We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$350
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$224
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$160
$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$477
$440
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$630
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
656
111
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
111
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo hollywoodgarden suitehome guideshot glassesboutique hotelpool sideour honeymoonhome away from homebars and restaurantsgreat boutiquestandard roomwe loved our staybreakfast was deliciouspalermo areayogurtbig citysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 796 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent small and charming hotel with fantastic garden in a great location in Palermo!

The hotel follows sustainability principles, offer great service, clean and good size rooms for a fair price.

The must in the swimming pool and its restaurant, great for brunch if you have the chance to stay on weekends! ...which is by the way also indicated by locals.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiogoSouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I loved this hotel. Very warm engaging staff, and beautiful design touches. So cute. Also- the food was delish. The breakfast are great! Two juices, coffee, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, and breads with different fancy, creative butters. All in nice small portions. Every day a different interesting twist to the meal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elizabethoflaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at Home Hotel in April 2013 as part of an around the world trip. We booked Home Hotel because of its excellent reputation, nice design aesthetics and location. It did not fail to deliver and was a pleasant surprise in some instances.

We stayed for eight nights in a basic room and did not tire of the attentive staff, beautiful and delicious breakfasts and comfortable surroundings.

Every morning we were served an excellent breakfast with fresh juices, pastries, yogurt, eggs etc. It was more than we needed to get going and power up for sightseeing. In the evenings, we had a drink at the bar and relaxed.

Staff was always gracious and responsive to our questions and needs--even ordering us empanadas one evening when we arrived back at the hotel starving from our travels.

The city was experiencing a warmer than usual autumn, so we took advantage of the pool and patio. My photo of the crochet-bombed tree will be one of my favorites from the trip.

Our only caveat was that Home Hotel arranged for a car service to take us to the airport. Home Hotel should take better care to screen the drivers for this service as the driver did not know the way to the airport and got lost. The driver then stopped to ask directions in questionable places--even leaving us in the car at one point! which made for a harrowing and frustrating end to a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RTWRobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The guys over at the Parrilla Tour told me that Home was their favorite hotel in the city when I was booking with them so I decided to stay at Home during my few days in the city. The room was great and the service excellent. It was too cold to use when I was staying there, but the garden and pool area looked amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon. We got upgraded to a superior room, and it was AWESOME. All the little design aesthetic details are great. We got the honeymoon package with massages and flowers, it was nice.

We stayed in a more basic room at the end of the trip. The toilet wasn't as new and it didn't have a bidet.

I think there's cheaper options, but this seems like a very consistent quality place.

The front staff was really cool, especially Mattias.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews