We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Ranked #11 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Read over the prior reviews; there are so many accolades. The location in the Recoleta district with entrances on Posadas (new wing) and Alvear (original Hume/Duhau mansion) is perfect for shopping and sightseeing. The Recoleta cemetary is a few blocks north on Alvear. There is so much shopping and so many good restaurants within a 10-block radius; we found so many interesting places to visit.

We used the hotel as our base while traveling around Argentina. We stored what we didn't need to take (the hotel also has great safe deposit boxes for valuables we didn't want to take) and returned every few days to get fresh clothes for the next trip (in August, Argentina is warm in the north and cold in the south).

The rooms are outstanding with very large bathrooms and an adequate closet and safe.We chose rooms facing the garden as they are quieter. (We noted that most of the Four Seasons's rooms face a street.) Housekeeping is very respectful of your schedule; rooms are serviced during a portion of the day that suits you.

The garden is beautiful and a wonderful place to have a meal or a drink,during the day or in the evening. There are two restaurants that serve all meals, There is a very good health club with a fantastic indoor pool. I didn't have any spa treatments, but I heard many fine compliments.

But the very best part of this hotel is the staff. From reception, to the concierges, to the bell staff, everyone was wonderful and had great (and useful!) recommendations for us. Long after we checked out and had ordered a car for the airport, the staff found us in the garden having a last drink and had already organized our bags to the car. This Park Hyatt would stand up against any other world-class hotel in any city in the world.

Room Tip: We preferred a room facing the garden as it was quieter. Rooms in the new building ending in 12 hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, Director of Sales at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear guest,

Warm greetings from Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were most pleased to know that you were pleased with the service provided by our team as well as our hotel’s facilities. Thank you for considering Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires as "The Best Hotel in Buenos Aires”.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our house in the hopefully not too distant future and please, do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance.

With kind regards,

Lucía Bo
Sales and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

I am a road warrior with 7+ million travel miles, and thought I have seen them all including the best. Well an old horse can learn new things and I learned that the Park Hyatt Buenos Aires could and should teach every other upscale property, including its neighbor The Four Seasons, how its really supposed to be done.
We are still in amazement two days after returning to NY at the quality, beauty, spirit, excellence in execution and overall top drawer execution during our 7 night stay at the property.
I should mention we were here on Hyatt points for this rare time off, which usually results in properties not exactly putting you at the top of the list of in house guests. On the contrary you would have thought we were royalty or government leaders by the way we were treated.
Amazing beauty in the property comes from both design and upkeep which the hotel clearly prioritizes. It truly feels both brand new and timeless at the same time. Our rooms were perfectly appointed and wonderfully comfortable. The restaurants, including Duhai and Gioia were superb and 5 star perfection.
However the shining gem of this property is its people. One after another we met, and were hosted, supported and encouraged by people who without a doubt love their positions, their management and their property. I have never seen equal pride in a product from any other hotel. It was astounding.
Do you get the fact that I am head over heels in love with, grateful for and proud to have lived in the utopian environment for the last week+. If you go to Buenos Aires, this is the ONLY place you should consider staying, even if it means cracking open the piggy bank. And if you are looking for some place to go where service, quality and spirit are the driving factors then you found it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires!

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your experience in our hotel.

We were very happy to receive your positive comments regarding your recent visit, particularly those which commended the professionalism and dedication displayed by the hotel’s staff, this is truly rewarding and gratifying as it motivates the team to continually work towards providing authentic hospitality. Please rest assured I shall pass on your comments to the entire team.

I stay at your disposal for any request you may have and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the hopefully not too distant future.

With best regards,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I hav e been staying the Palacio Duhau since it opened in 2006. The is in a great location the Palacio and the hi rise have the best room you can find anywhere, restaurants / food are excellent, the gardens are a beauty and they took the time and money to help shape up the Vatican Embassy and house (another Palacio), the art gallery is impressive, the spa and gym have all what you can ask for, the bar is a must with its wood (imported from Europe) panelled wall and the only the allows cigar smoking. The terrace has a great view of the gardens and the other side of the hotel. Most
important is the people that work at the Palacio Duhau they provide excellent service and personal attention, they always know you by your name, customer service is 6 stars and, they make you fell as you were at home.

Room Tip: If in the high rise on Posadas choose the rooms the overlook the gardens of the Vatican Embassy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RobertoEidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, Director of Sales at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Palacio Duhau Park Hyatt Buenos Aires!

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to our city. I delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent visit, particularly those which commended the professionalism and dedication displayed by the hotel’s staff, this is truly rewarding and gratifying. Your feedback is most valuable for the entire team, as it truly motivates us to continue to work towards providing authentic hospitality to all of our guests, please rest assured I shall pass on your comments to the entire team.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance and looking forward to welcome you back to our house in a not distance future.

With kind regards,

Lucía Bo
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My Husband and I stayed here just as the hotel opened it's doors. We were carried on the hands of the staff. The rooms and bathrooms are just what you need after an long day exploring. My favourite was the special coffee ritual in the afternoon and the amazing swimming pool underground. The salon was one of the best I have ever been too.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view over the palace side is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zahraa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear guest,

Warm greetings from Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We were delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with, this is truly rewarding and gratifying. We will share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our house in the hopefully not too distant future. In the meantime, if I may be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

With kind regards,

Pilar Pose
Gerente de Marketing y Comunicaciones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The location is excellent. The staff were very helpful, particularly the butler service. The hotel is very well maitained and the room was very confortable. The food and service were outstanding. I prefer the old side of the hotel rather than the new one. So try to stay in the palace part. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the palace part and one with a balcony overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear guest,

Warm greetings from Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were delighted to know that you were pleased with the service provided by our butlers team as well as our hotel’s facilities.
Thank you for considering your stay with us "Memorable”. Please rest assured we shall share your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our house in the hopefully not too distant future, in the meantime, if I may be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

With kind regards,

Philippe Frey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

If you are on the membership scheme it's a very good option and think most guests giving top reviews were taking advantage of various upgrades etc.

This is a classic beautiful BA building that got revamped and the contract between old and new is interesting. The rooms were plush, food and wine is good as customary for BA. It's very urban though so didn't feel spacious. The gardens outside were good for a drink but if you are family looking for a good option with kids you'd be disappointed as there is nowhere to roam around for them, the tables are next to each other... Rooms are nice and it's top range Hyatt, location is good.

We went to Four Seasons and didn't want to leave - it felt very Old World BA, great service and facilities, very atmospheric which made us feel that Hyatt was just a bit too bland and we felt like we could be anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MsPapercut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Catching up on our reviews:
Our family stayed here in 2/2013. This is a lovely luxurious hotel in a wonderful area of Recoleta. The staff was attentive and friendly without being obsequious. The rooms were large and well-appointed with a lovely bathroom and nice view. The spa was very nice (the indoor pool area a bit small for my personal taste). And the included breakfast was fabulous.

There was nothing not to like...there's a reason it always seems to pop up in Travel and Leisure's best hotels.

Highest recommendations.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank 5StarDivaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at our Hotel. We are pleased to share your comments with our staff!

Please, do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything we may assist you with and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

With kind regards,

Pilar Pose
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,871 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#48 of 444 in Buenos Aires
3,435 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,215 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires

Address: 1661 Alvear Avenue, Buenos Aires C1014AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $440 - $891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful gardens, surrounded by the elegant architecture of the Palace, create a magnificent atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hyatt Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing