We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and well-located B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed 5 nights at Palermo Viejo B&B. I decided on the place based on the TripAdvisor reviews that I read. Once again, TripAdvisor helped me choose another amazing place!

Ariel (the owner) responded patiently to many emails I sent before my arrival. He was there to greet me when I arrived on a rainy Sunday night. During my stay, he was very helpful giving tips about where to go and to eat.

The B&B is very clean and I stayed in the red room. It was big with en-suite bathroom, cleaned daily and spotless. There was even a goodie bag with soap, shampoo, and sponges. I had never had this before in a B&B. Nice!

Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, with cereals, coffee, tea, bread, medialunas, yoghurt, jams, dulce de leche, and fresh fruit.

The location was very good, lots of buses nearby to go into town (though the subte stop is a few blocks away). There were lots of nice restaurants just around the corner (I recommend El Calden for delicious Argentine food), and even two famous milongas, La Viruta and Salon Canning, for tango lovers one block and half away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikkinauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 297 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Comfortable, stylish rooms. Very good generous breakfast: fruit, eggs, yoghurt bread/croissants, cereal, wide variety of spreads including every tasty dulce de leche. Ariel extremely helpful, with good local advice about money changing, wine, sights. Palermo good area to stay, nice shops/restaurants. Safe location without the hustle of Microcentro.

Easy access via the Subte (underground) to centre town, 2.5 pesos each way using SUBE cards (ask Ariel).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a great location. We stayed here for 3 nights (in 2 different rooms as we originally just booked for 2 nights but had to stay longer). We booked an airport transfer with Ariel and arrived without problems. The rooms are very clean and comfortable - I can't see anyone having any problems with the rooms at all. It's located within a quiet residential area but adjacent to a major street and within walking distance to the centre of Soho area.

We met some younger guests (like ourselves) and some older guests (around our grandparents' age) and it was fun having breakfast and chatting to them. The breakfast was decent - toast, eggs, fruit, juice, coffee and yoghurt. I like having large breakfast so it was on the smaller side for me but acceptable - this is not a complaint, just an opinion.

After a night out, I still felt safe walking back to this B&B in this area. There are lots of restaurants & bars around and walking is probably the best way to get around this area.

Ariel was very helpful - in person and through emails. He gave us maps and explained where the interesting areas and good restaurants were. Also, I wish I had emailed him my questions regarding money and currency in Argentina before I left, it would have saved me some money, time and stress. He's friendly and is a good source of information.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiankiwi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the Palermo Viejo B&B for 3 nights in July and had a fantastic time. There were 3 of us, so we decided to book the loft room, which was great! There was one double bed upstairs and two twin beds downstairs. Great room design with the sink separate from the rest of the bathroom, which made getting ready with 3 girls much, much easier! :) This is a great location for good restaurants, bars, tango dancing and night life. It's a bit of a walk from the train, but we didn't mind...the best way to get to know a new city is to walk, right?

Breakfast was good with a nice selection of fruit, yogurt, bread, jam, egg, coffee and tea. Ariel was very helpful with suggestions, arranging transportation and directions. We would stay here again on our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulip579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I'm normally don't write reviews but this time I decided this place deserved my first one. Been staying at hostels, tired of the noise and party at any time, here I could find the peace needed after a long trip throughout SouthAmerica.
Nice rooms, good shower, good internet access, wifi, and a great breakfast to start the day.
Located in the Palermo Soho area, was very easy to hang out in the neighborhood and have the party outside. The B&B is also close to other neighborhoods and to get to the center you have two subway stations.
All the recommendations provided from the owner were extremely helpful, so don't hesitate to ask what you need to know.
I definetly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Museo Evita Restaurant is amazing.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This small B&B was the perfect spot from where we could get around BA. Has just a few rooms, so it is very quiet. Not in the heart of Palermo Soho, but in the edge, this saved us from the noise and crowd in the area on the week end just around the corner.
The atmosphere was like living in a traditonal home, old but renewed, basic deco but comfortable with a cozy touch. The personal attention we had for all our needs was covered.
Breakfast was one of the best we had in South America with fresh orange juice, fresh fruit which is weird in Argentina plus many other options. They even offered us eggs, cooked in several ways (scrambled eggs, hard-boiled, etc) everyday.
We really enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for restaurant recommendations.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TommMellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were at this cozy bread and breakfast hotel and had a very good time. People are very nice and helpful . They told us where the best restaurants were around the place and not too expensive. Everything was clean and neat. We highly recommend this hotel that is only at walking distance from some amenities every tourist should see. We hope we can visit this beautiful and friendly country again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth sro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,859 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,394 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#127 of 443 in Buenos Aires
560 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#26 of 443 in Buenos Aires
656 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#64 of 443 in Buenos Aires
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast

Address: Calle Cnel Niceto Vega 4629, Buenos Aires C1414BEA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $59 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish B&B in the heart of Palermo Viejo/Soho. The house is located in a 1901 building, traditional of those days in Buenos Aires neighborhoods. The Casa Chorizo has been renewed keeping its original style. High ceilings, brick and thick walls are one of the details to mention. As a narrow landmark the rooms are organized in a row, facing the side patio/garden full of green where hanging out after a long day is a must. All the rooms have private en-suite bathroom and two of them are big enough with a double level to accommodate more than two people, perfect for 3 or 4. The art work of different artists is found everywhere in the property which gives it a Bohemian atmosphere. The decor is simple, where each item was found in flea markets and auctions to make the B&B a warm and a perfect place to feel at home away of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Viejo Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo Viejo Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing