We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel for few days” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of cE Hotel de Diseno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
cE Hotel de Diseno
Ranked #81 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok hotel for few days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I spent only 2 days in BsAs and we had an ok stay at this hotel. The breakfast was delicious, great staff that always helped us a lot and good location, ambience and concept.
The hotel is really pretty, but with bad finishing specially in the rooms and in ours the air conditioning wasn't work, but the worst thing was the stained towels. Even with the towels issue the room was always clean.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, get in touch with the hotel staff, because only a few ones have it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscila_Tiburcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Priscila,

First of all, let me say how sorry I feel that you got a stained towel. It's the first time I've heard about this kind of complaint and it's totally unacceptable.

On the other hand, I appriciate that you wrote us about this, since I will get to the bottom of it to see what happened.

Furthermore, I'm glad you had a good stay besides the inconvenience, and I hope you choose us again if you ever come to Buenos Aires again.

Im really sorry for what happened.

Kind regards,

Lucas Goransky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    237
    53
    20
    9
See reviews for
85
329
57
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

What a fantastic hotel. We took the loft suite - it was bright, spacious, airy with a fantastic balcony and HUGE, super-comfy beds.

We couldn't believe just how good value for money this hotel was.

The location is spot on too and the super-attractive staff were extremely helpful.

A truly brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking some time off and writing about the Hotel.

We really appriciate feedback since its the best way to improve our everyday service.

Im glad you had a great stay at our Balcony Loft.

Hope to have you back soon

Kind regards,

Lucas Goransky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
87 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed in a large suite, with great views over the plaza. Automated blackout curtains were a nice touch. The bathroom, however, was a big problem:
1) There is a large jacuzzi, but no separate shower stall. The water poured all over when showering.
2) There is a glass wall between the bedroom and the bathroom, when using it in the middle of the night, lights went directly to my mate's face.
Staff was very friendly and location, fantastic. An average hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulista1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped,

Le escribo en español dado que mi portugués no es el mejor!

Antes que nada, gracias por escribir a cerca de nuestro Hotel. Me alegra que les haya gustado la vista y la ubicación, por suerte tenemos la suerte de ser privilegiados con ello.

Lamento que la modalidad del baño les haya incomodado, es una forma de tener mas espacio y no sentirse atrapado por la ducha.

Esperemos nos den otra oportunidad en una Suite para probar las otras modalidades.

Saludos y gracias,

Lucas Goransky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The highlights: #1. STAFF. I echo the sentiments of others who recognized the exceptional staff at this hotel. All young, professional, personable, hospitable. Never have we received such courteous service with genuine care at any hotel anywhere, period. Huge thanks to Matias, Fernando, Mariel, Barbara, the other tall handsome guy whose name starts with D and many others, who made our stay so special. #2. The DESIGN of this hotel is fantastic. Ingenious and simple. 24hr breakfast! The room was spacious with the largest bed I ever slept in...super comfortable and quiet. Note that the sister hotel is just two doors away and some reviewers have mixed the two... This hotel is NEW and spotless. #3. The AREA. We walked nearly everywhere although you can catch a bus easily. Restaurants and shops nearby and the area in general is safe. IN SHORT, I wish I were still there!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AMH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

I can't exrpress my gratittude for your words about our Hotel. We feel really happy and more enthusiastic than ever to keep up the hard work.

I, personally, and all the staff appriciate you took time off to write about us and the Hotel. It is very important for us to recieve feedback about our guests and yours is deffinetly one to highlight.

We hope you had a great time in Buenos Aires and are eager to host you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lucas Goransky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good:
Friendly staff
In-room jet bath
Comfortable lounge on ground floor and basement
Nice interior
Breakfast included (you can try a mate tea, ask the staff)
Transfer to the airport (the fee is expensive than taxi but comfortable and on-time)
Location (2 blocks from Ateneo Grand Splendid bookstore, which was a highlight of my trip)
Free Wi-fi

Not good:
In-room dryer caused a short-circuit of the room electricity twice.
When we were checking out the hotel, an unnecessary charge was included for the dinner we had in the hotel lounge (probably a catering cost? It was not mentioned on the menu). Was deducted after our complaint. Better check the bill carefully.
Laundry bag is not free. Didn't know until asked at check-out.

Although there were some not-good points, the staffs tried to help me for the problems and overall I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Jet bath is worth enough to choose this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RieK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Riek,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and i'm sorry for the inconveniences you had.

I've put the message through to maintenance so that they take care about the hair dryers and i'm making sure that the prices for the ecological bags are in every room!

Hope to see have you around soon,

Sincerely,

Lucas Goransky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I just got married here this weekend. It was thanks to the most incredible staff that I've ever seen in my life at any hotel in the world that things went so well. Great service, location and breakfast! This is truly a great hotel and it's really due to the staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Alexander!

I'm really glad you had a good time at our Hotel. I personally didn't have the pleasure of meeting you but everyone who did said the event was superb!

We love to have our guests enjoying the hotel to its maximum, and not only the rooms,

Hope to meet you sometime soon,

Best wishes for the married couple,

Lucas Goransky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great hotel and a nice location for our first trip to Buenos Aires. The room was comfortable and clean. The decor was minimalist with white walls and mirrors, but we enjoyed it. The hotel has a nice lobby with a modern feel, and a couple computers in the breakfast area. It's a nice place to relax after a day of touring. 24-hour breakfast is a nice feature. The breakfast is croissants (medialunas) with dulce de leche and cream, as well as cold cuts, cheeses, cereals, nuts and more. It was more than an adequate breakfast for us.
-- Hotel location is convenient within walking distance to Recoleta, Microcentro and the subway. Plenty of shops and restaurants around, especially on Avenida Santa Fe. While we felt safe overall safe, there are some questionable streets nearby, especially heading south away from Recoleta. Still, this was a great hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana Valeria C, Director General at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
DLExplorer,

As I usually like to start, thank you so much for taking some time off and leaving your thoughts about your stay in the hotel in TA.

This website is a powerful engine wich helps both, us and guests, learn about hotels.

Reviews like yours makes us feel happy and keeps motivation high!

Hope we can see you around soon,

Kind Regards,

Lucas Goransky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#61 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#56 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#33 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#38 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to cE Hotel de Diseno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about cE Hotel de Diseno

Property: cE Hotel de Diseno
Address: Calle Marcelo T de Alvear 1695 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1060AAE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#60 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#73 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#100 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — cE Hotel de Diseno 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design cE Hotel de Diseno "A new hospitality culture." Designed by the Architect Ernesto Goransky, applying his concept of total design, offers "a new Culture in hospitality." The name comes from a contemporary idea which allows, beginning with letter "C," many words that give content to this new hospitality space. Begin with "C": culture, communication, confidence, comfort, commodity, creativity, construction, comprehension, curiosity, change, concept, celebration, compromise, conscience, cordiality, clearness... Located in Buenos Aires city in the heart of Barrio Norte, Design cE faces a green space designed by architect Carlos Thays, where we can appreciate Sarmiento Palace's magnitude. Design cE Hotel is an equidistant centre of the most attractive places that make of the city the cultural capital of Latin America. Each of the 28 suites reveals a new standard in what design, technology, and service refers. All equipped with king size beds, LCD TV 23 inches, acclimatization heat/cold, minibar, microwave, crockery set, bathrooms including whirlpool, direct phone line with answering machine, security box with laptop capacity, exclusive amenities line, black out with electronic display, wireless high speed internet and we also count with smoking rooms. The Design Cafe, located on the ground floor, offers a pioneer (and new) way to serve breakfast during the 24 hours. On the lower level, enjoy our Wine Bar and the comfortable living room with an infinite sky by glass ceiling. Here you can taste a great selection of the best Argentinean wines, drinks, tapas, contemporary music and videos. Here our guests receive a welcome drink provided by the hotel and make use of our computer with free access to internet. The public areas of the hotel offer high speed wireless connection. Have The Design cE includes external services currently free of charge, such as a parking lot, one block away from the hotel. Internal services not included in the rate: Dry cleaning and massages for the room. External service not included in the rate: transfer in-out. Design cE Hotel pretends togetherness acting as a cultural embassy for every country. This involves "music, painting, photography, clothing, textile and graphic design, dance, cinematography and literature." Design cE Hotel is a space for communication within peace and culture to host every person of our world looking for others with the same purpose aiming the construction of a global society based in a truth spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your cE Hotel de Diseno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ce Design Buenos Aires
Hotel Ce Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing