We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous, worth every penny.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Ranked #14 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous, worth every penny.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is stunning, the interior has been updated but still captures the classic upscale experience. The staff is exceptional to the point of being psychic, knowing what you need before you think to ask.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awinlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, Director of Sales at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

It is my pleasure to read you had a memorable stay with us. We were delighted to receive your positive comments regarding your recent visit, particularly those which commended the professionalism and dedication displayed by the hotel’s team, this is truly rewarding and gratifying. Please rest assured I shall pass on your comments to the entire team.

I stay at your disposal for any request you may have and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a not too distant future.

Best regards,

Lucía Bo
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,455
    241
    65
    31
    12
See reviews for
242
776
80
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I rarely give out an excellent review on tripadvisor, but Park Hyatt Palacio Duhau definitely deserves it. Not only is the property itself as grand as it comes but the services rises to the same level.

Palacio Duhau is actually a real palace that was transformed into a hotel. The main palace holds a small amount of rooms and a newer building across the courtyard holds the rest. TIP: make sure to request a room in the actual palace. Not sure if they honor requests but definitely worth a shot.

The neighborhood is very nice and feels very safe. It's walking distance from a bunch of cool restaurants and shops. Do note that the hotel has two entrances, one on the palace side and one on the newer side. Both sides are connected through a tunnel but you can avoid the hike if you make sure you get dropped off on the right side ;)

Room Tip: TIP: make sure to request a room in the actual palace. Not sure if they honor requests but definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Warm greetings from Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were most pleased to know that you were pleased with our hotel’s facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our house in the hopefully not too distant future, in the meantime, if I may be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

With kind regards,

Pilar Pose
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Best hotel I've stayed in Buenos Aires (including Four Seasons)! The hotel compound is located in a palatial mini-estate in the best part of town. So:
Pros:
- superb service (even turnover service done with great detail)
- excellent food (3 restaurants on premise)
- elegant yet chic setting
Cons
- expensive

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC19782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, Director of Sales at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires and for your attentive feedback.

Your lovely comments are very much appreciated and we are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our house in a not distance future and I stay at your disposal for any request you may have.

Yours sincerely,

Lucía Bo
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
150 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is located in Recoleta, a more upscale and safer part of BA. Didn’t feel unsafe during my stay in BA (although the locals here seemed a bit more concerned and did advise me to exercise a bit of caution and be more wary of your surroundings). Notwithstanding that, BA is a beautiful, exciting and fabulous city to visit.

The Florida pedestrian street (shopping area) and other iconic touristy areas are within walking distance away. Taking taxis in BA is not difficult at all and is inexpensive. There is a good selection of restaurants in this area and the food in BA is absolutely marvellous and inexpensive. Try out El Sanjuanino for authentic Argentinian cuisine, which is very near to the hotel.

This hotel oozes with luxury and elegance and comes with classic early 20th Century influenced interiors with contemporary design and décor. Reception and lobby wasn’t big or grand. But when you walk into the courtyard located at the back of the hotel, you will be greeted with Classic style and beautifully landscaped gardens with cascading water features. Would recommend having your breakfast or drinks at the terrace by the gardens here. It was so serene and tranquil.

The service from the staffs was excellent - polite, very professional and they spoke very well in English (which is not too common in BA). Housekeeping service was amazing and very meticulous – my phone charging / laptop cables were rolled neatly and my shoes were rearranged perfectly in the closet.

The room was modern, clean, spacious and functional with a superb layout. It came with a separate wardrobe area, separate rain shower and bath area. Complimentary wifi is available in the room and lobby area. Bed was comfortable and sleep quality very good.

Breakfast is continental type with high quality selection of cold meat, fruits, pastry, cheese and cereals with eggs are made to order.

This beautiful hotel is certainly highly recommended especially for its superb location, excellent quality of stay and service. Possibly one of the best Park Hyatt hotels I’ve stayed in!

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the gardens. Or get higher floors to have great views of downtown BA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

Dear guest,

Greetings from Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires!

We were delighted to read your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is most valuable for the entire team, as it truly motivates us to continue to work towards providing authentic hospitality to all of our guests.

Thank you very much once again for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your input and we look forward to welcoming you back to Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires in the hopefully not too distant future. In the meantime, if I may be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

With best regards,

Pilar Pose
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights on our first visit to buenos aires. The place is beautiful, rooms clean, impeccable service. The guests services will check on us frequently to offer their services. Concierge was responsive. Location is at the affluent part of town but very central. Walking distance to Eva peron's cemetery and major sights. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KTYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experience following your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

We are truly appreciative as your words go a long way in helping to promote the hotel, both locally and internationally.

Thank you for confidently recommending us and for considering us, as a “great” hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back once again in a near future!

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Frey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The beauty and service at this hotel are impeccable. I was traveling for business, but thoroughly enjoyed dining in the courtyard and using their wonderful fitness facilities.
The concierge was fantastic at making reservations, booking cars, and making this a seamless travel experience. They are wonderful ambassadors of Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires!

We were delighted to receive your positive comments, particularly those which commended the professionalism and dedication displayed by our Concierge team and the hotel’s staff, this is truly gratifying. Your feedback is most valuable for the entire team. Please rest assured I shall pass on your comments to the entire team.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance and we look forward to welcome you back to our house in the near future.

With kind regards,

Philippe Frey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here several times. Rooms were super nice and the gym/spa excellent. The property is huge. Very high level of service - very different from big city hotels which are super busy. Highly recommend - not inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WC8882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from rainy Buenos Aires!

Thank you for choosing Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires one more time during your recent visit to our city. We are most pleased to read that you were happy with us and have enjoyed our hotel’s facilities.

I stay at your disposal for any request you may have and we look forward to welcoming you back to Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Pilar Pose
Marketing and Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#19 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires

Property: Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Address: 1661 Alvear Avenue, Buenos Aires C1014AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful gardens, surrounded by the elegant architecture of the Palace, create a magnificent atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hyatt Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing