We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Home away from home ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #4 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Home away from home ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

My husband and I just got back from a week in Buenos Aires where we had an absolutely marvelous stay at Home. There is so much to recommend it but above all, the staff is phenomenal. They care about whether you are having a good time in a city they know and love and without being at all obtrusive, figure out your preferences and offer recommendations. (The hotel also presents you with the most wonderful guide to the surrounding neighborhood when you check in, which we found invaluable.) And it's so nice to be greeted by name when you return Home. They are also great at getting you reservations at some of the city's best restaurants that are right in the neighborhood like Osaka, Tegui, Mosoq and Olsen (best for brunch). The second standout feature is the design. It's a beautiful example of a warm and light-filled modernism and the lobby, which is spacious and a nice place to hang out and read or invite friends, is filled with mid-century pieces that make it inviting and meant to be used rather than feeling like a studio set or museum. Even the housekeeping staff maintains the dedication to the style - when we asked for an extra blanket, the woman who brought it thought the color clashed with our room (we wouldn't have cared but she did) and came right back with a better match. We also loved the breakfast (included) that features beautifully presented, exquisite tiny tastes and exotically paired juices - it is thankfully the polar opposite of the trough-like breakfast buffets at chain hotels. There is also a pool and spa/sauna. The pool and garden are really pretty but being the Argentine fall/winter it was too cold to swim. We liked using the very small sauna to unwind after a day of sightseeing and before getting ready to go out for the evening. The esthetician at the spa was excellent and the prices quite reasonable. The only downside for some might be the location. Although Palermo Hollywood is trendy and for foodies, it's a mecca, there is not a lot of shopping or other things in the neighborhood and the Subte (metro) is about 15 minutes walk away - eminently doable but in hot or rainy weather it would less pleasant. Still, there are tons of radiotaxis that you can hail on the street right outside Home and they are an inexpensive way to get around the city. Also, there could be better light for reading in rooms. All in all, this is a true boutique hotel, which is too often just a label for small, in the sense of having a unique identity/style and a way of really taking superb care of guests. We travel internationally a lot (6 or 7 times a year) and while this is one of the most moderately priced hotels we've stayed at, it is at the top of our list of places we love and will want to return to.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank extrapagespassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    102
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
421
48
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

This hotel is nothing but amazing. The service was fantastic. The breakfast was inventive and tasty. The pool was deep and clean. The beds were the most comfortable Ive ever slept in. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The decor was gorgeous. If I could live there I would!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iona131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

Terrific spot in Palermo...close to restaurants, shops, and bars. Home is a perfect name for the hotel. Everyone was extremely helpful and provided terrific advice for out-of-towners.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

The Home Hotel is a boutique hotel, which is intimate, friendly, clean and relaxing. The staff really go the extra mile, the beds are fantasically comfortable and the breakfast included in the price is unique and delicious. Situated in Palermo, it is close to great shopping and restaurants. A great spot.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

I stayed at Home for two nights before returning to BA and staying in a different hotelin palero Soho. I found Home to be excellent and would very happily stay there again. The hotel is beautifully designed and although some of this could be seen as a little pretentious (i.e. the breakfast) I really enjoyed these touches - for instance I liked trying out the somewhat interesting juices of the day! The great choice of music in the lobby was an added bonus. While the location isn't as convenient as hotels on the other side of the tracks it was absolutely fine for us- we had no problems walking across to Palermo Soho and there were good bars located nearby.
Where it really stood out was with the reception staff. We were trying (with some degree of difficulty) to organise things in Patagonia for the next part of our trip and we had the most attention to customer service I've ever encountered, with staff going well above and beyond what I would have expected. We had also asked about organising a trip to a football match for when we came back to BA and when we arrived at our subsequent hotel there was a message for us from staff at Home, checking whether we still wanted them to organise this. The service was incredibly professional but also very friendly. I couldn't recommend the staff at Home enough.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogogaijingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

HOME was the perfect hotel for us. We stayed in the fab Garden Suite - complete with private plunge pool and roof deck. The room was wonderfully decorated with classic mod furniture and cool greens. The full height glass doors opened to give it a feel of inside/out living. Just off the garden and mail pool, we were so close the to the amenities: restaurant, spa, lounge and bar. Though it felt like we were totally secluded.

The bar and restaurant provide a cool scene to relax in after a day seeing the sights or before you head out for the wonderfully late dinners found in Buenos Aires. You're surrounded by a chic, good looking set of people - no white sock and trainers here. The ever smiling staff we attentive and helpful - nothing was ever a problem. The Spa was properly relaxing and the treatments were some of the best I have ever had (you have to have the Walking on Clouds after your long flight!). And there is cracking selection of cool tunes that drift throughout the property - instantly setting the mood.

If you're looking for the big mega hotels then this is not the place for you. The beauty of HOME was that it was intimate enough to feel familiar from arrival.They gave us this super useful handbook of suggestions of bars, clubs, restaurants, shopping, etc that was spot on each time - only wish we had longer to explore them all. Even before we arrived the helpful staff assisted us on all manner of logistics - bags arriving before us, florists, dinner reservations. It made everything seamless.

I know I am raving about the place - but we really loved it! We are already planning our trip back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBHew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

The front desk took such great care of us. Tours, tango lessons, restaurant suggestions and more all from young intelligent people interested in what the city had to offer. The backyard was serene and a perfect place to catch your breath with a glass of malbec between outings. Take advantage of the fantastic spa and relax in the greatest food neighborhood in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lytta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#5 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing