We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracias”
Review of Lo de Fer y Javi

Lo de Fer y Javi
Ranked #428 of 4,798 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Wine and Beer
Description: We want to be one of the best options remains behind closed doors in Capital Federal. Our goal is you can feel as dinner at your own home or friend's home who invites you to have dinner, and you can taste all the love, passion and dedication why get into each plate.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gracias”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

A wonderful and unique experience in a private home ! They are very gracious and charmimg hosts with with a very unique menu that you will find in any restaurant !!!

Gracias!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1sophie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando D, Owner at Lo de Fer y Javi, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your words. We really appreciate them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    24
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Commitment”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

It was definitely not "just one of these". Fer & Javi were extremely kind and dedicated. At first it might be quite intimidating to have a welcome drink in a private apartment, but they made us feel very welcome and at ease, they were very communicative and open.
We were 4 adults and a teenager, and they kindly tweaked a bit their menu to fulfill all our needs. Every single dish was delicate and delicious, prepared with skill and designed with imagination - a delight for the eye too. The red wine was a great match too.
We were delighted, we enjoyed the culinary experience very much. And for me it was a wonderful birthday present. Thank you Fer & Javi !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Riad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando D, Propietario at Lo de Fer y Javi, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you Riad so much for your words. We are very happy if you feld so glad about the special birthday party dinner!!! We hope see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicate Dishes at Chef's home”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

In the intimate setting of their private apartment, Javi and Fer take excellent care of their guests, making them feel welcome with a drink and spoil them with a excellent dinner, delicate dishes, full of surprising combination of ingredients. Their personal attention make you feel like a princess, which was the aim of the night on International Women's Day!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando D, Propietario at Lo de Fer y Javi, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por tus palabras, nos encanta que te hayas sentido de esa manera. Te esperamos cuando quieras!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo de Fer y Javi also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Capital Federal District, Argentina
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Lo de Fer y Javi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing