We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable apartment.Location with very convenient shops and restaurants.”
Review of Art Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Suites
Ranked #133 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel location very good and convenient because there are near Santa Fé Avenue com many coffees, restaurants, shops and markets, and even a easy place to take taxis.The apartment is very nice and comfortable, good bed and sheets, good bathroom, balcony and fast wifi.

Room Tip: I stayed in the apartment 2A front and it is on this that make my assessment and recommend this Art...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuBrasil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 425 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a mid-rise building in Recoleta/Barrio Norte--a great, central, location. About 6 blocks from the subway, but we took taxis because they were so plentiful and cheap.

I think that the comments here capture the place,pretty well. If you want some space and a kitchen but but don't want the risk and hassle of getting an independent rental, this is a good choice. Having hotel services is a plus (doorman, daily housekeeping, continental breakfast brought to the room). Some of the doormen spoke very limited English, but I think they could take care of the basics. Don't expect concierge services (e.g., dinner recommendations), though it seemed as though the manager would have been able to do that if asked. All of the staff were very pleasant and professional.

The one bedroom apartments (very quiet, in the rear) are maybe 400 sq feet in all. We had 3B, which had an enormous (though spartan) terrace of perhaps 300 sq feet. The two bedroom apartments are in the front, and they do get street noise. The living area and kitchen were much more spacious than in our 1 BR.

Criticisms: the focus is clearly on value: furnishings are serviceable, but sparse and a little dreary. Our huge terrace had a small table, two chairs, three homely potted plants, and a lot of tile and concrete walls--had as much appeal as a prison exercise yard. Given that we were not paying extra for it, that was fine, but a small investment would make it much nicer.

Our unit was in need of deep cleaning (grout was discoloured, switch plates were grimy, baseboards were fuzzy, shower curtain just a little discoloured, etc.). Not horrible, but not sharp either. Really fastidious people will be turned off. Kitchen in 1 BR was very small--two burner stove only. If you want to cook, I would get a 2BR. Breakfast was on the cheap--so-so coffee, plain yogurt, medialunas (good some days, so-so other days), watery Sunny Delight-type "juice." But it was prompt and was included in the rate, so we were fine with it.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank zamorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at Art Suites for several days prior to boarding our cruise ship. Originally, I had booked the Penthouse apartment in order to enjoy the large balcony. However, it wasn't available when we arrived and we settled into a spacious 2 bed/2 bath apartment. I was really happy about the change as it was generally too hot to sit on the balcony!
I never expected that our included continental breakfast would be delivered each morning; we thoroughly enjoyed that very gracious service. The staff were very helpful in booking dinner reservations and arranging tours. The gentleman on duty during the day is fluent in English and very happy to make arrangements for guests.
There are several supermarkets within a few doors of the Hotel making it extremely convenient to shop for food, wine and sundries. The location is also perfect for exploring some of the main attractions in Recoleta, including the amazing Municipal cemetery. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Buenos Aires and plan to return to this superb boutique hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms labeled with an "A" are at the front of the hotel; the rooms were very quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyBJax_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We love to have the amenities of an apartment, but also the convenience of 24 hour front desk so this place is perfect. It is in the Recoleta district, which is a lovely part of the city to stay in. Our 1 bedroom apartment had a large living area and separate bedroom with a very comfortable bed, a bathroom with a spa bath, and a small kitchen. It was air-conditioned, and had a pleasant balcony overlooking the street. It was in great condition and kept very clean. Breakfast arrives each morning on a tray, and you can also cook basic food in the small kitchen with cooktop, microwave and a large fridge.
Front desk staff are very helpful , and can book tours etc. The price was also very reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgsSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Arts Suites and Gallery is our "new home" in Buenos Aires. Located in Recoleta, close to shops and popular places, you can visit all the main quarters by foot. We had a lot of pleasure to share the experience of people living in this "safe" part of Buenos Aires. The flat (one bedroom and one living) was very well furnished (a wifi per apartment), clean and confortable and the service is very good.The staff is also very nice. A very good experience at a decent prize for a first time (5 nights) in Bs As

Room Tip: All one bedroom flats are on the back off the building and 2 bedrooms on the front (street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We booked this hotel base on reviews from trip advisor it has all the comfort of home plus the daily maid service. It exceeded all my expectations in every area, We had 9a, it was perfect for the four of us with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. the balcony outside the kitchen and living room provides nice cooling breeze we did not turn the air conditioner on at all. A covered balcony along the two bedrooms makes the apartment so bright and cheerful but still gives us the privacy needed.
The best part of our stay is the personal service, All of the front desk staff speak good English and very helpful. Rafael made our 6 days in the city so pleasant by being so patient with us for we want to get as much in as possible but not in a 40 people in a bus kind of tour. he is more than knowledgable in arranging local tours and shows. he went out of his way to get tickets for us in his personal time so we can experience Centro cultural recoleta. We had such a good 6 days in Buenos Aires prior to our cruise because of him. Some review mentioned the problem with breakfast, actually you can change your order just give them some notice. We stay in apartment hotel because we want to make our own food.

Room Tip: Our room 9a is on 9th floor very quiet, no bugs at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lufamily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I arranged my parents this place after visiting many places around Palermo and Recoleta. This place was way better than any of the other places with respect to its size, service, location and security. It is not a bed and breakfast but they bring you breakfast to your room and all the rooms have a kitchenette. Everything is new and clean. I recommend you the rooms which are not looking at the street because it is a busy and noisy street. You can walk to Santa Fe and to Recoleta. Great location. The surprising thing is bed and breakfast hotel rooms are really really small in Palermo and much more expensive than this. My parents loved their stay and reserved for their last few days after their trip to Calafate. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Contra frente rooms are away from the noisy street. 5B for example
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasalinSelcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#86 of 443 in Buenos Aires
715 reviews
Recoleta
Esplendor Plaza Francia
Esplendor Plaza Francia
#67 of 443 in Buenos Aires
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
A Hotel  Art Gallery
A Hotel Art Gallery
#167 of 443 in Buenos Aires
577 reviews
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#164 of 443 in Buenos Aires
330 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#64 of 443 in Buenos Aires
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Suites

Address: Azcuenaga 1465, Buenos Aires C1115AAM, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#102 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $71 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ART SUITES & GALLERY, offer business and leisure travelers alike, all the comforts of home in the stylish neighborhood of Recoleta, the residential heart of the City of Buenos Aires. Home away from home + hotel services! Surrounded by trendy shops, museums, bars and restaurants, PLUS AN easy access to the city’s financial district and the bohemian neighborhood of Palermo. Their fully equipped apartments feature spacious interiors, contemporary decor and sun-filled balconies. The recently inaugurated GALLERY SUITES is located only two blocks away from its predecessor, ART SUITES and retains the same high quality standards of hospitality. Additionally, it adds a multi-use venue for art and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Art Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing