We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewish Heritage Tour”
Review of Jewish Tours

Jewish Tours
Ranked #56 of 311 Tours in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See Buenos Aires through Jewish eyes! Private and customizable Jewish city tours! Best city tours in the city
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

The tour was great, Salito was excellent - funny, charming, well informed and passionate - who could ask for more.

Thank Arleneksinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitoGutt, Owner at Jewish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Thank you for your compliments and for visiting my city, community and Country

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"israeli embassy"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 12 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 6 reviews
"special tour"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful morning"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 6 reviews
"past and present"
in 2 reviews
"fascinating tour"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 3 reviews
"visiting buenos aires"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend the tour"
in 2 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"jews"
in 14 reviews
"salito"
in 81 reviews
"synagogue"
in 21 reviews
"bombing"
in 12 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2016

We arranged this tour with half of the payment in advance through PayPal. Salito met us at the airport and took us to our hotel. We left our luggage as it was too early to check in. We had a little breakfast near the hotel and went out on a secular tour of Buenos Aires. Salito took us to the main attractions around the city. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. The following day, Saturday, he picked us up as we began the Jewish 4 hour tour. We saw the Jewish neighborhoods and many of the sites of interest. We were walking down the street and were called into an historic synagogue that needed to complete an Orthodox minyan. When we completed the tour, Salito drove us to the pier so that we could begin our two week South American cruise. We made the final payment in cash plus a nice tip for all of his efforts. These two tours were quite comprehensive, and I would highly recommend this company.

Thank Ellen753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitoGutt, Owner at Jewish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Thank you for your compliments. I'm glad you enjoyed and had a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Our guide, Salito, was both charming and incredibly informative. It is clear that he is passionate about the subject and that he has a great deal of personal experience with and knowledge of the Jewish culture and community of Buenos Aires. The van will pick you up at the hotel, and drives you all over BA, from Belgrano to Once and everywhere in between. You will leave this tour moved and energized — and smarter than you were when it started.

Thank chefjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitoGutt, Owner at Jewish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Thank you for your input
I'm glad you enjoyed our services
Thank you for visiting my city and my country

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

We did the 4 hour tour with Salito on our last day in Buenos Aires. What a wonderful experience. Salito is a great story teller (in a positive way) and told us about the Argentinian Jewish experience from a personal family perspective which made it so much more interesting than just a recital of facts and figures. The docent at the AMIA was very good as well and Salito added bits of information afterward. The two synagogues we visited were both worth the visit.
Highly recommend doing this tour.

2  Thank giraffelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

It's already been said by other reviewers. The tour was fantastic. Our tour was on New Year's Day and most of the city was closed, including the Federation building. Salito added to the tour by taking us to the Pasteur subway station and its memorial to the AMIA bombing and failure to obtain justice. This was our last day in Buenos Aires and we regretted that we couldn't hire Salito to guide us on other tours. This tour should be on the priority list for ALL visitors to BA.

Thank blocklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jewish Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Jewish Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing