We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Must do if a Jew!

This was great! It was almost like your distant cousin met you at the hotel and took you on a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
191janicen
,
Stamford, Connecticut
Jewish Buenos Aires

What a fantastic day! Informative, engaging and an all around great tour! Salito gave us a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
carey t
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
Read all 102 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Buenos Aires
from $17.18
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $28.50
More Info
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
98
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews israeli embassy hour tour his knowledge terrific tour special tour wonderful morning tour ended learned a great deal highly recommend the tour informative tour perfect guide come alive interesting history private tour buenos aries jews salito
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 102 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

It's already been said by other reviewers. The tour was fantastic. Our tour was on New Year's Day and most of the city was closed, including the Federation building. Salito added to the tour by taking us to the Pasteur subway station and its memorial to the AMIA bombing and failure to obtain justice. This was our last day in Buenos Aires and we regretted that we couldn't hire Salito to guide us on other tours. This tour should be on the priority list for ALL visitors to BA.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank blocklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016

A fascinating tour combing joyous stories and tales of sadness as we visited one site after another. Salito is a charming and knowledgeable guide. Our compliments to him.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Hard to know what else to add to other people's excellent reviews. He picked us up right on time, in a comfortable car, and immediately showed that he knew what would be interesting to first-time visitors. He is humble yet also let us know that he is known by (of course!) and involved in the Jewish community on some volunteer levels. For me, that added even more to my admiration. It was all very interesting and I'd highly recommend him to others. We did the four-hour tour.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank samcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

We had a half-day tour of significant Jewish locations in Buenos Aires with Salito Gutt of Jewish Tours Argentina. We had a wonderful time on the tour.Mr.Gutt was both entertaining and informative. It was very educational and gave us a much better understanding of the history and current situation of the Jewish population of Buenos Aires. The most memorable part was the tour of the AMIA Jewish Center.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Our guide, Salito Gutt, was wonderful. He was enthusiastic about all the places he showed us and shared his extensive knowledge about the community and its origins with us. The visit to the reconstructed Jewish Community Centre with its Israeli art work was particularly memorable.
The half day tour was if anything too short and if you have the time consider doing the full day tour

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Mojo1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews