We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of cE Hotel de Diseno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
cE Hotel de Diseno
Ranked #79 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2010

The hotel was in a great location, close to the subway and Santa Fe street, with lots of great restaurants and shops around. The rooms were pretty spacious for being in the center of the city, and we really liked the jacuzzi tub that we had in the room. There was a pretty nice hotel bar in the basement (fairly quiet), and the breakfast buffet was very nice. We really liked that breakfast was open all day and the checkout time wasn't til noon, so we could sleep in without worrying.

There was also a very cool cafe/bar a block or two away called Clasica y Moderna that is also a very old bookstore.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesseCfromSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    249
    55
    20
    9
See reviews for
89
340
57
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon - Portugal
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Everything in good level. Nice Hotel, in a central place and very good service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andretom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

First impressions great- efficient, friendly welcome.
Location just OK for sights, good for food, excellent for sleep.
Rooms better than adequate, bed excellent, great water pressure.
Most impressive feature: Staff- outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDDPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Great hotel and wonderful staff! Rooms have floor to ceiling windows, and great views, especially from the higher floors. Comfortable beds! Breakfast was great, and served all day and night.

The hotels recommendations for dining outside were great, and were very much locally oriented without directing me to touristy places. Definitely want to stay here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I´ve traveled around the world and have never found a hotel staff more helpful and friendly than the one at the Design CE. I was traveling with a university group, and we stayed nine nights -- long enough to see the cracks if they were going to appear. None did.

I enjoyed my standard room but was a little envious of my colleagues in the junior suites! Very beautiful rooms. And the location is terrific -- very close to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyYocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night at the end of our stay in Buenos Aires because our boutique hotel in Palermo was all booked. The staff was very nice when we arrived, but when we left they asked us if we had taken the bathrobe from the room. We hadn't so we told them "no, we didn't, in fact we never even saw one in the room." We figured that was the end of it, but when I returned home I checked my credit card statement and there was a random $70 charge from the hotel. I first called the hotel to ask about the charge, and they told me to email them. I emailed the hotel 3 times, and never got any response. In the end, I had to dispute it with my credit card company. The hotel ended up sending them a receipt for the amount but it never said for what, nor did the receipt have my signature. Fortunately, my credit card deemed it an unauthorized charge, and I now have a new card. All in all though it was a BIG freakin' pain in my butt . The hotel is in a great location, but this place clearly can't be trusted; stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank padangSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at CE hotel. The rooms were nicely decorated and the staff was really friendly. Plus Buenos Aires is a great city. I will come back

Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tripingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#52 of 445 in Buenos Aires
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#35 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,022 reviews
Recoleta
Esplendor Plaza Francia
Esplendor Plaza Francia
#67 of 445 in Buenos Aires
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to cE Hotel de Diseno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about cE Hotel de Diseno

Property: cE Hotel de Diseno
Address: Calle Marcelo T de Alvear 1695 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1060AAE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#99 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — cE Hotel de Diseno 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design cE, "We like to say YES". We offer a 24 Hours Breakfast Service andr Unlimited Free Wi Fi. Design cE Hotel, designed by the Architect Ernesto Goransky, applying his concept of total design, offers "a new Culture in hospitality." The name comes from a contemporary idea which allows, beginning with letter "C," many words that give content to this new hospitality space. Begin with "C": Culture, Communication, Confidence, Comfort, Commodity, Creativity, Construction, Comprehension, Curiosity, Change, Concept, Celebration, Compromise, Conscience, Cordiality, Clearness. Located in Buenos Aires, in the heart of Barrio Norte, Design cE faces a green space designed by architect Carlos Thays, where we can appreciate the magnitude of Sarmiento Palace. Design cE Hotel is near some of the most attractive places that make of the city the cultural capital of Latin America. Design cE Hotel pretends togetherness acting as a cultural embassy for every country. This involves "music, painting, photography,fashion, dance, cinematography and literature." Design cE Hotel is a space for communication within peace and culture to host every person of our world looking for others with the same purpose aiming the construction of a global society based in a truth spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your cE Hotel de Diseno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ce Design Buenos Aires
Hotel Ce Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing