We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Ranked #11 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pure Class”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed during December and found the location very central, the rooms large and clean and the hotel grounds picturesque.

Incredible service from the concierge, check in and housekeeping teams - they really do go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

By far this will be my top choice for staying in B.A

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDW07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires during your recent visit to our city. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are pleased to discover that, after a memorable experience, you consider us your top choice in Buenos Aires.

All our team looks forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

Best regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    246
    67
    33
    12
See reviews for
256
801
82
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We are staying here over the New Year period, and am loving it. we have a deluxe room on the 16th floor, and look out to sea.

Our room is lovely, with a massive bathroom and walk in wardrobe. the bed is a king, 3 pillows each of varying thicknesses, and a plump duvet. Massive shower with rainwater head, and adjustable shower head. I love the deep bath, and the fact that the shower is separate.

Breakfast this morning was just gorgeous.The restaurant overlooks the courtyard, and each table has the comfiest chairs you have ever sat in. We had a cooked breakfast which was delicious, and while we waited, we had fruit and yoghurt. fruit selection was awesome.....fresh figs, strawberries, cherries, mangoes, pineapple....it goes on, and on. there are lots of pastries, croissants, rolls etc. so much variety.

Staff: everyone one we have spoken to has been lovely and helpful. the Hyatt obviously employ the best.

Last night was New Years Eve, and we ate in the Oak bar, that has a terrace overlooking the courtyard. From there, we watched people doing the Tango to live music, while we indulged in a few vinos. Blissful!

They Hyatt is expensive to eat at, but within a few minutes walk, there are many restaurants.
When you book your room, go for a deluxe on a high floor, and get a rate with breakfast included.
This hotel deserves everyone of its 5*

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room on a high floor, with a rate that includes breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your time in providing us with your thoughtful feedback of your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

Your comments are very much appreciated. I am pleased to discover all the small details that made your stay special. I will share your observations with our Staff, that each day honors the significance of Authentic Hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My, husband and I stayed at the property three times, first stop was for two days booked through AMEX, we were upgraded to a suite, breakfast was included and we received a spa credit which I used for a massage, the other two times I booked through Hyatt Gold Passport directly.. I'm Platinum level and received no perks at all (quite a different experience from Intercontinental chains where there are upgrades aplenty,). The base rooms are o.k. not extravagant. That said, the hotel has a wonderful location, the concierge desk aims to please, their restaurant recommendations for the most part were spot on, and we had no issues with transfers, all this comes at a price, this property is certainly not a bargain that's why I'm rating 4 stars instead of five.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JZ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your attentive feedback and for choosing again Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires during your recent visit to our city.

We very much appreciate your very positive comments, and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon in the near future.

Best regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Everything in this hotel is perfect or close to it.

The rooms are spectacular. If you can, try to get a high floor overlooking the courtyard and the old mansion. It gives you a nice view of the serene gardens while at the same time it allows you to see some of the buenos aires skyline.

Service is outstanding, the food could not be better and the overall experience is truly top notch. Only drawback during my stay was the pool that was closed for repairs. They offered access to another pool in the vicinity but it wasn't worth the effort.

Highly recommend it. It doesn't come cheap but the experience can't be beat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Nicolas,

Thank you for sharing your valued comments. I am glad to find out all the small details that made your experience memorable. I will share your comments with our Staff, and I am certain that they will feel more than pleased.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great location in Recoleta. Staff goes the extra mile. Rooms are very clean and well appointed. I stay here frequently and certain staff remember me by name. Nice area for breakfast for business meetings. Food overall here is good throughout the hotel. Overall setting even though in the middle of the city is tremendous. Gym could use some improvement, probably my only real qualm.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bret12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing us again during your recent visit to Buenos Aires.

It is pleasure to find out that you appreciated the service provided by our Staff. I am very proud of our Team, that each day honors the significance of Authentic Hospitaly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Lovely hotel. Awesome suites...
The room is beautiful. We arrives christmas day.We were ripped off by a ridiculously expensive and awful Christmas brunch. Buffet items were stale. dont get ripped off by these brunch extravaganzas. $150 USD for a $30 meal
Otherwise, the hotel is nice

Room Tip: Get a suite with a balcony - # 1310
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodjunkie712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We will share your thoughtful observations with our Team, in order to improve our offers to meet our valued client’s expectations.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Initially had a pretty poor experience with a not so great airport transfer followed by a room in the tower wing that had a serious soundproofing issue (noisy drains from room above) which meant I had to change rooms at 2am in the morning. However, the hotel did their best to make up for this and I have to say that they were good at making amends, As a result, I have to say that my overall experience was positive in the end.

Perhaps it is because I have lived in Asia and been fortunate enough to stay at some of the very best hotels there I can't say that the Partk Hyatt in BA matches that level and respectfully disagree with the comments posted by people here.

Is it good? Yes. Is it excellent? No. There difference between the two is in the details. For example, the airport transfer is outsourced to a third party firm and I might as well have booked Manuel Tienda Leon at the airport for half the cost. i was dropped off at the "wrong" side of the hotel (shouldn't the driver have been told which entrance to take me), there was no one from the hotel waiting to welcome me and I was not even offered a bottle of water in the car. My bag (yes, just one) then took 20-25 minutes to arrive at 10pm at night when all I wanted was to unpack and get to sleep as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the palace wing. If not try for a room with a balcony in the tower wing. I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samueloShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Samuelo,

Thank you for choosing Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires and for your valuable feedback on your stay. We are always looking forward to improve the standard of service we can provide and comments like yours are very helpful.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you mentioned. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in developing a better service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,797 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 446 in Buenos Aires
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,614 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,826 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires

Property: Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Address: 1661 Alvear Avenue, Buenos Aires C1014AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful gardens, surrounded by the elegant architecture of the Palace, create a magnificent atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hyatt Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing