We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option in Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed here on the recommendation of my sister who had stayed before a few years ago. It was a great choice.The location is great, in the heart if one of BA's most I ticking neighbourhoods, Palermo Viejo. This puts you close to some if the city's best food and drink options.There are a couple of metro stations nearby for getting into town, or you can walk if that takes your fancy (we walked a lot in BA). The host is great and informative and breakfast was good too.Highly recommended for a stay in BA,I'd stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mogs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalermoViejoBB, Owner at Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank You guys for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you here and I would like to use this response to thank all of you who took the time to share your experiences here.
Always welcome, and always thinking of being aware of all your needs.
All the best
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 298 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

My friend and I stayed there recently. The location is terrific - near lots of restaurants and markets and on the edge of Palermo. It's also a short walk to buses and the Subte. Ariel and his staff are very welcoming and attentive. The rooms are very clean and quiet, there's plenty of hot water, and the furnishings are very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fella-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have now stayed twice here (April 2013 and November 2013) for a week at a time, and will come back to stay whenever we come to BA. Host and owner Ariel has created a very comfortable and warm atmosphere for a home away from home while traveling. The room is very comfortable and the breakfast is great. Ariel has paid attention to all the little details that make your stay perfect. We have also stayed at another B&B in the same neighorhood and there was no comparison to staying with Ariel. We can't praise him or his B&B enough!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This “home away from home” is a 10 out of 10. Intriguing neighborhood, fresh and comfortable accommodation and guaranteed camaraderie with your Host and fellow guests. Host Ariel takes care of you and he is your best travel guide to BA and Argentina-whether you shop. take daytrips, dine and wine or want to see Tango as is should be seen. Best clue that PJB is very good --- the number of repeat b&b residents. Stay a day, stay a week -you will enjoy. Thank you Ariel and Nellie. Barbara (Canada)

Room Tip: Like many places in South America ... consider stairs and uneven walkways. This charming B&B has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

On Trip Advisor there are so many positive comments about this B&B that it is difficult to find additional words to describe the wonderful, marvelous experience you will have when you stay here. The room, the location, the food is "over the top".In travelling every once and a while you find someone like the owner Ariel who guides, enhances, counsels and in general makes an extraordinary contribution to your experience. Try it!! You will love it. Carole Kingston Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Thank you, TripAdvisor, for leading us to this great B&B. We couldn't have asked for more. Ariel was charming and extremely helpful, his B&B is comfortable, stylish and quiet, breakfasts were perfect (yummy medialunas with housemade jams, yogurts, cereal, eggs). His location is perfect for exploring Palermo. We stayed for 3 nights and would return and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahfromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed 5 nights at Palermo Viejo B&B. I decided on the place based on the TripAdvisor reviews that I read. Once again, TripAdvisor helped me choose another amazing place!

Ariel (the owner) responded patiently to many emails I sent before my arrival. He was there to greet me when I arrived on a rainy Sunday night. During my stay, he was very helpful giving tips about where to go and to eat.

The B&B is very clean and I stayed in the red room. It was big with en-suite bathroom, cleaned daily and spotless. There was even a goodie bag with soap, shampoo, and sponges. I had never had this before in a B&B. Nice!

Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, with cereals, coffee, tea, bread, medialunas, yoghurt, jams, dulce de leche, and fresh fruit.

The location was very good, lots of buses nearby to go into town (though the subte stop is a few blocks away). There were lots of nice restaurants just around the corner (I recommend El Calden for delicious Argentine food), and even two famous milongas, La Viruta and Salon Canning, for tango lovers one block and half away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikkinauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 444 in Buenos Aires
671 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#14 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#115 of 444 in Buenos Aires
417 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,373 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#12 of 258 in Buenos Aires
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast

Address: Calle Cnel Niceto Vega 4629, Buenos Aires C1414BEA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $66 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish B&B in the heart of Palermo Viejo/Soho. The house is located in a 1901 building, traditional of those days in Buenos Aires neighborhoods. The Casa Chorizo has been renewed keeping its original style. High ceilings, brick and thick walls are one of the details to mention. As a narrow landmark the rooms are organized in a row, facing the side patio/garden full of green where hanging out after a long day is a must. All the rooms have private en-suite bathroom and two of them are big enough with a double level to accommodate more than two people, perfect for 3 or 4. The art work of different artists is found everywhere in the property which gives it a Bohemian atmosphere. The decor is simple, where each item was found in flea markets and auctions to make the B&B a warm and a perfect place to feel at home away of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Viejo Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo Viejo Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing