We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
Mio Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$364
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$128
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$220
$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$479
$440
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
655
110
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
110
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo hollywoodgarden suitehome guideshot glassesboutique hotelpool sidehome away from homeour honeymoonbars and restaurantsstandard roomgreat boutiquewe loved our staybreakfast was deliciousrooms are modernyogurtpalermo arealoved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 794 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2007

LOVE this place. Stayed 4 nights at the start of our trip and just can't say enough good things. My husband and I have traveled throughout the world and have NEVER experienced service as outstanding as at Home Hotel. Makes us want to go back to Buenos Aires just to stay there again. Really looked forward to seeing what unusual foods and juice combos they would think of next for breakfasts, and really enjoyed the creative cocktails at happy hour. Gotta try Suck That Orange! Room was great - large, airy, very quiet, very comfy bed (really important for us); bathroom equally large, well lighted, etc. We are in our early 50's and 60's and felt very much at home. Staff went out of their way to be super friendly, helping teach us some Spanish phrases, giving us directions to their favorite empanadas restaurant, etc. And that's just the breakfast staff. Desk staff are all superb and really know their stuff.

Stayed: October 2007
5  Thank AddictedTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

I booked this hotel based on the joint recommendations of this website and TimeOut...and was not disappointed!!! This hotel is really great!! Swank, hip, modern/zen/minimalistic design, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and who could beat the price?!?! We loved the made from scratch breakfast provided by the hotel (btw it's not free on weekends), and the spa packages at $45 US per hour are well worth it! They advertise it as the perfect way to settle into BsAs after a 9 hour flight and they are right!!!

When we were in BsAs, the staff were so helpful in pointing out things to do, places to go, and helping with tours, cars, taxis, etc. We had a problem with our domestic flight on to Puerto Iguazu, and the staff spent nearly an hour on the phone with us to get our reservation changed. They were so helpful...they really went the extra mile. The management really cares about running a quality establishment, and this hotel is truly worthy of your business. We would come back to BsAs just to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tapdancer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2007

Chose to stay at Home based on TA reviews and preference for small, boutique hotels as well as for the neighborhood of Palermo. Loved the neighborhood with its many restaurants and shops. The city center was conveniently reached by the metro stop which was less than a 10 minute walk. The staff were friendly and helpful for the most part, there were few exceptions.

The room itself was okay; must admit did not like the ikea-like furniture. We had booked two rooms, both were small and there was a bit of noise factor. Breakfast was an interesting variation from the norm. Free internet access: one computer in the common area.

The restaurant recommendations were excellent. Did try their spa facility with a jet lag massage: not too bad. Tango recommendation: average touristy fare, but that may be the nature of the beast. Enjoyed the street side versions much more.

Overall, stay here for the sake of experiencing the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank GeorgeThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

I almost don't want to write a positive review about this place - because I don't want it to become even harder for me to book a room when I come back. But I will write the review anyway, since this hotel deserves every bit of praise and success that comes its way. It does absolutely everything right.

We stayed in a Superior room for 5 days in October. The rooms are on the small side, when you add luggage, but they are very comfortable, with excellent attention to detail (full size bottles of excellent bath/body products, robes and slippers, free wireless, lovely turndown treats). The public spaces are also chicly appointed and very comfortable, which is important because we spent a lot more time in the common areas than we typically do in our other hotel experiences.

The reason for this is because the hotel staff is so welcoming and friendly that it's a pleasure to be there. I have never encountered so many people going out of their way to be helpful to you, without being intrusive about it. The staff is the best part of the place - a standout among many other good things. Maria and Cecilia at the front desk made our experience of BA exceptional because they gave us honest reviews of restaurants and sights - not just directing us to a handful of places but telling us about their own personal experiences there, what places they thought were better (only when asked!), etc. It was like having friends who knew the city and were willing to give you the straight-up because they genuinely wanted you to have a good time.

The extra services are wonderful. We began and ended every day with a drink (really creative drinks) in the resto/bar area. You must not miss the spa here - whether you are a hotel guest or not. We ran into a couple who were not staying at the hotel but had come to book massages there every day of their vacation. I got the best massages of my life here (and I've gotten a lot of massages in my day!) - definitely request Viviana!!! I was also told that Claudio is wonderful.

I also had certain special requests that Home Hotel handled to perfection. We wanted tickets to the River-Boca game, which is the biggest football match of the year, and Home arranged tickets for us and talked us through safety tips & logistics, even though we weren't even staying in their hotel during the days of the game. (They were booked, so we were in San Telmo.) Also, I wanted to have some custom leather items made, and the front desk recommended two shops for me whose custom tailor services they could vouch for as top quality.

This was our first trip to Argentina, and we loved it, largely because of Home Hotel - because they made us feel like their personal houseguests, like welcome visitors, and not merely as customers; because they gave us such terrific advice about the city; and because they were so warm that it felt like staying with friends. We will come back - but ONLY if we can stay at Home.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank biblio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

The Home is a very comfortable hotel in Palermo SoHo. The hotel is a good base to explore Palermo and the city. There are many good restaurants and shops within a short distance from the hotel.

While it's certainly not the nicest hotel we have every stayed in, it was comfortable and the service was good. We were not able to take advantage of all the services available at the hotel (the spa and pool), but what we did enjoy was very nice.

The rooms themselves are modernistic and trendy. The beds are very comfortable. I agree that the abundance of exposed concrete in the room give it a some-what cold feeling, but the light from the windows during the day helps give it some warmth.

Overall, I'd recommend the Home. The rooms and the hotel, in general, are good. The price is decent. The neighborhood is great.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newman_5a_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews