We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay in Buenos Aires!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
Ranked #69 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The NH Crillon is in a great situation, being in the San Martin district of Retiro. Ideal for shopping (the Gallerias Pacifico is worth a visit for the building alone!). Tour buses for top highlights start from just around the corner. The Metro is easy to use, and the station is also very near.
There are a number of good restaurants nearby, and although you could never say Buenos Aires is 100% safe, we would say that this location is probably one of the safest.
The hotel is in first class order, our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The check-in and check-out was handled smoothly and efficiently. The multi - lingual staff were exremely helpful. Our breakfast was included in the deal and was of nice quality with a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing out over Esmeralda St are probably quieter. The hotel is located on the corner of Esmer...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rowjameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
There are newer reviews for NH Buenos Aires Crillon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel whilst on our honeymoon for three nights. We were very comfortable in our standard room - clean, spacious, quite and comftable. The breakfast was very tasty with lots of choice of food and drinks, the room service also went down well on our first night when were jet lagged.

There is a hop on/off bus stop near the hotel which is handy and loads of taxis pass by the main road to get around the city. Or if your on foot like we were a lot, the location is good if you need a supermarket or easy access to the main streets of the city. There is a great coffee shop over the road called Dannys which do great coffee and the best chocolate brownie we've ever had!!

This is an very good choice of hotel for a city break, where the good breakfast will set you up for your exploration of the city followed by a good bed to rest your legs.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and the traffic noises were minimal, even on the 1st floor where breakfa...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamieSmith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great position in the city, but overall disappointing for an NH.
The rooms are tiny and the furniture is in top shape.
Decent hotel anyways and practical. Breakfast was really good in terms of quality and healthy choices.
The stuff was very nice and helpful.
INMO a little renovation inside the rooms (specially the bathrooms) and it's a great choice in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DbDaniel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Closed to the metro and bus lines, shopping areas, fair restaurants and touristic attractions.Highly recommended. Breakfast is also good but not a banquet. We got the best insider tips talking to hotel reception team.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank camis_germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Very small rooms for the price - one of the smallest bathrooms we have seen during our trip around Argentina. Good central location easy to reach lots of bars and restaurants. Highlight was the breakfast room which overlooks the park - nice way to start the day.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Travelling_Menz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We chose to stay here our first night before moving to an Air BnB in a different neighborhood for the rest of our stay. Clean, modern lobby and accommodations, delicious simple breakfast and extremely friendly service throughout. They even let us store our bags there 3 days after we had checked out because we had a few hours between returning from Mendoza and the check-in time at the new place. Location is superb next to the Plaza, wine shop, subte, Retiro bus station and a busy street with many taxis. Highly recommend for anyone spending a short time in Buenos Aires! Thank you, NH Crillon!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

NH Crillon is well located and situated in the Center of the City, blocks away from the shopping District calle Florida and the mall, across from the hotel you have the Plaza San Martin close proximity to Avenida 9 de Julio and the the famous Recoleta Cemetery. The Staff at the hotel where very professional they help us with directions and suggestions of other things we could do. The continental breakfast was awesome with different selections of fresh fruits, yogurt, pastry's,cereal also your regular ham,cheese,sausage and other healthy choices.
Our rooms where comfortable clean. This second time around was the best stay and choice in a hotel in buenos aires, definitely i will return.

Room Tip: The best tip for me is reading the reviews or calling the website of the hotel to make sure that is...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantalB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#80 of 443 in Buenos Aires
396 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#77 of 443 in Buenos Aires
966 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#56 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,557 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
#94 of 443 in Buenos Aires
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Buenos Aires Crillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Buenos Aires Crillon

Address: 796 Santa Fe Av, Buenos Aires C1059AB0, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#51 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#52 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#59 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $68 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Buenos Aires Crillon 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining avant-garde style with the charm of French architecture, the NH Buenos Aires Crillon hotel is a tribute to the architectural spirit of the past. Our hotel is located in one of the most exclusive areas of Buenos Aires, just steps from downtown, San Martin Square, Florida Street and Puerto Madero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Buenos Aires Crillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Crillon Hotel Buenos Aires
Nh Crillon Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing