We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful way to learn more about Jewish Buenos Aires!”
Review of Jewish Tours

Jewish Tours
Ranked #56 of 312 Tours in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See Buenos Aires through Jewish eyes! Private and customizable Jewish city tours! Best city tours in the city
Reviewed October 6, 2015

Salito Gutt was a marvelous guide. He was so informative and was a terrific "story teller". I thoroughly enjoyed my tour with him, and encourage others to do the same.
I booked my tour at the last minute and the company was able to accommodate my request. I was picked up at my hotel an dropped off there at the end of the tour.
Thank you Salito for memorable last day in BA!

Thank Amy5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitoGutt, Owner at Jewish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

I'm happy you enjoyed your Buenos Aires Jewish tour
It was my pleasure to share my city and my community with you
Thank you for your compliments and for visiting my country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"israeli embassy"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 12 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 6 reviews
"special tour"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful morning"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 6 reviews
"past and present"
in 2 reviews
"fascinating tour"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 3 reviews
"visiting buenos aires"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend the tour"
in 2 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"jews"
in 14 reviews
"salito"
in 81 reviews
"synagogue"
in 21 reviews
"bombing"
in 12 reviews
Filter

68 - 72 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2015

We actually engaged Salito for two days of tours. First day was a Tigre Delta tour, second was a Jewish Buenos Aires tour.

Most of the organization was done several months in advance from home, including deposit, lists of names for synagogue visits etc.

The Delta tour was the best Salito could do considering it is winter there now. The day was interesting, and he accomodated our requests for additional venue visit too.

The second day was far more information packed - as we expected and requested. In addition, Salito added more time and more places to visit on my request a night before. Very much appreciated, considering this revolved around his time and minivan rental (there were 7 of us).

Punctual, very approachable, very knowledgeable - outstanding tours you will not regret!

We did these on spare days from a guided Trafalgar tour, and we could modify our time with Salito on the fly to avoid duplications.

Ask him for recommendation of Jewish guides in other cities you plan to visit too. We got an outstading reference for Pedro Landsberg in Rio de Janeiro from these guys.

Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitoGutt, Owner at Jewish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Thank you for your comments and compliments
I'm happy you enjoyed your time and experience, I tried as always to offer my guests my best
Thank you for visiting my city and country.
Please call again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Amazing and informative tour of Jewish life in Argentina.Very accommodating with the start time of tour and great talking with Salito and learning about his family history. Would certainly recommend this tour

1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitoGutt, Owner at Jewish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2015

It has been a pleasure to receive you
Thank you for your comments and for visiting my country

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Having just half a day, Jewish Tours Argentina did an amazing tour for me!
From the first email, they were accommodating to my timing and Salito was beyond amazing.
He showed me as much as I had asked, explanations and history abundant through the day, and each and every space we visited was made even better the personal stories Salito shared with me. His knowledge of jewish history is fantastic and he made my trip perfect! hag pesaj sameach!

Thank Monchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitoGutt, Owner at Jewish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Thank you for your words and compliments.
Please call again soon
Pesach Smeach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Salito came recommended and he lived up to his excellent reputation. I indicated the types of things I was interested in and he perfectly customized my tour. He's very knowledgeable passionate, patient, friendly ... and ... funny !

1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitoGutt, Owner at Jewish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Joanne was a great honor to share with you and your brother
Take care kid!:)
Chag Pesach Sameach
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jewish Tours also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Jewish Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;