We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Funky place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #64 of 453 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Funky place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was my 2nd stay in buenos Aires , and this gimme I stayed in this classy hotel, loved the spacious room, the friendly staff , modern bathroom, funky alivator and last but not least the special attention received from the manager Jerimia.

Room Tip: Mail Jerimia before you arrive . If possible carry cash, because our pin no,s did not always work i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

First of all, I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Staff for your kind words about Moreno Hotel and our Staff. We are pleased to know that you found here with us the positive expericence you were looking for when you choose Moreno Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest on a third visit to Buenos Aires and on every time you come to our marvellous City!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    449
    113
    34
    11
See reviews for
117
596
85
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lauro de Freitas, BA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in the last week and had a pleasant experience. I was surprised by how enormous my room was. The staff was especially helpful and the breakfast was decent. The reason i did not give a 5 star was because they advertised a price of 2 for 3 nights on Tripadvisor and did not honor it. They said the reservation needs to be on the hotel website, which was not mentioned in the advertisement on trip advisor.
Pros: Room size, Free Internet, Free breakfast, friendly english speaking staff
Cons: Noisy at nights

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prasola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

First of all, I would like to apologize for the misunderstood with the special promo advertised on Trip Advisor, it was never our intention not to honor our advertisement, but as you made the booking through another Web Site and you also paid directly to them, there was nothing we could do about it, we are deeply sorry for this inconvenience and we are going to double check what's written on the advertisement.

On the other hand, I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Staff for your kind words about our Hotel and Staff, they will be pleased to read your preview on our News Chart!

We are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest at Moreno Hotel on your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This Hotel was an excellent choice. We stayed for almost a week, the rooms are huge and nice. Only "negative" thing about the room size - wifi doesn't work in every corner of the room :)) Breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful (they organize tours as well) and speaks excellent English! Best thing is the rooftop terrace..... Great views! Location is good too - only a few minutes walking distance from the plaza de mayo... We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

I would like to start by thanking you on behalf of our entire Staff, we are pleased to know that you had a positive experience during your stay with us. Regarding the inconvenience with the Wi Fi signal, I would like to apologize about this, our Tech Support Company is working on that while I write this response, we found out that it was because of a problem with the conection of one of the Acces Point, we tried to solve it by changing the device as we thought that was the problem, but it was only with the conection.

Once again, I apologize for the inconveniences caused, we are thankful to you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor as we are going to improve our service in order to welcome you as our Guest on a next visit to our beautiful City!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The entrance to the hotel was interesting and then we got to the elevators. It was like stepping into an old movie with the sliding metal doors. It is a charming old fashioned hotel in the middle of a lot of activities. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. The staff was excellent and helpful. There is a very good restaurant attached to the hotel. Breakfast was adequate. I enjoyed the unique hotel and location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

I would like to start by saying thank you, on behalf of our entire Staff, for your kind words about our Hotel. The way you felt upon your arrival to the Hotel is what we tried to accomplish during the refurbished process, and thats why we tried so hard to keep the essense of the building and just combine it with the Hotel's concept.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and for sharing them with the Online Community of Trip Advisor, we are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest on a next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I can really recommend this one. We spent here a couple of days in August during a conference and liked it very much. The rooms are very well decorated, spacious, and clean. Mattresses are comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. So if you are looking for a decent not to expensive hotel. Go Moreno!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Staff for your kind words and for sharing them with the Online Community f Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as it is our intention to be there for you and make positive experience of your visit to Moreno Hotel in order to welcome you again as our Guest on your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel, with excellent location! The breakfast is ok, with a nice view from the terrace at the roof. Great ambience with modern decoration at the hall. Nice and colorful entrance, beautiful architecture with vintage elevators. The room was clean, comfortable and with a lot of space. The only problem was the bathroom door, that did not close. Anyway, I recommend staying at Moreno Hotel.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lailarocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for chooging Moreno Hotel!

On behalf of our entire Staff, I would like to thank you for your kind words about Moreno Hotel and for taking the time to share them with the Online Community of Trip Advisor.
Regarding the inconvenience with the door, I do apologize, we are going to solve it in order to improve and welcome you as you deserve.

We are looking forward to have you as our Guest in your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here 2 nights before heading off for our volunteer project. We wanted to stay in a nicer place and explore the city before meeting up with our Habit for Humanity group. This hotel exceeded all of our expectiations. The rooms had the basic ammenities, but were so spacious you could have had a dance party in there (beautiful hardwood floors). it has an old school elevator through the middle of the building and a gorgeous roof deck. the restaurant in the hotel (aldo's) was delicious and fun to hang out in. we ate there both nights. i can't think of a reason not to stay here if you go to buenos aires.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristylee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel and thank you for choosing us for your visit to Buenos Aires!

I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Staff for your kind words about our Hotel, Is our intention to make your visit to Buenos Aires a lovely experience and it is really rewarding to hear that we succeded to welcome you as you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest at Moreno Hotel on your next visit to our Beautiful City!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Tango de Mayo Hotel
Tango de Mayo Hotel
#24 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Montserrat
Kenton Palace Buenos Aires
Kenton Palace Buenos Aires
#92 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#71 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Montserrat
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#39 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Moreno 376 | Montserrat, Buenos Aires C1091AAH, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#49 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#52 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#77 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires is located in the bohemian neighborhood of San Telmo, surrounded by art galleries, antique fairs, museums, historical buildings and tango lounges. Besides, it is a few blocks away from the famous Flea Market of Dorrego Square.The Hotel stands in an Art Deco building, which was declared part of Buenos Aires City Heritage. Public areas and Hotel suites are decorated with authentic art pieces of Art Deco style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moreno Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Moreno Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing