We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Club Frances(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Serena Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CasaSur Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Algodon Mansion(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Intersur Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,099)
Filter reviews
2,099 results
Traveler rating
1,690
276
80
40
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,690
276
80
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palaceoak barnew towerpiano nobilepark suitebeautiful hotelart gallerylighting systemfour seasonsoverlooking the gardenindoor poolupgraded to a suiteconcierge staffold worldluxury hotelrecoleta districtcomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 2,099 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The overall hotel is superb. But, they have way too many staff on hand, who stand around looking good, but don't all seem to have all that much to do!
We had the worst service in the restaurant in the "palace" part of the hotel. After a wonderful cheese and wine experience (which was superb and I highly recommend you do it), we decided to just have a drink and a salad in the adjoining restaurant. It took an hour and a half to get a salad and the staff seemed clueless as to how long it was taking. The diners around us experienced the same long wait and for such a classy hotel, I would never recommend to anyone to eat there. Next day, same thing happened when we went to get an afternoon cocktail. So, gave it two chances and three strikes and you are out!

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms facing the "palace"
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time in providing us with your thoughtful feedback of your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

Your comments are very much appreciated. We carefully take note of each of your observations so as to be able to provide a better service to all of our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is excellent. Even before arriving the concierge was extremely helpful making dinner reservations for our stay. When we arrived the staff was extremely helpful, showing us all the features of the room.

We made our reservation via a travel agent who told the hotel that it was a honeymoon, and the staff at the hotel surprised noted that and took extra special care of us.

The room was perfect (thought I never did figure out how to work the lights properly). Service was superb and seamless. We never saw a problem ever. In fact, the staff even tied the laces on our shoes before putting them back into the clothes area.

The only issue that we had was that breakfast at Gioia on Sunday, where it was difficult to get a second cup of coffee and it felt as if we were being herded out to make way for the lunch crowd. All other breakfast - at Piano Nobile - were fantastic.

Dinners on site were very good. The selection was reasonable and there was never pressure. The wine list is very good, but not overwhelming. The staff is well versed in what wines are good with what dishes, so you don't need to worry about picking your own wines.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpmnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your very valued comments with us.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires and particularly appreciated the Authentic Hospitality provided by our Staff. I will share your praise with the Concierge Team, and I am certain that they will be pleased.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our Feb. 2013 stay was spectacular. We thought we wanted to stay in the updated mansion until we saw the rooms in the new Posadas Tower. They have a view of the mansion & gardens with the afternoon sunlight being preferable to the morning. The Door man asks your name upon arrival and then every one in the hotel greets you by name from that point forward. Our bags miraculously arrived in our room before we did...Not the typical experience with a bellman hovering around the lobby waiting for a tip. In fact, whenever we tipped anyone, for anything, they always acted surprised and were very grateful. Sleek & modern, the rooms have wood floors - a very nice/unusual touch; and only superlative materials are used throughout....and OHHHH, the bathrooms! double sinks, jacuzzi tub, separate shower with BOTH a rain shower & handheld device. Amenities include complimentary pressing of 2 garments on arrival; shoe shining; butler service. The Ahin Spa is a slice of paradise with top notch professional therapists. We were referred to a great local restaurant by the concierge who also arranged a tour to San Antonio de Arceo & an estancia. Perhaps the most delightful experience was the packet of cookies & mints that were handed to us when our taxi arrived and then 6 front desk people lined up on the driveway to bid us "Vaya con Dios" & "Hasta la Vista". We will be back!

Room Tip: Choose the Posadas Tower overlooking the Mansion & gardens.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstonV1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your time in providing us with your thoughtful feedback of your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

Your comments are very much appreciated. I am pleased to discover all the details that made your stay special. It is a pleasure to discover you specially appreciated the service provided by our Staff, that each day honors the art of detail.

I will share your observations with our Team, and I am certain that they will feel more than thankful.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel has roomy comfortable rooms and a nice Spa. We found the service to be attentive and friendly. The location near shops and other restaurants is great. You don't need a cab to explore the neighborhood or to go to dinner. The only downside is that you don't have great views like you get at the Park Hyatt, but the convenient location makes it a better choice for me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyChicago_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are very pleased to find out that you had a memorable stay and that you appreciated the service provided by our Staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Situated in a trendy area of Buenos Aires, the hotel is a sanctuary of fine living. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The staff is attentive and professional and the restaurants provide a variety of Argentian/ continental fare.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maj189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires and for your attentive feedback.

We very much appreciate your comments, and we are pleased to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for considering Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires a “sanctuary of fine living”.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews