We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CasaSur Bellini Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$197
$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$328
$220
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$364
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$245
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$148
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$501
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$689
$514
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
654
110
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
110
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo hollywoodgarden suitehome guideshot glassesboutique hotelpool sidehome away from homeour honeymoonbars and restaurantsstandard roomgreat boutiquewe loved our staybreakfast was deliciousrooms are modernyogurtpalermo arealoved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 793 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This little boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Hollywood offers a great breakfast, access to the shopping, bars, and great restaurants of Palermo Hollywood and Palermo Soho. It’s an easy walk to the Subte (subway). All the concierges, especially Sandra, were extremely helpful in helping us plan our BsAs adventures. Sandra arranged reservations to delicious restaurants, an incredible polo outing and a day trip to Carlos Keen (even though our pickup needed to be scheduled at another hotel!). She was in constant contact when our polo plans changed because of the rain and she coordinated seamlessly with the company to reschedule. Make sure to hit the sauna. The staff at the spa was delightful to work with as well. Finally, at check-in you will receive a booklet pointing out the sights and tastes of the surrounding neighborhoods. Absolutely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fongoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This delightful hotel is ideally situated in hip Palermo Hollywood. The amenities are great, breakfasts wonderful and staff very polite and helpful. Walking around the precinct (usual safety precautions apply) is easy with plenty of great bars and a wide variety of restaurants covering Argentinian, Asian, European - even Raw! We can't recommend this place highly enough. The spa is great too.

Room Tip: We had a front room, which means a bit of street noise, but not too much. For real quiet ask for a back room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I rarely rave on about a hotel but this one rates more than I can possibly say. We have stayed in a lot of cities worldwide, but never received the kind of service Home provides. We arranged their driver to pick us up at the International airport. The airport is located quite a distance from the central area in Buenos Aires. The driver was anxiously looking for us and the price was little more than a regular taxi. He played soothing Latin music for our ride in. Upon arrival we were given a book that explained a lot of questions tourists typically have. There was even a diagram that illustrated where the different cuts of beef are located on a cow so you know what you are ordering on a menu - nice touch. My husband and I really wanted to tango in Buenos Aires. We did not want to go to a Tango show, we wanted to go to one of the small tango clubs where locals attend and try out a few limited steps we know. They have a list of which tango clubs to go to on which nights and directed us to a club within walking distance. They even explained how to get in to the club. This was very local and we were definitely out of our league. The hotel staff was justifiably concerned about making sure we could fit in. When we arrived at the club we followed their instructions, were given a "reserved" table, ordered the same beer we saw everyone else drinking and spent 2 hours tango'ing away. Argentinian tango is different than the ballroom tango we are familiar with but we could fake our way through it. The place was crowed and we finally took our tired bodies "Home" at 2:00 a.m. Quite a memory.

My final story about the level of service provided by Home goes above and beyond. After Buenos Aires we were flying to Mendoza for 3 nights connecting in and out of the regional airport. The regional airport is located much closer to the downtown area than the International airport. On our return trip we were to connect in to the regional and then on to the International airport for our trip home. We had left 6 hours for this connection knowing we would need to be sure. I had read that it is difficult to make the hour long connection between the airports and drivers can be corrupt. I asked the owner of Home how she would recommend we make this transfer on our return. She promptly suggested that we give her our flight arrangements and she would arrange to have the hotels personal driver pick us up at the regional and transport us to the International airport. The cost would be the same as any other transport. On the day of our return there was the same driver from before anxiously waiting for us and waving at us as we picked up our bags. We were 2 hours late and he wanted to get us the International airport as quickly as possible. On the hour ride to the International airport we once again listened to the soothing Latin music he had played before and we were very relaxed. In his broken Spanish, my husband was able to communicate how much we were enjoying his music. He smiled and said his wife was Columbian and it was her music. He dropped us off at the International airport - we only had the exact amount for the ride since we were flying out of country and could not give him a tip. He unloads our bags onto the curb at the airport and says "Sólo un minuto" and runs to his cab. He takes out the CD, puts it in a case, and gives it to us. We were leaving the country, he would never see us again and we could not give him a tip. This was pure kindness and a wonderful way to end our 20 day trip through South America. We will always remember this human touch with limited language.

We hope to return to Buenos Aires someday and stay at Home again. Perfect!

Room Tip: Our room was small. I am thinking there are nicer rooms, but who cares?
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Home hotel. The service was excellent: the waiters in the breakfast room were very friendly and the staff at the reception was always willing to help with directions and recommendations - not to mention the fantastic little guide they have put together and gave us when we arrived, with amazing suggestions of bars, restaurants and tango shows.
Also, the entire hotel is extremely well-decorated: the lobby is a comfy area with retro furniture where you can have a drink or just relax at the sound of the always well-picked music selection, the rooms have vintage wallpaper and plain furniture (we were in a standard plus room and it was not a very large room, though), the restaurant/breakfast room has a view over the swimming pool and a lovely garden. It was chilly at that time so we couldn't profit from the outdoors, but sure it is amazing to have a drink there on the summer.
The area in which the hotel is located - Palermo Hollywood - is ideal: it's the hipster part of Buenos Aires, where you can find the best restaurants and bars. Taxis are cheap and the metro is a 10-15min walk from the hotel, so you can reach any part of the city with little hassle.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank inesruvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you like being pampered, that's the hotel for you! That's exactly what a hotel boutique is about. Attention to the details, great staff and food, amazing room (we stayed at the garden suite). Location is just excellent and quiet! The breakfast (delicious by the way) was complimentary served in the room, but the outside breakfast area is really nice too! This hotel even have their own city guide with some very cool tips and gems to be discovered. The only thing that wasn't all good is that when you use the shower, it leaks all over the bathroom floor. But it didn't bothered us at all because the cleaning service was top notch!! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafaeljandrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews