We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Cat Rules”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #2 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Not much to add that recent reviews haven't covered. The hotel is just about perfect--clearly a lot of thought has gone into this product. Maybe it's a hotel as designed by an actual ex-pat? Cause it seems to suffer no lack of local grace and charm, and still be completely welcoming to non-native speakers (such as us). To a person, every interaction was friendly and professional. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was inventive (and good). The bar and pool area are really very nice places to pass the time.

It's a bit far out from mainstream attractions--maybe a mile from the park if you want to go running, but worth it. We found Palermo Hollywood in the early morning light is essentially deserted, which is very cool lens for viewing this part of the city.

Also--the hotel cat is perhaps the best ambassador for this property, or any property ever. Awesome.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool/bar area. No noise or cigarette smoke--very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearossop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciahome, Owner at Home Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi Bearossop
We agree! Mulata (the Home Cat) rules indeed. Glad you liked her. She surely likes all our guests as much as we do. Thanks for taking the time to write your impressions of your visit. You are half right, my husband and co-owner Tom is British and I am Argentine, so Home is co-designed by an expact with local twist. I am so glad you noticed the details and the thought we put into making Home a unique and very personal hotel.
We hope we welcome you Home again very soon.
All the best

Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 750 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great service, great area and fab accommodation. For a special occassion we stayed in a suite with jacuzzi. No did not exist. Everything we asked for could be arranged. I have to admit that normally I do not often tend to write a review and we stayed at the Home Hotel some time ago (in November 2009), I have decided to contribute more with regards to reviews as I also always value checking out prior to my trip the opinions of other travellers. I guess it shows how impressed I was by still thinking of this hotel 4 years on.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobetrotterAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciahome, Guest Relations Manager at Home Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear GlobetrotterAMS,
We are truly touched you have written such a lovely review after a long time. Travel is about lasting memories, so we are glad we are part of yours.
Hope to see you back Home again
Abrazo

Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Best boutique Hotel in Buenos Aries. It's like coming Home. The rooms are fantastic. We stayed in the pool house. We were able to have our breakfast served in our room so we could lazy around in our robes for a rest morning. Every staff member was able to converse in English and any requests were meet quickly. The spa on site I highly recommend. Great after a hard day of shopping. I will definite return to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciahome, Owner at Home Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Joshmoo

So glad you enjoyed Home and all that it has to offer. Great honour you think us the best! I believe that many factors make a good hotel (design, location, facilities, staff etc, etc), but what truly makes a great hotel it´s its guests, they add that intangible thing that lifts the hotel above the rest. At Home we really think our guests are the best. It was such a pleasure hosting you.
We hope to see you back Home very soon.
All the best

Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at home hotel for 5 nights during our honeymoon this september.
We absaloutlry loved it! A small boutique hotel, great design, helpfull staff and a quiet area just walking distance from palermo soho.
Probably the best this about this hotel is that they go the extra mile- they really think about everything! I loved the book that they made with the great tips about where to eat and what there is to see at the neighborhood.
We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Efrat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great surprise! Outstanding service, everybody willing to provide support. Charming garden and outdoor area. Breakfast offered in a refined way. Wish I could have spent more and reserved a larger room, the one we stayed had some limitations. Palermo Hollywood as well as Palermo Soho are cool areas with lots of bars and little restaurants, food was super at very fair prices.
In summary, Home is fully recommended!
Laerte - Sao Paulo, Brazil

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Laerte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I spent our 4th wedding anniversary in Buenos Aires, and Home came recommended by a friend. She was not wrong!
Beautiful décor, petite and unique breakfast concept, amazing staff (especially at the restobar), large room (we booked a suite with a Jacuzzi) and wonderful location in Palermo Hollywood, with beautiful bars, restaurants and streets.
The front desk staff could do better in the "welcoming" department, but the Thai spa in the basement gave me a reflexology treatment like I haven't experienced in a long time.
The service of a table reservation for our anniversary dinner and a city tour to get us acquainted were all done by email before our arrival, as was the booking of the airport transfer.
We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Don't book the Lofts - they are right next to an indoor football court where games can go on all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MonikaIuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Home was a great base to visit Buenos Aires from. Our room faced the nice tranquil garden. The concierge was helpful and knew about bars and restaurants that younger people like ourselves would like. Palermo Hollywood was a cool area of calm streets filled with cafes. Really lucked out in chooseing Home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,717 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#4 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
821 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,474 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#11 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $148 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing