We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Avenida
Nearby Hotels
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$104
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$328
$220
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$148
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$364
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$689
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$501
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
14
35
34
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
35
34
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 96 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Reasonable good hotel well located in downtown Buenos Aires, next to Florida street e Peru metro station. I stayed there for one night and the room was ok. The shower was very good. The only two inconvenients are the poor breakfast and the fact they accept only cash for payment. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilodonbhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Is a simple older hotel, but very comfortable, i spent 6 nights there...was a simple bedroom, good bathroom, excellent place, is near of many subway,

every day, when we came back it was very clean, the carpet is beige, but i don't remember that was unclean

resuming, is the better cost/benefit

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank GustavoHenrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I spent only half a day in this hotel, I needed a place where the kids could take a shower and rest before another plane. It's very well located, but everything is very old, the carpet is not clean, i really didn't like it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amamelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2006

This little gem is right near the Palza de Mayo in the central district at one end of Florida. Single rooms are a snip at USD26 (yes, twenty six), for which you get very basic, dated but clean accommodation with bathroom.

The proprietor did not speak any English, so brush up on your Spanish, or make your reservation using basic English in an email (google the hotel) and she will respond.

I wasn't asked for any credit card information (like many places in Argentina they probably would rather you paid in folding bills). You pay on trust the morning you leave.

I stayed out til 3:30 in the morning, the chap on duty was friendly when I stood, slightly swaying, as I waited for my key. Needless to say, I skipped the breakfast, so can't comment.

If you are on a budget and only want a short stay, this is a great little place.

Quality of Accomodation 3/5
Price 5/5
Location 4/5
Overall 4/5

8  Thank nujjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir cuarto con vista a la calle.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews