We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
Nearby Hotels
CasaSur Bellini Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$161
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$128
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$220
$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$364
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$479
$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveler rating
514
388
73
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
388
73
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida streetlavalle and floridamain pedestrianwalking distancecasa rosadacompared to other hotelsbuffet breakfastrooms are quiethotel roombusiness hotelfront desk staffquiet at nightrooms are hugewater pressuresubway stationhotel is locatedthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 991 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel - nice clean and spacious rooms. We really appreciated the reception desk checking us in early for one of our rooms so that we could leave our luggage and freshen up before starting our sightseeing day. When we finally returned after mid-night, the reception desk had our 2nd room key ready for us. Money exchange service at the reception desk was also a great convenience for us. The reception desk also gave good directions and restaurant advice. Our room rate did not include breakfast but we went to check it out and saw that it was a nice spread, so we paid to eat breakfast there and it was worthwhile the price. The location is good - a couple of minutes walk from Florida Street (and many small theaters along Corrientes Street) and 8-10 minutes walk from the Obelisk and Teatro Colon. However, this location was really quiet during our stay and we had a good sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonTravelFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huesped,

Quiero agradecerle por compartir su experiencia en Tripadvisor, ya que es muy importante para nosotros. Ojala vuelva pronto a Buenos Aires, y tengamos el placer de hospedarlo nuevamente.

Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

don't expect much more than a TRYP service!
However, to my surprise, the rooms are very nice, new, spacious and modern.

th food and b'fast was nornal but again, TRYP standard

it's really the rooms that made all the difference
the front desk service was only alright

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thierry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Thierry,

Quiero agradecerle por sus comentarios en Tripadvisor respecto de las instalaciones y servicios del Hotel. Su aporte hace que nos esforcemos aun mas para brindar un mejor servicio dia a dia.

Muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Excellent location, excellent food, service, room, everything.
Also, very good price. People are awesome.
Great expereince there for three times. Always the same.
I havee been in Buenos for many times, but at this Hotel was everything perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Alexandre,

Quiero agradecerle por seguir confiando en nuestro hotel para sus visitas a Buenos Aires, y por compartir su experiencia en Tripadvisor.

Muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Beware if you pay the room and fees with your credit card and they reservation was in US$ cause they do the exchange rate at 8. And the legal rate is 5.7. So we ended up paying almost double for the room. We were not impressed and felt ripped off. Just make the reservation in pesos argentinos and you will get a better price.
We have stayed several times at Tryp Buenos Aires and always were happy.
But it the hotel is beginning show it's wear. It's in dire need of a renovation. The elevators are very slow. We had a problem with the toilet and we waited over an hour and nothing, so finally phoned again and still nothing. The sheets on the bed were old and uncomfortable. They charge for the coffee in the room and there is no piece of paper saying that it costs money. Sad worn out pillows. The desk staff were never at the desk, the poor young bus boy was manning it at evenings for over an hour. We needed to talk to desk clerk, and waited for him return finally after 90 minutes we left.
The breakfast is very good.
The rooms are quiet.
Very central location.
I would not stay here again, because the exchange rate they gave me on my credit card. Made us feel robbed. And poor quality of service of staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cpbolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent hotel with wonderful location in the city center. The street was in repair, though, but not a problem from the hotel. Modern Rooms with great bathrooms. The service is excellent and the price is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margarella2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews