We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, comfortable apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Art Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Suites
Ranked #133 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed in Art Suites only one night, but it was very comfortable with plenty of room for us and our son. The location was excellent. Near restaurants, the cemetery etc. We would recommend Art Suites.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pearljamfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    174
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
130
178
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponta Grossa, PR
Level Contributor
204 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel location very good and convenient because there are near Santa Fé Avenue com many coffees, restaurants, shops and markets, and even a easy place to take taxis.The apartment is very nice and comfortable, good bed and sheets, good bathroom, balcony and fast wifi.

Room Tip: I stayed in the apartment 2A front and it is on this that make my assessment and recommend this Art...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuBrasil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a mid-rise building in Recoleta/Barrio Norte--a great, central, location. About 6 blocks from the subway, but we took taxis because they were so plentiful and cheap.

I think that the comments here capture the place,pretty well. If you want some space and a kitchen but but don't want the risk and hassle of getting an independent rental, this is a good choice. Having hotel services is a plus (doorman, daily housekeeping, continental breakfast brought to the room). Some of the doormen spoke very limited English, but I think they could take care of the basics. Don't expect concierge services (e.g., dinner recommendations), though it seemed as though the manager would have been able to do that if asked. All of the staff were very pleasant and professional.

The one bedroom apartments (very quiet, in the rear) are maybe 400 sq feet in all. We had 3B, which had an enormous (though spartan) terrace of perhaps 300 sq feet. The two bedroom apartments are in the front, and they do get street noise. The living area and kitchen were much more spacious than in our 1 BR.

Criticisms: the focus is clearly on value: furnishings are serviceable, but sparse and a little dreary. Our huge terrace had a small table, two chairs, three homely potted plants, and a lot of tile and concrete walls--had as much appeal as a prison exercise yard. Given that we were not paying extra for it, that was fine, but a small investment would make it much nicer.

Our unit was in need of deep cleaning (grout was discoloured, switch plates were grimy, baseboards were fuzzy, shower curtain just a little discoloured, etc.). Not horrible, but not sharp either. Really fastidious people will be turned off. Kitchen in 1 BR was very small--two burner stove only. If you want to cook, I would get a 2BR. Breakfast was on the cheap--so-so coffee, plain yogurt, medialunas (good some days, so-so other days), watery Sunny Delight-type "juice." But it was prompt and was included in the rate, so we were fine with it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank zamorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at Art Suites for several days prior to boarding our cruise ship. Originally, I had booked the Penthouse apartment in order to enjoy the large balcony. However, it wasn't available when we arrived and we settled into a spacious 2 bed/2 bath apartment. I was really happy about the change as it was generally too hot to sit on the balcony!
I never expected that our included continental breakfast would be delivered each morning; we thoroughly enjoyed that very gracious service. The staff were very helpful in booking dinner reservations and arranging tours. The gentleman on duty during the day is fluent in English and very happy to make arrangements for guests.
There are several supermarkets within a few doors of the Hotel making it extremely convenient to shop for food, wine and sundries. The location is also perfect for exploring some of the main attractions in Recoleta, including the amazing Municipal cemetery. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Buenos Aires and plan to return to this superb boutique hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms labeled with an "A" are at the front of the hotel; the rooms were very quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyBJax_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We love to have the amenities of an apartment, but also the convenience of 24 hour front desk so this place is perfect. It is in the Recoleta district, which is a lovely part of the city to stay in. Our 1 bedroom apartment had a large living area and separate bedroom with a very comfortable bed, a bathroom with a spa bath, and a small kitchen. It was air-conditioned, and had a pleasant balcony overlooking the street. It was in great condition and kept very clean. Breakfast arrives each morning on a tray, and you can also cook basic food in the small kitchen with cooktop, microwave and a large fridge.
Front desk staff are very helpful , and can book tours etc. The price was also very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgsSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champery, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Arts Suites and Gallery is our "new home" in Buenos Aires. Located in Recoleta, close to shops and popular places, you can visit all the main quarters by foot. We had a lot of pleasure to share the experience of people living in this "safe" part of Buenos Aires. The flat (one bedroom and one living) was very well furnished (a wifi per apartment), clean and confortable and the service is very good.The staff is also very nice. A very good experience at a decent prize for a first time (5 nights) in Bs As

Room Tip: All one bedroom flats are on the back off the building and 2 bedrooms on the front (street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We booked this hotel base on reviews from trip advisor it has all the comfort of home plus the daily maid service. It exceeded all my expectations in every area, We had 9a, it was perfect for the four of us with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. the balcony outside the kitchen and living room provides nice cooling breeze we did not turn the air conditioner on at all. A covered balcony along the two bedrooms makes the apartment so bright and cheerful but still gives us the privacy needed.
The best part of our stay is the personal service, All of the front desk staff speak good English and very helpful. Rafael made our 6 days in the city so pleasant by being so patient with us for we want to get as much in as possible but not in a 40 people in a bus kind of tour. he is more than knowledgable in arranging local tours and shows. he went out of his way to get tickets for us in his personal time so we can experience Centro cultural recoleta. We had such a good 6 days in Buenos Aires prior to our cruise because of him. Some review mentioned the problem with breakfast, actually you can change your order just give them some notice. We stay in apartment hotel because we want to make our own food.

Room Tip: Our room 9a is on 9th floor very quiet, no bugs at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lufamily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#49 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#59 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#94 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Alta Piazza
Alta Piazza
#75 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Recoleta
A Hotel  Art Gallery
A Hotel Art Gallery
#156 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Suites

Property: Art Suites
Address: Azcuenaga 1465, Buenos Aires C1115AAM, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#103 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ART SUITES & GALLERY, offer business and leisure travelers alike, all the comforts of home in the stylish neighborhood of Recoleta, the residential heart of the City of Buenos Aires. Home away from home + hotel services! Surrounded by trendy shops, museums, bars and restaurants, PLUS AN easy access to the city’s financial district and the bohemian neighborhood of Palermo. Their fully equipped apartments feature spacious interiors, contemporary decor and sun-filled balconies. The recently inaugurated GALLERY SUITES is located only two blocks away from its predecessor, ART SUITES and retains the same high quality standards of hospitality. Additionally, it adds a multi-use venue for art and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing