We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caseron Porteno B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
CasaSur Palermo Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Despertares(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atempo Design Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Home Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
248 Finisterra(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maitre Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tailor Made Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
113
65
12
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
65
12
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 196 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We had a lovely time at Caseron Porteno. I can recommend it to anyone who is looking for a Tango holiday in a nice and friendly environment.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TangoCrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

We just returned from our trip to Buenos Aires and finished the last six days at the Caseron Porteno. We are both congratulating ourselves on having done this. The bed and breakfast was perfectly quiet and serene and we enjoyed attentive service. The staff was great and the breakfast served each day was delicious! The rooms were comfortable, spotless and spacious and staying there enabled us to met like-minded friends and enjoy the tango lessons each day in the excellent dance studio We did not book quite soon enough and the b and b was completely booked.That evening they "sent " us to stay at the Conventillo de Lujo nearby which also was quite wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel and suggest that anyone interested in tango stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodstock_CanadaLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I found Caseron Porteno on the internet when I was exploring B&B's for our arrival into Buenos Aires. My first impression was how prompt and efficient the communications were from Lucia. I am a big communicator and that speaks volumes. We initially stayed 3 days and found the B&B better than we expected. From the curb - it looks rather plain - but once the doors open - we were greeted by warm, caring and very efficient Maria, the "mother of the house." Once inside, the compound is a very beautiful and well kept courtyard garden with flowers and sculptures and a big plus for Tango lovers - a great tango studio, where classes are held everyday. Or it can be used for workouts - as I did. Our room was large and very nice - albeit, a bit noisy on the street side. However, for a few more pesos you can have a room with private bath facing the gardens. We opted for the street side and closed the french doors facing the street in the morning when traffic picked up. Never had a problem sleeping - we slept very well. Private baths with hot showers 24hrs are a few steps across the room, very convenient and spotlessly clean. If you are looking for a B&B with quiet and respectful guests - that is the experience we had. Also, have wi-fi a big feature for us.
Every morning Maria has breakfast ready for her guests in the communal kitchen - which is lovely. Big pot of great coffee, croissants, yogurt and fruit, ham - service is extremely efficient and with Maria's warm heart and big smile. If you would like to cook eggs etc - the kitchen is available to use and cook anytime. Thank you Maria!
Everyone at Caseron Porteno is very helpful with questions, immediately available and extremely courteous. So when we left Casoron Porteno to travel 15 days to the north and needed another 2 nights accommodation when we returned before flying out - our only consideration was to rebook at this lovely B&B - which we did - and I must say, it felt like coming home. Two others added bonus' for us where the organic macrobiotic amazing restaurant across the street and the location of this B&B - lovely streets to walk and everything was nearby, shops, restaurants, banks, mass transit and I always felt safe.
When we return to BA - this is where you will find us.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarleneKristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

My wife found this hostel on line. They were very quick to respond to our inquiries. We planned on two nights, but it was so lovely, we decided on a third. Our room was booked, but they were able to accommodate us in another next door. The rooms on the road side are a bit noisy, and closing the door or window helps. We are very fussy about noise and was able to handle it. Breakfast is the best we had in all of our travels over 3 weeks in Argentina. It is simple but great and Maria who takes care of the place is FANTASTIC. She does not speak English, but there are two people there who do and are most helpful with translations and making calls on behalf of the guests. Guests can use the kitchen too to for their own meals.
After our long flight, we were exhausted and did not want to go running around immediately, and found great relaxation in the garden. Nicely kept and two friendly cats may visit. I am allergic to cats, but they did not bother me.
Then there is the dance studio where we took two tango lessons, complimentary to guests at 7:30 pm each evening. It was fun. We got to watch several dancers getting private instruction...Wowww. You must make time for this. My wife used the studio to do yoga and there is a ballet bar.
Close by are a couple of restaurants, including a micro biotic restaurant, Organic. Service is a bit strange, but the food great. They made quit an effort to help us no Spanish speakers.
We liked Caserón Porteño so much that we decided to return after our travels in the NW for another two days. For the price and the atmosphere, this is a great place to base out of for BA. Taxi from the airport is A$R95. From Caserón Porteño you can walk around to nice neighborhoods, easily get a taxi or walk to the bus or train. The area is safe for women traveling alone. We very highly recommend Caserón Porteño.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NealPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

A lovely and friendly place to stay for vacations. The beautiful garden is a place to relax but also to meet other people from all the corner of the world. The spirit of the house, lady Mary, has the great talent to make you feel at home at the hotel. Besides she provides you with a delicious breakfast every morning! The office works effectiv and reliable helping you in all your questions. The owners convince themselves personally of your wellbeing. I have no hasitation to recommend this hotel to any person wanting to discover BsAs..no matter if in business, leisure, tango, culture.....

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangotar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews