We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
Ranked #73 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 15, 2013

What I liked:
- Hotel is nicely located
- Room was clean
- Staff mostly friendly

What I didn't like so much:
- Room was relatively small and dark
- Safe could not be locked, but I could at least close the door and it looked like it was locked...
- No gym or pool
- If you like to start a day with a good continental breakfast with a variety of choices, this hotel is not for you, but this seems to be a general issue with most hotels in LatAm
- Some staff don't speak any English, even some of those at the front desk
- Restaurant closes in the afternoon, so no chance to have dinner there if you're too tired to go out. There is a menu and a number you can call to order dinner, however the person I was talking to did not understand any English, so I had to ask the front desk staff to do it for me. The sandwich I ordered turned out to be very greasy and I only ate it because I was hungry.

Summary:
This hotel is OK if the location is good for you and you intend to stay just for a few days. Otherwise there are much better hotels in the same area of Buenos Aires that offer much better service at competitive prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dirk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Trailfinders package so do not know the cost of the room.

It is a very good mid range hotel in an OK position in Buenos Aires. Very much does "what it says on the tin". It's not a wow experience but we would have to be very picky to find real fault. The room was available when we arrived and was of a very good modern standard. Staff were very frienly and helpful - we had 2 restaurants suggested to us for dinner ( we were at a tango show the other nght - good show,lots to drink,poor food ) and enjoyed both. Breakfast was fine. Wi-fi included and they have a couple of their computers to use downstairs. Fridge in the room. We would be quite happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the impression they are all pretty consistent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJG51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

From the moment we checked in, when the whole process was smooth and professional, to out departure to the airport four days later, our stay was absolutely what it should have been. The hotel is clean and crisp, and our room was very spacious and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and great coffee! The view from the 1st floor breakfast room was lovely, looking out over the shady square which was beautiful as the jacaranda trees were in full blossom during our stay.
The hotel is ideally situated, being just a step away from where the tourist busses start, and also from the San Martin metro station. The metro is easy to use!

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing out over Esmeralda St. The hotel is on the corner of Santa Fe and Esmerald...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 17BonnyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The NH Crillon is in a great situation, being in the San Martin district of Retiro. Ideal for shopping (the Gallerias Pacifico is worth a visit for the building alone!). Tour buses for top highlights start from just around the corner. The Metro is easy to use, and the station is also very near.
There are a number of good restaurants nearby, and although you could never say Buenos Aires is 100% safe, we would say that this location is probably one of the safest.
The hotel is in first class order, our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The check-in and check-out was handled smoothly and efficiently. The multi - lingual staff were exremely helpful. Our breakfast was included in the deal and was of nice quality with a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing out over Esmeralda St are probably quieter. The hotel is located on the corner of Esmer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rowjameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel whilst on our honeymoon for three nights. We were very comfortable in our standard room - clean, spacious, quite and comftable. The breakfast was very tasty with lots of choice of food and drinks, the room service also went down well on our first night when were jet lagged.

There is a hop on/off bus stop near the hotel which is handy and loads of taxis pass by the main road to get around the city. Or if your on foot like we were a lot, the location is good if you need a supermarket or easy access to the main streets of the city. There is a great coffee shop over the road called Dannys which do great coffee and the best chocolate brownie we've ever had!!

This is an very good choice of hotel for a city break, where the good breakfast will set you up for your exploration of the city followed by a good bed to rest your legs.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and the traffic noises were minimal, even on the 1st floor where breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamieSmith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great position in the city, but overall disappointing for an NH.
The rooms are tiny and the furniture is in top shape.
Decent hotel anyways and practical. Breakfast was really good in terms of quality and healthy choices.
The stuff was very nice and helpful.
INMO a little renovation inside the rooms (specially the bathrooms) and it's a great choice in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DbDaniel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Closed to the metro and bus lines, shopping areas, fair restaurants and touristic attractions.Highly recommended. Breakfast is also good but not a banquet. We got the best insider tips talking to hotel reception team.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank camis_germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#70 of 442 in Buenos Aires
440 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#52 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#58 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,613 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#61 of 442 in Buenos Aires
912 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Buenos Aires Crillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Buenos Aires Crillon

Address: 796 Santa Fe Av, Buenos Aires C1059AB0, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#52 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $67 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Buenos Aires Crillon 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining avant-garde style with the charm of French architecture, the NH Buenos Aires Crillon hotel is a tribute to the architectural spirit of the past. Our hotel is located in one of the most exclusive areas of Buenos Aires, just steps from downtown, San Martin Square, Florida Street and Puerto Madero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, NHHotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Buenos Aires Crillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Crillon Hotel Buenos Aires
Nh Crillon Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing