We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #58 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I can really recommend this one. We spent here a couple of days in August during a conference and liked it very much. The rooms are very well decorated, spacious, and clean. Mattresses are comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. So if you are looking for a decent not to expensive hotel. Go Moreno!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Staff for your kind words and for sharing them with the Online Community f Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as it is our intention to be there for you and make positive experience of your visit to Moreno Hotel in order to welcome you again as our Guest on your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel, with excellent location! The breakfast is ok, with a nice view from the terrace at the roof. Great ambience with modern decoration at the hall. Nice and colorful entrance, beautiful architecture with vintage elevators. The room was clean, comfortable and with a lot of space. The only problem was the bathroom door, that did not close. Anyway, I recommend staying at Moreno Hotel.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank lailarocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for chooging Moreno Hotel!

On behalf of our entire Staff, I would like to thank you for your kind words about Moreno Hotel and for taking the time to share them with the Online Community of Trip Advisor.
Regarding the inconvenience with the door, I do apologize, we are going to solve it in order to improve and welcome you as you deserve.

We are looking forward to have you as our Guest in your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here 2 nights before heading off for our volunteer project. We wanted to stay in a nicer place and explore the city before meeting up with our Habit for Humanity group. This hotel exceeded all of our expectiations. The rooms had the basic ammenities, but were so spacious you could have had a dance party in there (beautiful hardwood floors). it has an old school elevator through the middle of the building and a gorgeous roof deck. the restaurant in the hotel (aldo's) was delicious and fun to hang out in. we ate there both nights. i can't think of a reason not to stay here if you go to buenos aires.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristylee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Moreno Hotel and thank you for choosing us for your visit to Buenos Aires!

I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Staff for your kind words about our Hotel, Is our intention to make your visit to Buenos Aires a lovely experience and it is really rewarding to hear that we succeded to welcome you as you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest at Moreno Hotel on your next visit to our Beautiful City!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for 7 days for a business trip. The hotel is located in a nice area with lots to see/do/eat within walking distance. The rooms are HUGE and spacious and come with all of the basic amenities. For such a huge room, the bathroom could have been bigger, but no big deal since it was just me in the room. The whole hotel is very trendy modern, which is nice. The hotel staff was always friendly, and they all speak English. The daily breakfast up on the rooftop got old after awhile. Maybe something besides cereal, bagels, and fruit would be nice.
They arranged for my ride to and from the airport, which is a decent deal. Overall, this place hotel is very clean, nice, and is a killer location. My only complaint is that my company got a non-refundable rate and the guy at the front desk said we had to pay for the whole stay (not true, but it got resolved.) We had to pay for an extra night, which was fair, but they would not allow us a late checkout, which was a bit annoying since I knew that the room wasn't booked for this night since an extra day was paid for. Everything else was great!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel!

On behalf of our entire Staff, thank you for your kind words about our Hotel and for taking the time to share them on Trip Advisor!

Regarding your inconvenience, I would like to apologize about this and let you know that I am at your entire disposal if you want me to check what happened, if you paid for an extra night, it means that the Room is at your disposal until check out time at 12.00hs on the next day. Please do write me about this, and if we did make a mistake we will refound the money of the extra night you didn't even use as a Late Check Out. Mi e-mail address is camilo@morenobuenosaires.com

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest on your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just amazing! Beautiful renovated old traditional building in San Telmo, with high ceilings, excellent modern decorations and the biggest rooms I've ever seen for the paid price. I took the Loft J what was an incredible choice...almost 70 squared meters with a big jacuzzi and modern light arrangements. The views from the room to the ceilings of old Buenos Aires were only second to the views from the roof top where you have the breakfast. Check the online website for last minute deals (sometimes even available a couple of weeks in advance)

Room Tip: Loft J is amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Diego,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel for your visit to our City!

We are glad to hear from you and your experience with us, on behalf of our entire Staff I would like to thank you for your kind words about Moreno Hotel, your review has been printed out and posted on our Staff's news chart for them to see it.

Once again, thank you for your words about the Hotel and for taking the time to share them with TripAdvisor Online Community.


Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed at Moreno Hotel both times I visited Buenos Aires and everytime I go there, I will choose this hotel. It's very centrally located in San Telmo (walking distance to many attractions, such as Plaza de Mayo) and is located at the very heart of the famous Fiera de San Telmo (antique/flea market on Sundays). The hotel is a restored building and has wonderful vitrals which you can see from the elevator. The rooms are very good and large. The only detail I would change is the bathroom - the washing basin is outside the bathroom. The decoration is modern and cosy at the same time. Breakfast is very good and is now served in their recent restaurant (a very nice one!). The staff is helpful. I definitely recommend Moreno Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brincano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires!

On behalf of our entire Staff, I would like to thank you for the kind words about our Hotel.

Since you stayed with us, we have improved our breakfast service and is now served on our Terrace, this way you can enjoy the lovely views of our City while having breakfast during the morning!

We are looking forward to welcome you as our guest again on your next visit to Buenos Aires and hear about your new experience with us!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel is a renovated old building in central Buenos Aires. The rooms are enormous, but they lack a bit of maintenance. For example, the shower in my room was leaking (and there was no door to it) and that soaked all the bathroom as well as corroding the paint of the molding. Also, the blackout curtains weren't stopping the Sun from getting in, so no use trying to sleep until late. The girl at the reception wasn't very good at recommending places to eat, although she seemed to know the area very well. The location is perfect, halfway between La Boca and Palermo, two blocks away from Plaza de Mayo. The breakfast is basic (I suggest you try a medialuna with ham and cheese, sounds weird, but tastes brilliant), but good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricardomello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloGoldberg, Gerente at Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Ricardo Mello,

Greetings from Buenos Aires and thank you for choosing Moreno Hotel in your visit to Buenos Aires!

On behalf of our entire Staff, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences with your room. We just started to restyle some of the rooms in order to welcome you the way you deserve. Regarding what you mentioned about our Front Desk Agent's recommendations, we are going to start working harder on this area in order to improve and give you and all of our Guests a more personalized atention.

Once again, thank you for choosing us, we are looking forward to welcome you as our Guest on your next visit to Buenos Aires and improve your first impression of us!

Kind Regards,

Camilo Goldberg
Operations Manager
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#82 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,809 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#62 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,107 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#42 of 440 in Buenos Aires
857 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#54 of 440 in Buenos Aires
583 reviews
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#40 of 440 in Buenos Aires
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Moreno 376 | Montserrat, Buenos Aires C1091AAH, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#35 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#40 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $62 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires is located in the bohemian neighborhood of San Telmo, surrounded by art galleries, antique fairs, museums, historical buildings and tango lounges. Besides, it is a few blocks away from the famous Flea Market of Dorrego Square.The Hotel stands in an Art Deco building, which was declared part of Buenos Aires City Heritage. Public areas and Hotel suites are decorated with authentic art pieces of Art Deco style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moreno Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Moreno Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing