We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Staying here made our stay in BA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #6 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Staying here made our stay in BA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Lovely hotel in the best location. We chose it because of the very pretty garden and outdoor pool which were essential in the heat wave that we were having! We had a suite with balcony facing the road. Very quiet due to double glazing but the road itself is not a very busy one anyway. Large room with jacuzzi bath in the bedroom. Very nice decor. Breakfasts were amazing and the service excellent. Daughter had v nice room overlooking the garden, boys had twin room adjacent to ours - also charming. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Their own mini guide book was useful. The local area is great with loads of excellent restaurants and shops in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjcvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    93
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
383
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Home Hotel was our first destination during an extended trip to Argentina. Arriving sometime around 3am after a very turbulent flight, we couldn't have been happier to see a comfortable bed. But already the little touches that make Home Hotel standout were on display. The rooms have a great design esthetic, the guidebook produced by the hotel is excellent, and the beds are very comfortable.

The next morning revealed so many of the things that we came to experience and treasure over the following week. Breakfast is fantastic, the staff are very helpful and resourceful, the housekeeping are efficient and friendly, and the back garden is truly an oasis from the oftentimes bustling Buenos Aires. The Palermo Hollywood area was definitely a favourite for walkability and restaurants all around.

A top notch hotel with great management in a great city. It's a real standout.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We first stayed here first in November 2011 and vowed to come back the next time were we in BA (in fact in could be said we came back to BA to stay here). Located in the best area of Palermo (Hollywood has way more to actually offer than Soho). The first time we stayed in a suite (which in our opinion are worth the extra money) however the rooms are more than fine.
- Reasons to stay here are
1) Staff - effortlessly helpful
2) Guide - they have a great guide which is worth its weight in gold if only to keep you away from the tourist trail Parilla's
3) Pool area - We found BA is a city to that likes to hang out - however for many of us Europeans this happens rather lately than we are used to! The pool area is such a nice antidote to the hustle and bustle of a hot city (it allows you to look forward to making the most out of the evenings
4) Breakfast, im sure there are photos of it here (and its not changed hugely in 2 years) but a mixture of mini pots of homemade sweet and savoury dishes is a nice change to traditional hotel fare
We will be back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephenreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This place is excellent value, has a great vibe and fantastic staff. Service in the bar and at breakfast was excellent, and the front desk staff were extremely helpful with lots of advice and recommendations. The local guide prepared by the hotel has really useful recommendations - every hotel should do this as it really helps you get the best out of a big city like BA. Air conditioning struggled - but hey it was one of the worst heat waves ever. For me, the service, the pool and the gardens made this place.

Room Tip: We had one of the rooms on the open corridors - try and avoid these if you can (but not a train smas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle under lyme, england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at Home Hotel in early December and really enjoyed our visit. The hotel was well located in Palermo, close to lots of bars and restaurants and also the subway for visiting other parts of Buenos Aires. We especially liked the atmosphere in the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar and pool area were lovely. The rooms were nice and had everything you would need.The only small criticism is on the breakfast - whilst very tasty and nicely presented it was not filling enough for a day out exploring the sights.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and re-visit if we are fortunate enough to visit BA again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephg36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I travel a lot and stay in big name brand hotels for work so when on holiday I prefer smaller, independent hotels. Home does a great job in keeping a casual vibe but fun atmosphere. The bar staff are awesome and always smiling, the pool is great and perfect for a hot day. Bed is comfortable too. Just make sure that if you are organizing transfers from the airport through the hotel that they confirm and reconfirm which airport to be at - no big deal with plenty of cabs around but still was a small issue when I was at one airport and my driver at another. At the time there were rolling blackouts - not the hotel's fault by any means but if you are going at the height of summer expect Argentina to have blackouts during the day - this is where a room on the lower levels helps to save from walking all the stairs while the elevator is not functioning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciahome, Owner at Home Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you smellow for your review. Apologies again for the misshap with your transfer. We are working hard to make sure it does not happen again.
Hope to welcome you Home again soon!
Best wishes
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed here for a week while my company finalized an apartment as I am in Buenos Aires for a year work contract. My introduction to the city by Home and its staff could not have been better. Their little Home guide is something every hotel should have. It's an honest guide to all that is cool in the city, so you avoid the dud ones. The hotel itself is impeccably designed, yet feels homey. The cocktail bar is great with lovely fresh food, the breakfast amazing (did not get tired of it after 7 days!) and the little garden complete with pool is just the best in the city. I will keep visiting my now friends at Home during my year in the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willtravelheavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciahome, Owner at Home Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you Willtravelheavy, for your very kind words. Say hi next time you come Home.
Un abrazo
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#4 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,571 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#3 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#5 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
#1 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#7 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing