We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Beat the Location and Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Didi Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Didi Soho Hotel
Ranked #377 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Houston
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the Location and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

My wife and 15 year old son stayed here for six nights and enjoyed the large suites and incredibly helpful front desk managers. The rooms are perfect for couples traveling with one child. The staff were happy to clear out the snack/drinks in the fridge so we could buy our own snacks. We toured the city over several days and I cannot imagine a better location to stay. The neighborhood is safe and packed with good shopping and restaurant choices. If you like to use public transit, there are plenty of buses nearby and subway is about half mile walk.

Breakfast is simple but quite nice with lots of bread, fruit, cheese, meat, yogurt, pastry, and cereal choices. The breakfast server also very kind.

Lots of nice public spaces that are rarely used including sunroom and patio on first floor and incredible rooftop terrace.

One more amenity that are family loved. Great free wifi in all rooms.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is great because it is further from street noise and closer to roof top terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marknbellair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    105
    51
    33
    35
See reviews for
70
91
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

LOCATION - Hotel is located in a gorgeous neighborhood of Palemo. There are a lot of cute shops & boutiques, cafes, restaurants and ice cream parlors all within walking distance of the hotel. Felt safe at all hours.


ROOMS - Our room (#302) was clean, had very good air conditioning and a nice size comfortable bed, with crisp clean linen. The free wifi throughout the hotel worked perfectly at all times. Shower had a bit of grout, but nothing to be alarmed about. Great water pressure in the shower. Bathroom is bit dimly lit. Our sink area is just outside the bathroom and quite small, but we still managed. The room had a safe and nice size closet. Due to small hallways, it can be a tad noisy when people use the elevator.

BREAKFAST - Good selection of breads, spreads, cold cuts, cheeses, yogurt, cereal, fruit and pastries. Hard boiled eggs available each morning as well. Fresh orange and grapefruit juice as well coffee and tea. If you want a made to order omelette, that's available at an additional cost.

STAFF - Very friendly and extremely helpful. Anything we needed, they were very attentive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Family visit last month and we had a suite. Great to have the 2 rooms and plenty of space for us and our two children (one was 4 and the other was 18 months old). Would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

I recently had a fantastic stay at the Soho All Suites in Buenos Aires. Lets face it, if you're on TripAdvisor you're probably like me... you're overwhelmed at where to stay because it's a new country you've never been to and maybe you don't speak the language and you don't know if it's a good area of town and it can all be very confusing. And to be honest, sometimes there is very little that distinguishes one hotel from the next. So I focused on three things:

1) LOCATION
I knew from my research that Palermo Soho was the "best" area in BA, so I had limited my search to this zone. And that certainly rang true... it is very very safe, with very cool restaurants, clubs, bars, coffee shops, and boutique shopping. But I didn't know from maps if I should be closer to the park, or somewhere else. Let me say that this hotel is in the PERFECT location. It is quiet at night, but everything you want to get to, including Palermo Hollywood, was steps away. It really is ground zero for the best area.

2) VALUE
You want dirt, dirt cheap? Then stay at a hostel or take your chances at the lowest possible hotel and see how your experience is. You want the 5 star luxury? Then stay at the Four Seasons and you probably don't need this review. For me, this hotel was a great balance of value for the money. Make sure to check out booking.com for rates.

3) AMENITIES
First off, the room I stayed in was 400sf. To put that in perspective, that's the size of my apartment in Manhattan, so I was happy. It was clean and modern and offered a kitchen and fridge, which we used for heating steak leftovers. Next, I was hear for work and play. When I needed WiFi, they had 10 different router options. Might not be a big deal for some, but it was for me. It is also 1.5 blocks from a "co-working" space called Urban Station if you are working remotely and need fax, phone, etc in an "office" setting. Next, the roofdeck is really cool and I hung out in the jacuzzi several times. The free breakfast is great, and the staff was very accommodating.

So there you have it... I wish someone had told me "just stay at this place" and I had spent less time on all my hours of research. Would definitely stay here again during my next stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you like to be surounded by trendy funky shopping and excellent cafes and restaurants, then this is the place to stay. Well appointed spacious and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysider02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

The Soho All Suites was a fantastic hotel. The front desk staff helped us with dinner reservations and bent over backwards to help us when we had flight issues, including giving us a room to sleep in for a few hours (after we checked out!). Their attention to their guests was fantastic!

Our room was perfect for our family. We had two rooms and a living room and small kitchen. Lots of space for the four of us.

The location is great for shopping and eating. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerrySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is a great Hotel in a great location. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very helpful. The only down side for me may have been the room/suite I had. Room 302. The room backs on to the elevator and so can be a bit noisy. Especially with people banging the elevator door all the time. Also the Flat Screen TV, which is very nice is mounted so you can only watch it from the bed. When you are in small suites, with a living area with a couch this seemed a bit odd and impractical. Not all rooms are this configuration however. Also the grout in the bathroom is looking a little moldy, the place was clean but dirty grout on white tiles always makes it look scummy.

Room Tip: Possibly not rooms that end i a 2 as i think these are the ones backing onto the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Blue Soho Hotel
Blue Soho Hotel
#364 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Palermo
Five Cool Rooms
Five Cool Rooms
#405 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#125 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#114 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#122 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#70 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Didi Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Didi Soho Hotel

Property: Didi Soho Hotel
Address: Calle Honduras 4762 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BML, Argentina (Formerly Soho All Suites)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #377 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Didi Soho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo Soho, Didi Soho Hotel offers 21 spacious and comfortable rooms which are an excellent value for money. 24 Hour concierge service, free wi-fi, safe deposit box, minibar and air conditioning and heating in all rooms, cable TC in luminous rooms for up to 4 people. Didi Soho Hotel is located in Palermo Soho between fashion boutiques, bars and restaurants. The hotel is 1 block from Plaza Armenia, 1 block from Plaza Cortazar ("Placita Serrano"), 4 blocks from Palermo's Outlets Area, 6 blocks from Plaza Italia and 8 blocks from La Rural Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Didi Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho All Hotel Buenos Aires
Soho Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing