We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
Ranked #50 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I've been to Tryp Buenos Aires several times, and I'm always eager to return (as a businessman). My wife and kids prefer the Recoleta zone, as Tryp is located in downtown, next to Florida and Lavalle, not the nicest but not bad really.
The room is huge, the tv is huge, breakfast is one of the greatest (better than 5 star Loi Suites Recoleta), service is great, they almost always allow you early check in and late check out, make reservations to restaurants, get you tickets, etc. etc.
Is a 10 minute walk to fancy restaurants in Puerto Madero, or a 3 minute taxi ride. You get plenty of taxis in Avenida Corrientes, half a block from the hotel. The hotel is also 3 blocks from Galerías Pacífico a beautiful shopping mall. Wifi works fine and business center has 4 computers with printers available all day long (usually nobody there).
That said, on business I will return always (great price); for families, its not really bad, you can get taxis safely and arrive safely, there is always security people at the lobby 24x7, etc., but I would recommend the Recoleta hotels, safer and better environments.
No fitness room and no spa, not sure about room service, but there is a restaurant for breakfast (included), lunch and dinner, though I believe it closes early.

Room Tip: Bathrooms with shower only, if you want bath tube, you need to stay in one of the suites (not that m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 916 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2011

We were offered a room right away, though we got before check-in time. It was surprisingly quiet and spacious for a Business hotel stuck in microcentro.
We absolutely loved every little detail, from supplies of the room, size of room and beds, free (and fast) wifi internet.
Staff always offered help and assistance. They correctly told us how to reach San Telmo by bus. Breakfast was excellent, though it could be a little crowded if you met a business group like we did. It was an impressive breakfast (you can tell they use quality items .And we could ask for espresso or fresh coffee & milk). We enjoyed 100% our stay at Tryp.
Room is large, it has AC and heated floor in bathroom (useful in Winter). The bathroom should have more light, but we could bear it. One day we had a problem with room lights and we got prompt assistance.
We were located beside elevator, but we heard nothing. Actually, we heard nothing from streets or corridor.
The room had all supplies needed for business or tourist travelers: shampoo, lotion, comb, dental kit, napkins, soap… and other countless items no other hotels offered - or cared for. We asked for a refill for the second night and we got it.
About its location, some people may not like the microcentro. It’s polluted, noisy and it has bad traffic. On the other hand, it’s close to shopping streets (Florida just a block away), restaurants (El Federal is at number 1015) and public transportation (subway two blocks away). We could also reach by foot Puerto Madero or Casa Rosada and main attractions of downtown. From all properties we visit in Buenos Aires (4 in total), Tryp was the best.
At night, streets get empty – except by some people who collect garbage and recycled material. But it seems to be safe, we saw no hookers from north direction.
There is a restaurant in the Hotel (a Booking reservation also offered a free meal at hotel restaurant - great food). Food was great, but prices were not so great ($50 to $60 pesos the main course, $30 to $36 entrees).
Room Price was not competitive, because we could pay less in a Recoleta Hotel ($125 at Tryp against $100 of Recoleta), but we found it worthy.
Cons: none really, but some travellers would hate the microcentro.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deca76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

I only stayed 2 nights because we had to fly Bariloche, but it was a great place to stay. New, modern, very friendly service, full minibar, good TV, great location... I was already disappointed of hotels in Buenos Aires (3 bad choices in the past), but this is definitely a hotel I would go back. Excellent price/quality equation. I am actually coming back in the next weeks.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank MarylinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

everything was great, from checkin to checkout. Internet connections was pretty fast, the bathroom and room clean, comfortable bed, good desk space, etc. staff was always helpful and friendly - and when I arrived at the room there was a variety of local candies as a welcome, very nice touch! will definetely stay there again...
good location as well, although the street is a bit noisy during the day.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Stayed here from 22-25 Feb 2011 before embarking on 19 day cruise ending back in Buenos Aires. Arrived about 10.30am on 22 Feb and fortunately a room was ready on the top floor at the back of the hotel. Room was very good with all expected facilities.
Breakfast was very good with a wide range of food. The hotel also offered 4 computers with free access to the internet.
The hotel is quite small but there always seemed to be a good staff level with a receptionist, concierge, door man and porter generally available. They were all very helpful and arranged remises to collect us from the airport and cruise terminal and to also take us to both airports.
Whilst we had not booked to stay in Buenos Aires at the end of our cruise we arranged with the hotel that we would be collected from the Cruise terminal and taken to the hotel where we stored our luggage for a few hours before leaving for the airport. This was obviously very helpful and reflected the great service given to us by the staff.
The hotel is in an area which is busy through the day but gets quieter in the evening. We felt very safe walking around and using restaurants in the area at all times.
Can thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiseles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I had serious medical emergency problems and the staff at the desk and the front door genuinely cared and made sure I was taken care of. They were very kind, concerned and extremely helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel for this reason plus the location is fantastic and the hotel is perfect and it feels like you are the only guest. Incredible expererience and I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthSlocanMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed at the Tryp for four nights on our recent trip to Buenos Aires. The rooms are very clean and quiet, although not overly large. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to offer good service. Breakfast was very good and in the evening we had a glass of wine on the outdoor patio located off of the reataurang.
The very best part about the Tryp is the location, which is very central. It is one block off of Calle Florida, within walking distance of the cathedral and main square, and a 5 minute walk from Puerto Madero where we had dinner each evening.
Some other reviewers have mentioned the safety issues in Buenos Aires. There were four of us walking together in the evening, so I may have felt differently had I been on my own, but we never felt threatened in any way. I know there are the usual pickpocketing issues as in any major city, but use your travel smarts and you should be fine.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annwilliams_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#48 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,046 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#43 of 443 in Buenos Aires
777 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#82 of 443 in Buenos Aires
983 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#63 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,067 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#83 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL

Address: San Martin 474, Buenos Aires 1004, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#60 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#61 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $77 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL located in the heart of charming Buenos Aires City, within walking distance of the main touristic area. Only 20 minutes away from Domestic Airport and 50 minutes from Ezeiza International Airport. Make yourself at home in a magnificent 32 m2 room. The lovely décor and the range of services (coffee-maker, minibar, safe, self-controlled air conditioning and armchair) complement each other. Work at your desk, keep connected through our free WI FI service or have fun watching our 32-inch LCD TV. Our premium bedding and down comforters assure a good night’s sleep. The 60 m2 Suite offers maximum comfort and state-of-the-art technology. With a spacious bedroom and living-room and a wonderful balcony with an amazing view of the city. Every morning the Hotel offers buffet breakfast service with high-class products and a wide range of flavors for the most important meal of the day. Room service is available for both lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Tryp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing