We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like being at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

After an unfortunate problem with our booking at a different B&B in Palermo, we ended up spending a night at this gorgeous place, located in one of the trendiest parts of the city. Ariel, our host, was super nice and approachable. He's on every detail and will make sure your stay is as good as possible! The room, a nice loft with two sofas and a bathroom on the ground floor and a nice and cosy room on the top floor. The bed was probably better than the one I've got at home! We really liked this place and will no doubt be looking at staying here next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fetchmeafatcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

My son and I stayed at Palerma Viejo and enjoyed it thoroughly. The attentive staff ( Ariel the owner and Johnathan) were extremely helpful in assisitng with planning tours, soccer tickets, transportation and dining. Palermo is a fun area to stay in ..enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed 10 days last April 2012 with a family of 4 persons at the Palermo Viejo BB. The location is great for getting around BA and staff friendly and always willing to help and give tips on the city. This crowned with an excellent breakfast and you are into a winner! Highly recommended.

- a Finnish family of 4

Room Tip: 4 person room is sufficient for a family with 2 adult children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I had a restful 2-night stay here – in fact, I slept better here than anywhere in my nearly 3 weeks in Argentina. The Lofty Room felt a bit too large for only one person, but it was nice to spread out my suitcase and splurge at little at the end of my vacation. The furniture was comfy, the ambiance pleasant, and the room impeccable. Jonathan was friendly, helpful, and a delight to speak with. This was the first time during my vacation that I spoke English at length with anyone, as he was more fluent in my native language than I in his. He definitely went out of his way to accommodate guests’ requests.

Good location for exploring Palermo – close enough to shops, restaurants, and nightclubs, but not in the middle of the partying noise (last year I stayed in a hotel near La Rural and on the 12th floor could still hear the drunks at 3 a.m.).

My only regret is that I didn’t get to speak much with the owner, Ariel – I stayed on a holiday weekend and he was busy, so we merely exchanged “Todo bien”s and had a brief chat about why all maps of Buenos Aires are upside-down! He was extremely responsive when I emailed him from the US with questions, even late at night and on weekends.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springbyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Good location for getting around BA. Clean, comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast to boot. Attentive service by folks who understand the hospitality business. Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tqmbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I so enjoyed my stay at palermo viejo. Ariel has turned the place into an oasis of peace and quiet, which is a treat in busy Buenos Aires. Simple but very comfortable and spacious rooms decorated with an eye to detail.
Very good and healthy breakfast.
Overall a place with a very human touch. The staff is super helpful, generous and full of advice for those who care to listen.
Keep it up, Ariel and Joanthan.
Good luck to you,
Andrea

Room Tip: Get a good guide book, do your research and trust your instincts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is the perfect spot to know the Buenos Aires and hanging around Palermo Viejo (Soho) area.
It´s perfect located, near almost anything you need... from Banks to Restaurants, Clothes Design Shops and a lot of Art Galleries, Churchs (San Jorge - Greek Ortodox) and parks.
Help given by the BB staff made certainly the difference. Both the owner and the people working there are always available in case you need anything, from recommendations to a good parrilla to an aspirin and tea, since I got a cold and they were there.
The B&B is stylish. It´s an 1900´s house renovated by the owner and you could see Ariel´s touch when you speak to him.
Rooms are big enough, with high ceiling and good light and air.
Breakfast has also Ariel´s touch. You get not only a variety of tea and coffe, but also yoghurt, cheese, fresh fruit, cheese, croissants and the best... homemade bread and marmelades, like in my grandma´s home.
Having free internet access was great since I had to be connected to my office sometimes during my stay and it was really a high-speed connection (not only working with mails and sites, but also accesing to my office application remotely)!
I highly recommend to all Palermo Viejo Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseAbgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 444 in Buenos Aires
671 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#14 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#115 of 444 in Buenos Aires
417 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,373 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
Hotel Republica Palermo
#12 of 258 in Buenos Aires
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast

Address: Calle Cnel Niceto Vega 4629, Buenos Aires C1414BEA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $66 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish B&B in the heart of Palermo Viejo/Soho. The house is located in a 1901 building, traditional of those days in Buenos Aires neighborhoods. The Casa Chorizo has been renewed keeping its original style. High ceilings, brick and thick walls are one of the details to mention. As a narrow landmark the rooms are organized in a row, facing the side patio/garden full of green where hanging out after a long day is a must. All the rooms have private en-suite bathroom and two of them are big enough with a double level to accommodate more than two people, perfect for 3 or 4. The art work of different artists is found everywhere in the property which gives it a Bohemian atmosphere. The decor is simple, where each item was found in flea markets and auctions to make the B&B a warm and a perfect place to feel at home away of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Palermo Viejo Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Viejo Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo Viejo Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing