We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming place in the heart of Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krista Hotel Boutique
Ranked #108 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
298 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Charming place in the heart of Buenos Aires”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed at this place for one night on our way down to Patagonia. It's a charming place located in a vibrant section of BA. It's an easy walk to shops and restaurants. They have a nice breakfast buffet and have coffee available at all hours. Our room was small, but neat, and with its own air conditioning unit. We were well off the street, so noise was not a problem. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The only downside is that you have to be buzzed in, no matter what hour, every time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackonferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    90
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
160
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Krista hotel. Welcoming and helpful staff. Comfortable and quiet. Convenient for local transport and a variety of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maun, Botswana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

A beautiful, stylish and very romantic little hotel!
Rooms were beautiful, clean and very comfortable while staff was professional, and incredibly friendly and helpful. I can recommend booking the onsite massage – it was excellent – and a great antidote to the rigours of exploring the city.

Room Tip: I would ask for a double room further away from reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EugenieNini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

The staff at the Hotel Krista were very helpful with information about the area. They also called taxis for us and offered us refreshments in the lobby. There is a computer in the lobby free for guests to check e-mails. The rooms are smallish, but lovely and well-appointed. Everything was very clean. The hotel has the lobby as well as two enclosed courtyards. There is no elevator, so you may wish to request a ground floor to avoid stairs. The hotel is on a quiet street, but has several restaurants nearby. My husband and I enjoyed our two-day stay and would recommend this charming hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Krista Our suite was spacious and well equipped. It was also quiet with excellent air conditioning. The only negative was that the bathroom needed a new coat of paint.

As other reviews indicated, the staff is wonderful. They were helpful and caring and that really enhanced our stay. Due to some airline problems, we arrived at 4:30A.M. and the night person offered us food, drink, etc. even at that hour.The location of the hotel is very good in Palermo Hollywood, and the #93 bus stops just outside the hotel.This bus took us everywhere we wanted to go and cost under 25 cents per person-much cheaper than using taxis. It is also an easy walk to many great restaurants including the wonderful and very famous La Cabrera. The hotel staff make reservations for us.

Breakfast was fine, but we didn't realize that we could ask for eggs cooked to order until the last day of our stay. There is also a small supermarket right across the stree and a bakery next door, which was nice for buying water, fruit, snacks,etc.

We would recommend this small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelyapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We spent a few days at Krista and it was immensely enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If it helps, all of the staff speak English. There are only a few rooms so the staff recognize all of the guests.

The hotel is right in the middle of Palermo amidst a number of restaurants and bars.

Cons: We were there in the summer and the only downer is that there isn't much air-conditioning available. Our room's window looked out onto the sun room. They may not have street view options since they are in the middle of a block.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felixc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your kind words.

I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us. Our team work hard to exceed out guest expectation, so I will enjoy sharing your review with them.

Regarding the air conditioning, you may also be interested to learn that we are working on individual control in each rooms. We expect to be finished in a few months.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed here for three nights as part of our tour around South America. On arrival we were greeted by an extremely helpful man who gave us lots of information about the hotel and the local area before very kindly helping us with our cases up to our first floor room (there is no lift). No sooner was he gone did he return with complimentary soft drinks and cookies for us - a most welcome touch after a day's travel.

The outside of the hotel is very unassuming but inside the communal areas are stunning, really stylish decor with plenty of thoughtful amenities: Nespresso machine and cookies in reception, iMac access, plus a lovely garden area with hot tub, which we didn't use actually. It's some kind of converted house, with lots of separate rooms, corridors and staircases - all completely charming - this truly does feel like a 'boutique' hotel, a word that is very over-used.

I'm not sure if we got a little unlucky with our room, but it was very small - we had to move the bed over to create space to open our two suitcases on the floor. Apart from its size, it was tastefully decorated with a flat screen TV and a very nice (but again small), modern bathroom.

The location is truly superb - there are a multitude of bars and restaurants on all the surrounding streets, and a short pleasant walk (8 blocks, across the railway line, as directed by the hotel staff) takes you to the central square in Palermo which is bouncing with nightlife. When I read the other reviews I was worried about the 'late night doorbell' situation, but I'm pleased to say that, even though we came back late each of the three nights, the front door was answered promptly and with a smile every time.

Breakfast was lovely, though not as much choice as there would be at a bigger hotel. Service was excellent and we had eggs made to order each morning.

We requested a late checkout which was no problem, though we did get a call from a different member of staff on the morning we checked out, implying that our request hadn't been communicated properly. It was still no problem however. Overall, a great hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmasteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Krista Hotel.

Our team worked extremely hard to exceed your expectations and I will enjoy sharing your review with them.

We hope we can have you as our guest again in the future

Kind Regards

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#67 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#137 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#102 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Vitrum
Hotel Vitrum
#110 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#13 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#93 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krista Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krista Hotel Boutique

Property: Krista Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Bonpland 1665 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMS, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Krista Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is placed in a privileged area, in a bohemian and charming neighbourhood, surrounded by very good restaurants and boutiques of Argentine designers. Krista came to be in a house of the early twentieth century with all the grace and charm of that age. The hotel has kept to the original layout of rooms giving on to patios, thus taking maximum advantage of sunlight for all its rooms. The furniture chandeliers and stylish decor also contribute to a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel has 10 exclusive rooms, all of them have bath suite. The elegant decoration, the height of the ceiling, the combination of colors, textures and wood reflects the fine distinction and warmth in right harmony Krista Hotel is a combination of French 'savoir faire'and Argentine tradition, with exquisitely decorated areas, and delicate perfumes, which arouse the senses, inviting the guest to enjoy. The hotel has a lively area for pleasure and rest, where you can enjoy an special therapeutic massage. This is excellent way to relieve your stress. It stands out for the quality of contact expressed through the gentleness and sensivity of the hands, whilst the highest quality pure natural oils are being use. The Hotel has different saloons where you will find elegance, service and consulting at the time to plan a social or business event. They are ideal for business breakfast, lunches, presentations, and small cocktails. The Principal saloon stands out for its French style elegance with delicate moldings on walls, high ceilings, and antique chandeliers lighting up the space. It's communicated with the lobby of the hotel and can be used both spaces at once. The permanent care of every detail makes Krista Hotel Boutique the place to choose for small business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krista Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing