We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Buenos Aires? Stay here!!”
Review of ChillHouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ChillHouse
Ranked #4 of 257 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Voorburg, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Visiting Buenos Aires? Stay here!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place is the best!! From the moment I arrived I received this very warm welcome that lasted till The last day!!
The Chillhouse was my BA(se) camp while travelling through Argentina! The owners, staff and travellers in this hostel made my Stay and journey in BA and Argentina unforgettable.
From The first moment you are there you meet up with The Nicest and social people from all over The world.
The staff is great! They Will do everything to make your stay amazing, comfortable and unforgettable. They can give you the best advice on where to go in BA for restaurants, highlights, going out. I have stayed in 4 rooms (chillhouse was basecamp during travelling) and all 4 where great. Great showers, spacious rooms. Everytime you leave and Come back you Will be kissed goodbye or welcomed back as if you are family!
If you are Lucky Roberto Will play guitar and sing The whole night in The livingroom....amazing....priceless moments!!
I love this place!!!!!! Stay here, you Will have à great time! The chillhouse Will put à big Smile on your face!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    58
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
116
92
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Booked a dorm for three days, but turned out they forgot about my booking. No problem - Esteban upgraded me to a comfy private double room with a private toilet that was weirdly outside the room. I really loved the room (had the most amazing sleep) and when I asked whether I could stay for another night there, they even offered me a discount, which I thought was pretty thoughtful. I then changed to a dorm room for the final night and found it rather messy and perhaps needed a little cleaning up. There was no raised area in the bathroom to contain the water when showering, making the bathroom a little unpleasant to use, especially since the toilet was inside too. One of the staff was also constantly on the phone and I found it a little hard to talk to him when I needed help. But others were very friendly and helpful in general. However, they could perhaps be more informed about the free walking tours in Buenos Aires, which they were rather clueless about but which were of excellent quality. The breakfast was simple - just a few rolls, butter and coffee, but there was a huge supermarket nearby anyway, so I could grab some more food to fill myself up. The hostel was also conveniently located next to a mall and the metro station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eprincipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berg
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great hostel with spacious dorms (stayed in a 6 bed dorm), clean bathrooms with great showers, awesome roof terrace and average breakfast (at least they serve real butter and pretty good coffee).
The hostel is quite social and it was easy to find people to do stuff with and go out at night without it being a party hostel where it's not accepted if you don't feel like going out all the time.

It's just a few blocks from the metro station, close to a mall and a big supermarket. It's super easy to get to the centre by metro or bus and you can walk to Palermo in less than 30 min.

Everybody I met working there was super friendly and helpful and all of them knew my name.

I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doedae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The best hostel i ve ever been!
The location is amazing as well as the people working there!! They alway have good reccomandations about what to do in BA!
5 minutes walking to the subte and close to everything! i will definitely reccomend ChillHouse to anyone!
Everything is clean, and they have a great roof terrace where you can play ping pong or make an asado with your friends!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chissachissono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed in 3 hostels in B.A. and this was definitely the best. As the name suggests, it has a really nice relaxed atmosphere. The staff are all lovely and really helpful. On my first night I stayed in a double en-suite and it was more like a hotel than a hostel, with your own towels and soap. I then changed to a dorm room as I am travelling alone. There is never a problem with bathrooms as there are 4, which is a lot for a fairly small hostel. Everything is always really clean; the bathrooms and the rooms. I have trouble sleeping but it was fine in this hostel. The one downside is the breakfast: 2 really small rolls isn't sufficient, but on the plus side there is freshly squeezed orange juice. I think the location is good too; close to the Subte. When I return to B.A. at the end of my trip I will definitely be returning here. It feels like home!

Room Tip: For light sleepers: if you are sleeping in a dorm try to book the one on the first floor rather than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine_solo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was by far one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. Upon arrival, our host let us get situated and then gave us a map and a 10 minute tutorial on what is popular to visit in Buenos Aires, the neighborhoods, how to get around, where to eat, etc. All of the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. They always had recommendations of what to visit or where to eat, and they often had a group going out at night that was welcome to have you join them. The hostel was clean and had a nice atmosphere with a warm room for people to hang out in when its cold, and a rooftop lounge to chill outside on nice days.

Location is nice. Its located right near a mall, a large grocery store, and a 5 minute walk from the subway station. Its a 30 minute walk from the nightlife in Palermo, but cabs are pretty cheap, especially with current exchange rates.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I loved staying here, all the staff is super friendly and nice to have around, the same with the people that was also staying here. I stayed in a private room ensuite and everything was very clean and well taken care of. I'll definitely come back and stay here when I'm in town again.
ChillHouse is close to the subway and main street when you can take public transportation. Also you can walk 20 mins and be in any attraction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lepiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,828 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#56 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,393 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#67 of 446 in Buenos Aires
533 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 446 in Buenos Aires
796 reviews
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
#5 of 459 in Buenos Aires
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ChillHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ChillHouse

Property: ChillHouse
Address: Calle Aguero 781, Buenos Aires C1171ABK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your ChillHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chillhouse Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing