We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
V&S Hostel Club Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hostel is great for the more chilled out traveler looking for somewhere friendly and sociable yet quiet. I have never slept so well as I did at V&S. This is not a party hostel, the people staying are a mix of nationalities, and it says something when other people in South America and Argentina come here to stay for longer periods........its not your typical travelers tourist trap, its just a nice place to be, with tourist info IF you want it. The location is perfect, right in the center, everything is accessible. The common area is very nice, the breakfast ok, the staff friendly, the beds comfy and rooms spacious and everything is clean.

Room Tip: there is a mixed dorm in room 5 which has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 214 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have changed on our five-year-world-around-trip more than 650 times the hostel. In more than 47 countries. We are a family of four with two teenagers (16 and 13). So we know almost everything about hostels around the world. Sometimes it is difficult to find the right hostel in South America. But this hostel is in a good location, has beautiful old architecture, is very, very clean, and has very nice stuff. Good internet (in the lobby). We have been here around one week.

We can highly recommend this hostel and we wish you a pleasant stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Location is great! It is only 2 minute walk to Teatro Colon. It is so clean. All the staff are so helpful and friendly. It has a very nice reception area with coaches and tables. There is a big TV in reception area, and good internet connection. There are also 4 desktop computer. They give you breakfast and also it has kitchen you can cook when ever you want.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swimmy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

If partying is not your only objective, this space offers a number of clean, nice spaces to relax, read, socialize, and even do a bit of work or study if need be. The rooms are nice and simple, and the staff welcoming. Great location, and very fair price! Thank you!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Best hostel I've stayed at in Bs As. Staff is awesome and very helpful. Beds are clean and if your room doesn't have a locker they have some downstairs. Breakfast is exactly what you expect in Argentina..bread, cereal, juice and coffee.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I can not type Korean here so i leave the comments in English. This hostel facilities are very clean and nice. Especially for small group of travelers. Very quiet and staff are kind. In general, very good!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiaeChoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I've been here for a couple times, it is clean,cheap, comfortable and the staff is pretty kind so.... It's just perfect

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buenos Aires
Montserrat
BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel
BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel
#26 of 471 in Buenos Aires
330 reviews
Gilper Hostel
#188 of 1,361 in Province of Buenos Aires
20 reviews
San Telmo
Ostinatto Hostel
Ostinatto Hostel
#12 of 471 in Buenos Aires
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Meridiano Hostel
Meridiano Hostel
#36 of 471 in Buenos Aires
220 reviews
Palermo
Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique
Caravan BA | Hostel Boutique
#1 of 471 in Buenos Aires
94 reviews
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
#5 of 471 in Buenos Aires
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V&S Hostel Club Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V&S Hostel Club Buenos Aires

Address: Viamonte 887, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 471 Specialty Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $14 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V&S Hostel Club is housed in a renovated 19th-century French-style house and offers budget accommodation in Buenos Aires, just 400 meters from the Obelisco. Lima Metro Station is 200 meters away. It has a shared kitchen. The private rooms of V&S Hostel Club are spacious and bright. They have floor with carpet or porcelanain, private bathroom. Shared rooms have a shared bathroom. Guests can make use of the shared and equipped kitchen. We offer a terrace in the city and a reading room where you can enjoy a coffee or tea. Each guest has lockers available in each shared room and we offer a deposit with private lockers. Before check in or after check out the guest can leave their luggage in our deposit at no additional cost. The property offers free city maps, free walking tours, free bike rentals. At the reception it is possible to book tickets for art exhibitions, tango shows, bowling and football matches. The property provides laundry facilities and luggage storage. V&S Hostel Club is 400 meters from the Obelisco and 200 meters from Florida Street. Ezeiza Airport is a 45-minute drive away. We offer the transfer service to Ezeiza or Jorge Newbery Airport by regular or private bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your V&S Hostel Club Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v And s Hostel Club Buenos Aires
v&s Hostel Club Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing