We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Spectacular Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Ranked #11 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Spectacular Stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was my third stay at the Palacio Duhau. Each time they have not only exceeded my expectations, but also managed to wow me with the customer service, attention to detail, and their simply stunning property.

Great location in recoleta
Beautiful public spaces, rooms, and grounds
Amazing customer service

Hands down the best 5 star hotel in Buenos Aires

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiBumChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much choosing Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires for your recent stay.

We are truly appreciative with your positive feedback about our staff in this wonderful review. It is my pleasure to find out they exceeded your expectations! I am sure they will be more than honored to hear these words as they hardly work to provide a service of authentic hospitality to all of our guests. Thank you for considering us "the best 5 star hotel in Buenos Aires".

We really look forward to receiving you back in a near future!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,494
    245
    66
    32
    12
See reviews for
252
793
80
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

It really is almost perfect, all but for that new building across the old main building. It is like going back in time, the decor, the ambiance, all just beautiful. The cocktails on the patio, heavenly! They do make some of the THEE best cocktails I have ever had, and I have had many. I have not stayed as a guest at this hotel, but visiting even if its just for cocktails, or to enjoy afternoon tea, it really is quite something. I found the staff extremely friendly and the manager equally friendly. I chatted to him about that new building across the old historic building. To contrast the old with the new he told me. Big mistake! When sitting outside, if you love and appreciate beautiful buildings, old buildings, then just lose yourself in the garden and forget all about the new building.

It really is one of THEE most beautiful hotels I have seen, and that's also because they are not snooty, which is common treatment in these luxury hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itumeleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Etienne, France
Level Contributor
120 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was surprised with the excellent reviews about this hotel on tripadvisor because I had a different experience. My room (1308) was not external sound proof. At 5:00 a.m. I woke up with the noise of aircrafts taking off. Room service was average. The gym was good, but not its access, obliging guests to walk in front of reception and the main entrance, and walk through a series of stairs and an underpath. I had to repeat the same walking adventure at 11:00 to invite a customer for coffe only available at the other building of the hotel, called the palace. The staff however was very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1308 or similar facing the opposite side of the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEX R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, CA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Hotel is unique with a beautiful European classic building at one end connected by a indoor corridor (with a lot of art pieces to enjoy as you walk) to a beautiful contemporary building at the other. In between there is a terraced landscaped area with outdoor seating on different levels for the three restaurants. Absolutely stunning to look at.

We stayed in a spacious lovely corner room in the newer contemporary building over looking the center area and throughly enjoyed it. The bath was nicely layer out with a separate shower and a large soaking tub.

The service and food at all three restaurants were winners. There is a excellent wine and cheese bar for fun. A very good breakfast buffet was included in our package. Service at all the restaurants was excellent.

The staff wants to please their guests and cannot do enough for you. Always with a smile.

The quiet location is in an upscale neighborhood near shops and restaurants. Taxi service was very easy throughout the city.

I believe you will enjoy a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer building over looking the center interior outdoor area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for your thoughtful feedback.

It is our pleasure to find out you enjoyed the features of our property and that you speciallly enjoyed the creations of our Chefs.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regard,

Pilar Pose
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

If hotel grounds are important to you...this hotel is hard to beat in Buenos Aires. We chose this property because of its magical garden and were not disappointed. All of the restaurants face the garden and have the option of outdoor seating. The Duhau restaurant was excellent....
If you are staying in the Pasadas Tower try and get a room facing the inner courtyard....the rooms in the Palacio Duhau are outstanding.

On the negative side....we found the service very slow.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DrBeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires and for taking the time to share your opinion with us.

We feel honored to know you define our gardens as “magical”. I will share your comments with the staff of the Duhau Restaurant who I am sure will be very glad to know you described it as “excellent”.

I personally take note on the comments about our service, to hardly work on this, so as to provide a faster attention to all of our guests.

We look forward to welcome you in a near future.

Regards,

Pilar Pose
Gerente de Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

So many nice things have been said about this property that I can only confirm that they are accurate. Great location, nice rooms and good service from the staff. They even called to find out if there is anything else they can do to make our stay more comfortable which is rare nowadays. Breakfast spread is good and wifi is free with strong signals.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us the feedback of your recent stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

It is my pleasure to find out you enjoyed the features at our hotel and that the service provided by our Staff, who work for enhancing art of authentic hospitality.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Your sincerely,

Philippe Frey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
658 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I can not say enough about this wonderful hotel. Filled with the loveliest and most professional staff, gorgeous first-class restaurants, an art gallery, a gym and spa area to die for - this is the perfect place to stay during your time in Argentina.
From a business perspective - the WiFi is reliable and there are plenty of meeting places for you and your colleagues to work from.
From a travelling perspective, this hotel is in a lovely and safe neighbourhood flanked by a stunning indoor mall and near all the main roadways to get you from A-Z.
All the amenities you could want and more.
We love it here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for the thoughtful feedback.

We feel honored about the observations you shared with us about our staff. Thank you for considering our team as “loveliest and most professional”. I can assure you they daily work for serving in the best way to all our clients and guests, enhancing the fine art of hospitality.

I can also notice you could enjoy all of the features the hotel offers and that you specially loved our Spa, that is a very special place to relax.

Thank you for confidently recommending us, and for considering our hotel as “the best place to stay” in Argentina.

We really look forward to receiving and serving you in a near future.
Your sincerely,

Pilar Pose
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,786 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 447 in Buenos Aires
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,596 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#22 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,214 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires

Property: Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Address: 1661 Alvear Avenue, Buenos Aires C1014AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful gardens, surrounded by the elegant architecture of the Palace, create a magnificent atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hyatt Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing