We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice but noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #7 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Everything perfect but the noise from the bar and the other rooms...can hear everything happens next door! Does not worth all the money. Except for that, excellent breakfast. Remember to close the door of the bathroom to avoid next door noises during the night!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierluFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    100
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
50
405
46
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent small and charming hotel with fantastic garden in a great location in Palermo!

The hotel follows sustainability principles, offer great service, clean and good size rooms for a fair price.

The must in the swimming pool and its restaurant, great for brunch if you have the chance to stay on weekends! ...which is by the way also indicated by locals.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiogoSouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I loved this hotel. Very warm engaging staff, and beautiful design touches. So cute. Also- the food was delish. The breakfast are great! Two juices, coffee, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, and breads with different fancy, creative butters. All in nice small portions. Every day a different interesting twist to the meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at Home Hotel in April 2013 as part of an around the world trip. We booked Home Hotel because of its excellent reputation, nice design aesthetics and location. It did not fail to deliver and was a pleasant surprise in some instances.

We stayed for eight nights in a basic room and did not tire of the attentive staff, beautiful and delicious breakfasts and comfortable surroundings.

Every morning we were served an excellent breakfast with fresh juices, pastries, yogurt, eggs etc. It was more than we needed to get going and power up for sightseeing. In the evenings, we had a drink at the bar and relaxed.

Staff was always gracious and responsive to our questions and needs--even ordering us empanadas one evening when we arrived back at the hotel starving from our travels.

The city was experiencing a warmer than usual autumn, so we took advantage of the pool and patio. My photo of the crochet-bombed tree will be one of my favorites from the trip.

Our only caveat was that Home Hotel arranged for a car service to take us to the airport. Home Hotel should take better care to screen the drivers for this service as the driver did not know the way to the airport and got lost. The driver then stopped to ask directions in questionable places--even leaving us in the car at one point! which made for a harrowing and frustrating end to a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RTWRobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The guys over at the Parrilla Tour told me that Home was their favorite hotel in the city when I was booking with them so I decided to stay at Home during my few days in the city. The room was great and the service excellent. It was too cold to use when I was staying there, but the garden and pool area looked amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
american abroad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon. We got upgraded to a superior room, and it was AWESOME. All the little design aesthetic details are great. We got the honeymoon package with massages and flowers, it was nice.

We stayed in a more basic room at the end of the trip. The toilet wasn't as new and it didn't have a bidet.

I think there's cheaper options, but this seems like a very consistent quality place.

The front staff was really cool, especially Mattias.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

They really get it right here. Fully understand their guests and supply a comfortable familiar service without imposing.We spent 5 nights and it was the perfect environment/location from which to explore Buenos Aires.Magnificent tranquil garden within the madness of BA and wonderful fun, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little more for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
#2 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#3 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#13 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Honduras 5860 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414BNJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning Home Hotel (Conde Nast Traveller Gold List 2015 and Winner of 2007 Best New Hotel Award by Wallpaper* Magazine), set the benchmark for all other boutique hotels in Argentina. The interior design is modern with bespoke furniture mixed with classic midcentury pieces. Home Hotel boasts a lush garden with outdoor solar pannel heated pool, a restaurant and cocktail bar and spa make Home a green oasis in the middle of the city. As they say, there is no place like Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Home Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing