We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$364
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaSur Bellini Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$161
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$128
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$220
$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,122)
Filter reviews
2,122 results
Traveler rating
1,701
284
83
40
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,701
284
83
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palaceoak barnew towerpiano nobilepark suitebeautiful hotelart gallerylighting systemfour seasonsoverlooking the gardenindoor poolupgraded to a suiteconcierge staffold worldluxury hotelrecoleta districtcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 2,122 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Every aspect of this hotel is exceptional, especially the personal service and attention to detail. We were waiting to speak with a concierge, and someone else on the side jumped in to help us without asking. On the second morning of breakfast, the hostess remembered our names, room number, and where we preferred to sit. Not sure why a previous reviewer didn't get hot eggs, but they were available at the buffet made to order to your preference, as well as on the menu. They also made waffles to order. It was the best breakfast buffet we had in all of Buenos Aires. Especially nice was the selection of cheeses, meats, bread and salmon. Our room was large, airy and modern in the best sense. For people with high expectations, the Palacios Duhau Park Hyatt will not let you down.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minettegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I just stayed at the Hyatt for 2 nights (originally I was planning to stay for 3 nights).
The hotels is set on one of the most amazing gardens in Buenos Aires, and they take excellent care of it.
On the other hand the rooms are a bit small in size and appointed in a nice way but nothing special. They lack any charm and are beginning to show signs of looking worn out. Just like the breakfast (which at $35 does not includes eggs), everything seems to be in order and there is little to complain about but also nothing to enjoy.

PROS-
- Great housekeeping (the keep all your stuff organized, particularly the cables)
- The café/restaurant Piano Nobile, it is magnificent. With great views to the gardens and excellent food.

CONS
- Relatively compact (Small) Rooms (for Buenos Aires).
- Water temperature on the shower fluctuates, slightly
- Poor sound proofing

Overall, good experience but not even close to be the best experience in Buenos Aires. If you are looking for the ultimate luxury in Bs As, the rooms fell short of achieving this level.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms 05-06, as they are the smallest of the property.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuroAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family and I are traveling together, and on two separate occasions, we requested adjoining or even adjacent rooms. We spent one night at this hotel, and then left for Bariloche for a few days. Upon our return and second time checking in, we were assigned the same rooms that we had stayed in before and that were on opposite sides of the elevator (neither adjoining nor adjacent). After our first stay, we were assured that our rooms, in fact, would either be adjoining or adjacent. We arrived over an hour ago, and the room situation is still not sorted out. In fact, the staff didn't even realize that our assigned rooms were not adjacent, and they seemed unaware of the floor plan of the hotel. Considering the food and the service in general has been excellent, this oversight stands out even more and seems unprofessional.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Park Hyatt last week and were highly impressed with the level of service we received. The concierge staff was one of the best I've come across in my various travels and made all the difference in our vacation. Each night we requested a staff member at the concierge desk to recommend a restaurant for dinner for us. Instead of calling our room with the reservation confirmation, the confirmation was hand delivered! That level of service is not something you see very often, even at luxury hotels. Very impressive! Every one of the restaurant recommendations were top notch, with some of the best food we had in Buenos Aires. Ambrosio, of the bell staff, went beyond the call of duty by running to grab coffee and juice for us while we waited for our taxi to the airport without our even asking for it.

We stayed in the tower building which I preferred because it allowed us the beautiful view of the palace building. The room was nicely appointed with just the right amenities. The wi-fi service was complimentary and proved to be very solid, as I used it often to email large photo files.

The location of the hotel in the Recoleta area could not have been better. Everywhere we needed to go was in easy walking distance.

We will definitely be back to Buenos Aires and you can believe the Park Hyatt will be our "home away from home" when we return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajj976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel experiences I have had. We had an incredible stay at this palatial property. It's luxury, comfort and amazing staff made for a perfect vacation. It was our home in buenos aires while we traveled around Argentina. The staff meticulously arranged our check ins and outs, stori g our luggage and coordinating all details without a single flaw. The level of service is truly impeccable. This hotel represents the utmost in great hospitality. The entire staff - all the doormen, front desk, servers, housekeeping,etc etc are all incredibly pleasant polite and prepared to accommodate any request you might have. The rooms are extremely well appointed, sophisticated in design and very comfortable. The bathrooms are exquisite. The marriage between old and new at the Park Hyatt BA is unmatched anywhere else. With all due respect to the other fabulous 5star properties in BA
-I did go and visit to se firsthand - PALACIO DUHAU PARK HYATT takes the prize!! It's so elegant and the details are remarkable. I believe there is an in house florist as I saw a room of beautifully displayed flowers and someone was always there cutting and arranging fresh flowers everyday and beautiful arrangements not to be missed ll over the hotel. There is a fabulous art gallery - which changed exhibitions during our stay. There is a stunning spa q indoor pool, fitness center, great restaurants including a beautiful terrace overlooking a well manicures garden. And more. The greatest concierge team - friendly, savvy, perfect English and they were right on with all their recommendations for what we were interested in.
This is a palace and the opportunity to experience living in one is well worth it and not to be missed!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010Fes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews