We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #58 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Moreno Hotel, proximity to things we wanted to see and do were great. The quaintness of San Telmo was a marvel....although we had a room street side and that tends to be a bit noisy but what really made up for that was the hotel staff...in particular Carolina at the Front Desk who was sweet, caring and genuine, to Romina the mgr which was also very helpful....gracias for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Buenos Aires!!

Thank you very much for all your comments about the Moreno, for us is very nice to know that your stay here has been pleasant.

I am so glad to know that the staff has been friendly with you, since our goal as a team is making you feel at home.

We will always be waiting you back in Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires.

Best Regards,

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its location - walking distance to Casa Rosada and the Plaza de Mayo and also to the San Telmo area. We loved the art deco tiled entrance with the old style elevator to the lobby level. We booked an extra large room which was fantastic! It was very modern and super clean. The staff were very helpful, offering practical suggestions for getting around and for getting to know Buenos Aires.
There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance of the hotel - we really enjoyed Aldo at the hotel entrance.
I so appreciated the staff finding my ring which I'd left in the safe! Carolina handled the matter in a very professional way - thank-you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires!!

I read your kind words about the Moreno and I want to thank you for sharing it with the TripAdvisor Community.

I am so glad to know that the staff has been friendly with you, since our goal as a team is making you feel at home.

We will always be waiting you back in Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires.

Best Regards.

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel has a surprising entrance along a passage way. There are hotel staff in this area to greet you and a lovely old lift with manual doors takes you to the first floor reception . The reception and all hotel seem designer decorated,and although the reception is lovely attention does not seem to have been paid to the lighting and it appears to be quite gloomy. The staff, however, were most helpful and found us an English speaking church and chased our tango dinner reservation. On arrival you are invited to sit which was lovely after a long journey.
Our room was huge, with a really high ceiling chaise lounge and mock fur rug. The bathroom housed the bath,loo and bidet. Outside was a modern washbasin unit ( no hooks for towels here) and in the main room there was a unit with a stainless steel sink, fridge etc.
breakfast was adequate and served on the 7 th floor. The lift only went to level 6 so could be a problem if disabled or have a problem with stairs. There is a lovely roof terrace with single and double loungers as well as sofa. We spent a lovely afternoon up there and managed to avoid the wing by repositioning the lounger.
The area is ok, but we arrived on Sunday the day of the local market which is huge and reminiscent of Portabello Road in London. Unfortunately although we are always very careful we did have a purse stolen.
This did not spoil our stay and the only negative thing I could say about the whole stay was that the curtains could do with a wash. The room itself was very clean

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fibitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Buenos Aires!!

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a beautiful time here at the Moreno.

Your positive feedback helps us to continue providing great service. So we are extremely grateful for that.

You're always welcome at the Moreno and there'll always be a room available for you.

Greetings from all the staff.

Thank you!

Best Regards,

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The entrance to this hotel is a small doorway leading into a hallway that opens into a small room with a very nice bellman and very interesting elevator. Once up to the first floor, the "lobby" is modern and very attractive. Our room was a wonderful surprise! It was larger than any other space we have ever stayed in for a "regular king bed room" with a very pleasant sitting area between the bedroom and the bath. The lighting was great, the view from the small balcony of the rooftop of the large church was amazing, the breakfast up on the terrace level was varied and delicious. Even though the street is busy, our room was very quiet and the bedsheets were divine! The location is terrific for sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, and the San Telmo Defensa Street activities!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Buenos Aires!!

Thank you very much for writing about the Moreno on TripAdvisor.

I really appreciate your opinion about our building, since it is an historical heritage protected by the Government.

Regarding to service, let me tell you that your words motivate us to continue on the right path toward excellence.

Hope to see you here back soon.

Thanks a lot and Regards from all the team!!

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We loved our 3 nights in the Moreno Hotel. The staff was helpful and our room was unexpectedly large and nice. The location was perfect to see the sights of Buenos Aires, just steps fro the San Telmo Sunday market on Defensa and many places to eat. There are probably much fancier hotels in fancier neighborhoods but we felt the vibe of the city. The breakfast was plenty filling and well prepared although the coffee was a bit weak. Having never been to Buenos Aires before and not being familiar with other hotels I would be very surprised if you could find a nicer place to stay in the Moreno's price range.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krishill0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Buenos Aires!!!

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a beautiful time here at the Moreno.

Your positive feedback helps us to continue providing great service. So we are extremely grateful for that.

You're always welcome at the Moreno and there'll always be a J Loft available for you.

Greetings from all the staff.

Thank you!

Best Regards

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed here in March 2014 for a week. The staff was friendly and helpful. All of the people at the front desk spoke English. The rooms are a nice size, decorated modernly, and clean. The wifi worked well in room 33, but not as well in room 16. I am not sure about other rooms in the hotel. The beds were comfortable with white sheets and duvets. The A/C unit worked well. Each room has its own hot water heater so the water comes out VERY hot, which I loved. There is a hair dryer in the room as well. There is also a bidet in the bathroom. The hotel is located in San Telmo. On Sundays, just around the corner is the huge antique fair sprawling down the street "Defensas". There is a restaurant right outside the hotel named Aldo. There is also a corner store nearby. On this same trip, my friend stayed in another hotel and, by comparison, it showed this hotel to be much nicer.
The breakfast is included and consists of cereal, meat and cheese, fruit, and croissants. On the roof, there is a nice terrace with pretty furniture where you can sit outside and see the view of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulie1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a beautiful time here at the Moreno.

Your positive feedback helps us to continue providing great service. So we are extremely grateful for that.

You're always welcome at the Moreno and there'll always be a Large room available for you.

Greetings from all the staff.

Thank you!

Best Regards,

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Loved the hotel with a feeling of allowing us to be very private. No noise, the surrounding area was ok and safe. Our loft was large with a comfortable king bed and quality sheets. The maid service very good and discreet. The breakfast of breads, cerals, fruit, yoghurts and drinks was plenty to start the day!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lipstickkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina B, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires!!!

I would like to thank you very much for your flattering words about our hotel.

As you mentioned, our breakfast service have completely been changed due to guests's suggestions, so I'm glad to know that you liked.

I send you warm greetings from all the staff and I hope to see you soon in Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires.

Thank you once again!

Best Regards,

Carolina Bonavita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#62 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,105 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,081 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#42 of 440 in Buenos Aires
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#82 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,809 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#54 of 440 in Buenos Aires
582 reviews
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#40 of 440 in Buenos Aires
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Moreno 376 | Montserrat, Buenos Aires C1091AAH, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#35 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#40 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $61 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires is located in the bohemian neighborhood of San Telmo, surrounded by art galleries, antique fairs, museums, historical buildings and tango lounges. Besides, it is a few blocks away from the famous Flea Market of Dorrego Square.The Hotel stands in an Art Deco building, which was declared part of Buenos Aires City Heritage. Public areas and Hotel suites are decorated with authentic art pieces of Art Deco style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moreno Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Moreno Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing