We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Ranked #15 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A great sanctuary in a very busy, chaotic, city with rooms overlooking a garden full of birds. We stayed in the old building with its high ceilings and windows. In spite of the tasteful renovations, due to the age of the building, one could hear (on occasion) toilets flushing from the floor above.
The location is walking distance to all the restaurants and the cemetery in Recoleta. (safe to walk at night). The facility has its own cheese and wine bar and a library (typical for latin american hotels). It is a great place to begin the journey of Buenos Aires. It takes about 1 hour to reach EZE airport because of the traffic.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sounio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

It is a a pleasure to discover that you enjoyed your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires. We are pleased to know that you have specially liked our private Vinoteca.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 2,036 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

everything about this hotel is just perfect. perfect service. perfect amenities. perfect location. it was probably one of the best hotel experiences i've ever had. every detail is thought through, from the scent they pump into every area of the hotel to the fresh-baked bread they make in their kitchens. it's the details that set this hotel apart from other high-end hotels.

the ONLY negative thing i have to say about this hotel is that there is a crazy dog that lives next door and barks early in the morning. if your room faces the back garden then you can hear the dog's barks echoing off the high walls of the hotel buildings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires and for your thoughtful feedback.

It is a pleasure to find out you appreciated the service provided by our Staff, that each day honors the art of detail. It’s an honor to discover you define your stay as “one of the best experiences you ever had”.

We look forward to seeing you soon in the near future.

Best regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Park Hyatt Buenos Aires is a superb hotel. The hotel is everything that you would expect from an high-end hotel. We went to this hotel as part of a honeymoon and the Butler Service paid special attention to us throughout the stay. Service is impeccable - every staff member remembers your name and greets you whenever they see you. The restaurants (with the exception of Gioia) are wonderful! Service at Gioia needs a little work. I will return to this hotel over and over again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinH_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The overall hotel is superb. But, they have way too many staff on hand, who stand around looking good, but don't all seem to have all that much to do!
We had the worst service in the restaurant in the "palace" part of the hotel. After a wonderful cheese and wine experience (which was superb and I highly recommend you do it), we decided to just have a drink and a salad in the adjoining restaurant. It took an hour and a half to get a salad and the staff seemed clueless as to how long it was taking. The diners around us experienced the same long wait and for such a classy hotel, I would never recommend to anyone to eat there. Next day, same thing happened when we went to get an afternoon cocktail. So, gave it two chances and three strikes and you are out!

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms facing the "palace"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time in providing us with your thoughtful feedback of your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

Your comments are very much appreciated. We carefully take note of each of your observations so as to be able to provide a better service to all of our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is excellent. Even before arriving the concierge was extremely helpful making dinner reservations for our stay. When we arrived the staff was extremely helpful, showing us all the features of the room.

We made our reservation via a travel agent who told the hotel that it was a honeymoon, and the staff at the hotel surprised noted that and took extra special care of us.

The room was perfect (thought I never did figure out how to work the lights properly). Service was superb and seamless. We never saw a problem ever. In fact, the staff even tied the laces on our shoes before putting them back into the clothes area.

The only issue that we had was that breakfast at Gioia on Sunday, where it was difficult to get a second cup of coffee and it felt as if we were being herded out to make way for the lunch crowd. All other breakfast - at Piano Nobile - were fantastic.

Dinners on site were very good. The selection was reasonable and there was never pressure. The wine list is very good, but not overwhelming. The staff is well versed in what wines are good with what dishes, so you don't need to worry about picking your own wines.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpmnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your very valued comments with us.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires and particularly appreciated the Authentic Hospitality provided by our Staff. I will share your praise with the Concierge Team, and I am certain that they will be pleased.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our Feb. 2013 stay was spectacular. We thought we wanted to stay in the updated mansion until we saw the rooms in the new Posadas Tower. They have a view of the mansion & gardens with the afternoon sunlight being preferable to the morning. The Door man asks your name upon arrival and then every one in the hotel greets you by name from that point forward. Our bags miraculously arrived in our room before we did...Not the typical experience with a bellman hovering around the lobby waiting for a tip. In fact, whenever we tipped anyone, for anything, they always acted surprised and were very grateful. Sleek & modern, the rooms have wood floors - a very nice/unusual touch; and only superlative materials are used throughout....and OHHHH, the bathrooms! double sinks, jacuzzi tub, separate shower with BOTH a rain shower & handheld device. Amenities include complimentary pressing of 2 garments on arrival; shoe shining; butler service. The Ahin Spa is a slice of paradise with top notch professional therapists. We were referred to a great local restaurant by the concierge who also arranged a tour to San Antonio de Arceo & an estancia. Perhaps the most delightful experience was the packet of cookies & mints that were handed to us when our taxi arrived and then 6 front desk people lined up on the driveway to bid us "Vaya con Dios" & "Hasta la Vista". We will be back!

Room Tip: Choose the Posadas Tower overlooking the Mansion & gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstonV1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your time in providing us with your thoughtful feedback of your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

Your comments are very much appreciated. I am pleased to discover all the details that made your stay special. It is a pleasure to discover you specially appreciated the service provided by our Staff, that each day honors the art of detail.

I will share your observations with our Team, and I am certain that they will feel more than thankful.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel has roomy comfortable rooms and a nice Spa. We found the service to be attentive and friendly. The location near shops and other restaurants is great. You don't need a cab to explore the neighborhood or to go to dinner. The only downside is that you don't have great views like you get at the Park Hyatt, but the convenient location makes it a better choice for me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyChicago_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are very pleased to find out that you had a memorable stay and that you appreciated the service provided by our Staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#11 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,913 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 442 in Buenos Aires
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 442 in Buenos Aires
3,507 reviews
Retiro
Park Tower, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#50 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires

Address: 1661 Alvear Avenue, Buenos Aires C1014AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $434 - $770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful gardens, surrounded by the elegant architecture of the Palace, create a magnificent atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hyatt Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing