We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palermo Viejo BB Very Chic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2008

My husband and I live in Rio de Janeiro, and although Rio is closed o Buenos Aires, we had never had the chance to visit that marvelous city.
Our children gave us the tickets as a present for our silver anniversary and we would be in charge to find accommodation.
The booking process at Palermo Viejo B&B was very easy. This was important to me because I’m used to book everything through travel agents, so this time I had to be in charge!
Ariel, the owner was very helpful by email. All our previous doubts were answered by him. Also he told us which room we would be in, and ours was “the green” one (each room has a different colour).
When we arrived at the beautiful B&B the reception of the staff was great. After welcoming us and the check in process we were given all the information from Buenos Aires, like attractions, restaurants, night lifeshows and many more. This was very useful for us to begin to plan our journey in BA.
Palermo is a very elegant neighborhood. There are a lot of fashion stores, furniture design and restaurants with foo from all over the world.
The B&B is located in the heart of Palermo Viejo . A quiet area but close to the attractions points like Serrano Square, the Botanical gardens, etc.
The B&B facilities are very good and also it’s an interesting place. It’s an old traditional house of Palermo Viejo that has been renovated and redesign with a minimalist touch, that makes it charming without loosing its essence.
Each corner is decorated with paintings from local artists which are also for sale.
The rooms are big enough, the ceilings very high and the most important thing to us, it’s very clean.
The courtyard has a lot of plants, with rosemary and lavender and that very special “lady of the night” which its parfum came into the room. Loved that garden!
Breakfast is good enough to start the day with energy. It includes coffee, tea, fresh orange juice (it’s made at the moment), fresh fruits, home made bread, yoghurt, croissant, ceral, etc.
For us, to travel at this very moment was special, and to have visited this beautiful place that made us feel like being at home and with family.
Thanks Ariel, Ivana and Nelly taking care of us.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ACnomundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 297 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2008

My boyfriend and I spent eight nights at Palermo Viejo B&B and we both highly recommend it. I found the previous reviews on Trip Advisor to be very accurate. I loved the way the rooms were set around a small interior courtyard. I really liked the décor, which was simple, stylish and modern.

Ariel, the B&B owner really made the experience special. My boyfriend and I had gotten a few suggestions of things to do while in B.A., and obviously came equipped with guidebooks, but Ariel really made us feel like we had gotten much more of an insider’s experience in Buenos Aires. He steered us away from the over-priced tourist-trap restaurants and helped us find the best local restaurants and the holes-in-the-wall that we were looking for.

Breakfast was simple, but fresh (fresh squeezed orange juice every day!). I was impressed that we could get breakfast at whatever time we rolled out of bed (which was usually fairly late, since the nightlife is late in B.A.), and Ariel or Ivana would greet us and help us figure out where to go for the day.

The location was great – a block away from a shopping street full of outlet (clothing and shoe) stores…and just a few blocks away from the heart of Palermo Viejo, which is such a fun neighborhood to explore - tons of great restaurants and boutiques. We ended up taking cab rides most of the time instead of taking the metro, since the walk to the metro takes about 20 minutes (walking to the metro is certainly do-able, but we were running late most of the time!). However, I don’t think we ever paid more that 20 pesos to get to any of the main tourist destinations (about $6) and by taking cabs we got to see more of the city!

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabernet79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Palermo Viejo B&B. The location is great !! We stayed there for a week.

Ariel is so helpful and very thoughtful and offers great recommendations on what to see and do. I would highly recommend this lovely B&B!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vio68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

I spent a few days at this little B&B in Palermo Viejo in Buenos Aires, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.
It's location is amazing, and the entrance so discreet that you feel like you are coming out of your own house.
The place itself is beautifully done - spacious and airy with some beautiful touches... the owner is also an architect and it really shows in the lovely spaces he has created. The rooms are set around a charming little courtyard, so you really feel like you have entered a quiet oasis once you're through the front door... you also don't have to worry about creaking stairs and waking anyone up when you come back late.
Breakfast includes homemade bread, and freshly squeezed orange juice - an example of the extra efforts that they go to, to make you feel comfortable and well cared for. Also, it is served as late as you wish - so you don't have to worry about waking up at a certain time.
The owner is well traveled and speaks excellent English - he goes out of his way to make your stay comfortable, and is happy to make great restaurant recommendations and even reservations.
I must just add that my bed was also extremely comfortable.
Overall an excellent experience - great service, great location, great price, great attention to detail - I would stay again and recommend to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chefalishious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2008

Pretty much will repeat everyone else's review as Ariel and his gracious staff are so consistently warm and hospitable. I stayed with a friend for about a week where Ariel kindly offered to hold our bags while we travelled to Patagonia. Rooms are on the small side, but are clean, with concrete floors, simple modern design and stylish color scheme with the basic amenities (tv, airconditioning, daily room changes, free internet) well covered. Great price and convenient place to stay especially if it's your first time in Buenos Aires as it was ours. It's an easy 5-10 minute walk to hip local restaurants, designer shops, bus and subway stops that can take you to the other areas of the city. Having visited San Telmo, El Centro, Recoleta, we felt we made the best choice in staying at Palermo Viejo - it's charming, accessible neighborhood that's safe and clean with restaurants that are low to moderately priced with great food - a blend of NYC's Chelsea and Soho. The great discovery there was a shop on Malerba street that sells 'vaja' brand cases - beautiful custom leather cases for iphones, cell phones, etc. - a great souvenir from Argentina that's not touristy. Ariel was also very helpful and patient in offering advice on getting around the city and on good local suggestions of places to see and eat. We also were lucky to have got along well with the other guests who we met at breakfast and funny enough ran into the brother of an old friend who was honeymooning there having also gotten the tip on PalermoViejo b and b from tripadvisor!

regards,
Elaine

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank miscelaineous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

We have just returned from 7 days in Buenos Aires. We stayed at Palermo Viejo B & B which is a small B & B located in Palermo. Our Spanish is very limited, and the owner was so helpful to us. He offered great suggestions for restaurant choices, transportation, and entertainment. The common room is warm and colorful with internet available at all times. This is also where we were served breakfast each day consisting of pastries, fresh juice, yogurt, coffee, tea, etc. Our room opened to a small courtyard and we were "greeted" each night by the sweet smell of Lady of the Evening flowers. The room was very clean and comfortable with colorful paintings. Since taxis are so inexpensive we often took them from the B & B, but the subway is about 8-10 blocks away. There are several good restaurants and bakeries nearby. It is a safe location and we often walked to restaurants late at night.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AtlantaPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

A very unassuming place from the street, but as we stepped inside we found a quaint little courtyard and patio right in the middle of the house. It was a charming and unique place to call home for a few days. As we arrived, Ariel gave us a map and an overview of the city, some ideas of what to see and where to go. He showed us our room which was clean and comfortable, and ceilings that must have been 20 feet high. The main gathering area was cozy and there was always soft music playing. Breakfast was served promptly as you came in to sit down and was good. Palermo Viejo turned out to be a wonderful neighbourhood. Ariel suggested a place near by with a live band and tango show that was fantastic. He also made suggestions for dinner when we asked.
During our stay it was discovered that he thought we were leaving a day earlier than we were and after double checking our request he realized he’d made a mistake when booking our room. He apologized over and over, then moved us into his room for our last night and gave us a 10% discount. He took care of us and that was all that mattered to me and my husband.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divinCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,866 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,397 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#125 of 443 in Buenos Aires
562 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
658 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#65 of 443 in Buenos Aires
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast

Address: Calle Cnel Niceto Vega 4629, Buenos Aires C1414BEA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $59 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish B&B in the heart of Palermo Viejo/Soho. The house is located in a 1901 building, traditional of those days in Buenos Aires neighborhoods. The Casa Chorizo has been renewed keeping its original style. High ceilings, brick and thick walls are one of the details to mention. As a narrow landmark the rooms are organized in a row, facing the side patio/garden full of green where hanging out after a long day is a must. All the rooms have private en-suite bathroom and two of them are big enough with a double level to accommodate more than two people, perfect for 3 or 4. The art work of different artists is found everywhere in the property which gives it a Bohemian atmosphere. The decor is simple, where each item was found in flea markets and auctions to make the B&B a warm and a perfect place to feel at home away of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Viejo Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo Viejo Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing