We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
BA Modern Jewish tour

Very enjoyable half day tour. Salito Gutt was informative and interesting and had a wide... read more

Reviewed February 27, 2020
meyerLondon
,
London
Excellent

Very knowledgeable with great English and an in-depth knowledge having had several generation in... read more

Reviewed February 20, 2020
21Davids22
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 123 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Buenos Aires
from $150.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $105.00
More Info
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
118
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
118
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour personal stories his knowledge family's history excellent tour fascinating tour visit to buenos aires come alive buenos aries highly recommend this tour highlight of our trip opera house synagogue jews salito bombing memorial
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 123 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Buenos Aries with a most knowledgeable guide.. He did that bit extra taking us to places that most tours miss. The Pasteur Amia subway station was on of those undiscovered places now part of a memorial to the terrorist bombing. I would highly recommend this guide for a good Argentine experience.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

We spent a delightful four hours with Salito doing a most interesting Jewish Heritage Tour. Salito shared his extensive knowledge and personal experiences with us. He has a great understanding of the history of the Jewish people in Argentina and he is a wonderful and passionate story teller. When visiting Buenos Aires, this is a tour with Salito that should not be missed.
Beatrice and Lew (Montreal)

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank nicole36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

The tour was great, Salito was excellent - funny, charming, well informed and passionate - who could ask for more.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Arleneksinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitoGutt, Owner at Jewish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Thank you for your compliments and for visiting my city, community and Country

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016

We arranged this tour with half of the payment in advance through PayPal. Salito met us at the airport and took us to our hotel. We left our luggage as it was too early to check in. We had a little breakfast near the hotel and went out on a secular tour of Buenos Aires. Salito took us to the main attractions around the city. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. The following day, Saturday, he picked us up as we began the Jewish 4 hour tour. We saw the Jewish neighborhoods and many of the sites of interest. We were walking down the street and were called into an historic synagogue that needed to complete an Orthodox minyan. When we completed the tour, Salito drove us to the pier so that we could begin our two week South American cruise. We made the final payment in cash plus a nice tip for all of his efforts. These two tours were quite comprehensive, and I would highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Ellen753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitoGutt, Owner at Jewish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Thank you for your compliments. I'm glad you enjoyed and had a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Our guide, Salito, was both charming and incredibly informative. It is clear that he is passionate about the subject and that he has a great deal of personal experience with and knowledge of the Jewish culture and community of Buenos Aires. The van will pick you up at the hotel, and drives you all over BA, from Belgrano to Once and everywhere in between. You will leave this tour moved and energized — and smarter than you were when it started.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank chefjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitoGutt, Owner at Jewish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Thank you for your input
I'm glad you enjoyed our services
Thank you for visiting my city and my country

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews