We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #46 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

At first sight the hotel appears in a very unassuming street. However, go through the door and it is great. Excellent reception staff, free welcome drink, they got our room ready 4 hours ahead of time, very comfortable room, breakfast and bar just spot on. Free wifi in the lobby which I could pick up on the 11th floor.
Location is right in Retiro, very close to Puerto Madero and great restaurants. Around the corner from the Pacific Mall.
We were there just 2 nights but would happily have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kintad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We are happy to know that you found the hotel great once you went through the door, and that you liked our excellent reception staff, the comfortable room, breakfast and the location.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
There are newer reviews for Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 698 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice things:
1. Comfortable bedding and great lighting. The curtains block out light so well.
2. Excellent and courteous front desk service.
3. Offered us free welcome drinks.
4. Free internet in lobby and paid internet was extremely cheap/affordable.
5. Daily breakfast buffet was included in our stay.
6. Close to subte station and shopping.

Weird things:
1. We never had fresh face towels! I could not figure out why housekeeping would take our used face towels and not replace them, but replace everything else. We asked for them twice and twice we were told they were being washed so they offered us hand towels instead (at least they gave an alternative?) - not a big deal. However, even after writing several notes left for daily housekeeping, we only received face towels ONCE during our entire 8 night stay. I had to hide our face towels so that we can simply reuse them instead of having them taken and not replaced - very annoying.
2. The glass door that covers the shower/bathtub leaks water out whenever we showered so there would be a puddle of water every time we showered if we did not put a towel there to soak it up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate letting us know all the nice things, such as comfortable bedding, excellent and courteous front desk service and location.

In reference to your comments regarding the face towels, I very much apologize for the inconvenience and will take immediate action in order to prevent this from happening again, and according to the shower leaking, we have already notified the Maintenance Manager in order to check the glass doors.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Although the hotel is old and the view from the window room is not beautiful, it deserves its five stars. The location and service are excellent, bedding has high quality, the breakfast provided is complete!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stylianoudakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We are happy to know that you liked our excellent location and service, as well as the high quality of the bedding and the breakfast being complete.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We look forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I live in Buenos Aires most of the year so it's rare I stay in hotels here, but periodically I do a "stay-cation" during the summer and grab a good deal at a hotel with an outdoor pool. I was on Hotwire and a 5 star hotel in Retiro came up for $75 USD (and featured an outdoor pool). I was skeptical since many hotels in this neighborhood call themselves five star but are more on the 2-3 star level. I took a chance and booked it, and got the Regal Pacific.

Location is as described. It's smack in the middle of the business district so it attracts mostly businessmen/women. It's a few blocks from Galerias Pacifico, a nice shopping center. There's no big sign out front so look for the street #. The lobby is very well maintained and new. They let me check in at noon and check out late.

Rooms are 4-5 star in quality and very clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the a/c worked great. Bathrooms are big and they give you bath salts if you want to relax in the large bathtub. There's also a mini-bar and flat screen TV. They gave me a room on the 10th floor facing the street, but there was no noise at all. They have recently turned the street into a pedestrian street.

The pool was small (but nobody was there so I had it all to myself) but very well kept with a lifeguard on duty who was more than happy to take photos when asked. I didn't make it to the gym. I went to the bar after dinner in Puerto Madero, since they give you a free drink coupon (you can choose beer or wine), so I had a wine. I had a great conversation with the bartender
and ended up staying for 2 more drinks (at hotel prices (70 pesos for a mixed drink, but not too bad).

Service overall was much better than I had ever expected, since BA is not known for its high level of service. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating, and I felt welcomed. Breakfast was included in my rate and was quite good, and had traditional US offerings as well as traditional Argentine offerings.

One thing to note - many of the past reviewers complained about internet but I was given a card that gave me free and unlimited Wi-Fi through the entire hotel so this was really great.

Overall, I was very pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend this hotel for travelers visiting BA.

Room Tip: I stayed in 1009 which was on a high floor with a view of the street. It was very quiet and the soun...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthewfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We are pleased to know that you found our rooms in quality and very clean, the bed very comfortable and spacious bathroom, as well as the overall service overcoming your expectations and specially that everyone was very friendly and made your feel welcomed. It is an honour for us to have pleasantly surprised you.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We look forward to welcoming you in your next "stay-cation".

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great staff, and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Security is top notch. And Anthony the concierge knows where to find all and everything. This hotel should be at the top of your list for Buenos Aires

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clonanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

It is our pleasure to know that truly enjoyed your stay with us, due to the great staff, Security and comfortable rooms. We are glad to hear Anthony, our Concierge, assisted you with all your queries and was able to find all you needed.

We always do appreciate the feedback from our clients as it helps to improve our service and quality standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I think great hotel for $$$ you pay for the room ... Ask for top floor or close to it. Don't expect great views but nice and light rooms... Very big nicely decorated comfy rooms with all featured and amenities you need. I
read the last person scathing review and believe they do not travel a lot or they do not understand Argentinian people.... All hotels in this part of the world unfortunately tend to have staff that will not help you unless you ask them!!! So ask them!!! Yes expect them to be blunt and a little arrogant but the great thing is if you try to speak Spanish or try and talk to them very nicely they then become very nice you you! Or recommend you too them well immediately and they will really help you them! This hotel is in a little back lane but is not very far from recoletta. It is safe to walk from hotel in this area. Downside is they don't have a restaurant for dinner but the pool is great and breakfast is as you would expect. I would probably say 3.5-4 star hotel. I am a travel agent so have seen a lot of hotels! I would stay here again ...

Stayed: December 2013
Thank alwaystravelling73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Director de Recepción at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Regal Pacific Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate the feedback from our clients as it helps us to improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy to know you liked our spacious and comfy rooms and that you talked to our staff and were very nice and really helped you, as well as the safe location, the pool and breakfast. Regarding your comment about dinner, we do offer a special menu with a selection of choices for dinner in our Bar.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Victoria Wray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel is in very dark and shabby street. 1. The reception of the hotel is very nicely but rooms and pool area are well in need of refurbishing. The receptionist was nice but no one offered help with the door as we entered or with our suitcases to our room, we had to carry them ourselves even there were 2 porters chatting to each other at the entrance, not a 5* hotel would have allowed that.. 2. The bar staff that serves the pool guests are quite arrogant, we were very rudely spoken as we wanted to enjoy a drink outside while bathing, the bartender was very arrogant in making a point of not being able to drink by the pool. Then we found out we could drink in the seating area. I went inside to order a complimentary drink that the hotel have given us, I felt that because drinks were free we were not allowed to be treated as other customer. I always tip but unfortunately on this occasion they did not earn it!! 3. We got to our room and not only the carpet was filthy but it was very dark and the lighting was terrible, they had very bad quality light bulbs, not a place if you have to do any sort of business work. We were changed rooms and this other room was slightly better as it was high up, but the carpets had red stains that looked like blood, I just covered them with a pool towel as I thought it was disgusting. 4. We booked breakfast too, and I wish I hadn't as the fresh fruit was not fresh,it was off, and the quality of bread and hot breakfast was very cheap stuff. My husband had a very bad tummy afterwards. So if you are after a decent 5*hotel, this is not the choice a would have gone for.

Room Tip: The lower rooms are very dark, try to go for a higher one.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappytravelersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Julia C, Revenue Manager & reservations at Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

En principio queríamos agradecerle por sus comentarios y el tiempo dedicado en transmitirlos.
En referencia a su comentario acerca del portero, le informo que sí les abrió la puerta principal cuando los vio llegando al hotel, pero lamentablemente luego se descuidó y omitió ayudarlos con las maletas y acompañarlos a la habitación. Le pedimos disculpas por la falta de atención del Bell Boy. En cuanto a su comentario respecto a la Copa de Bienvenida que quiso tomar en el área de la piscina, le informo que en este caso la bebida se le ofreció correctamente, pero efectivamente no se puede ingresar al sector de la piscina con vasos de vidrio por cuestiones de seguridad. Por lo tanto, considerando el caso, se les ofreció cambiarles las bebidas a vasos de plástico para que pudieran disfrutar de la copa de bienvenida de cortesía a su gusto, pero no quisieron, con lo cual optaron por tomar las mismas en la terraza, ubicada a tan solo 2 metros de la piscina.

Le agradecemos sus comentarios, dado que nos permiten continuar brindando un servicio de excelencia esperado por nuestros huéspedes.

Tendremos mucho gusto en contar con su presencia nuevamente, si decide visitarnos durante su próxima visita a Buenos Aires. Agradeciendo una vez más la contribución de sus valiosos comentarios, le saluda muy atentamente.

Maria Julia Chiariello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#45 of 443 in Buenos Aires
903 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#65 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
San Nicolas
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: 25 de Mayo 764, Buenos Aires 1002 ABP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#54 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $98 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regal Pacific Buenos Aires Hotel in one of the most exciting cities in South America. This modern 5 star boutique property is centrally located in the downtown corporate district of the capital and within walking distance to Puerto Madero, Florida Street, Galerías Pacífico Shopping Mall and recognized restaurants & Bars. Experience the comforts and personalized service only the Regal Pacific offers. Our elegant guest rooms are designed to create a relaxing atmosphere of luxury with comfortable beds, marbled bathrooms and contemporary wood furnishings. Other luxury hotel amenities include our exclusive outdoor pool terrace and fully equipped fitness center.Revel in your love of food at Ébano restaurant in the serenity of our beautiful outdoor garden terrace. A fusion of the freshest local spices and selects Argentinean cuts that bring to life the unique flavors and aromas that our guests have come to love. Whether you’re relaxing in the privacy of your guest room or simply having lunch with friends in the Buenos Aires restaurant, this is the place where the food will inspire you.Savor your favorite drink at the Sommelier Lounge surrounded by the warmth of ebony wood. Enjoy our 100 wine labels, classic cocktails, local & international beers and premium spirits. Our bar menu will pair wonderfully with light appetizers, artisan cheeses and sinful desserts.Our meeting and banquet rooms are fully equipped with the latest technology and are designed to meet all the demands for business travelers; and for special occasions such as weddings, our ballroom is the preferred venue in the city. These meeting rooms are also sound proof and feature amazing acoustic sounds and golden natural light to brighten your event.Regal Pacific is more than a hotel; it’s a living experience and we look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Pacific Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Regal Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing