We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #44 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Impressive Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2008

From all business trips I have done worldwide, rooms of this hotel were the best ever: design is really original and chic; very spacious room, great bed, lightings well balanced, free internet connection, full silence & tranquillity etc.
Though the price is high, it is ideal for businessman wishing to have an environment supporting their comfort and business expectations.
Breakfast offers a large choice of food for all tastes in continental buffet.
The Hotel is located at the heart of Buenos Aires, making suitable for tourists and business individuals.

Overall feeling is that the RP makes you feel really good just with its environment. My one regret is not to have stayed long enought to enjoy.

  • Liked — Room design and comfort
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank elbitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    306
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
122
244
23
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2008

I can see by the date that we were at the Regal Pacific at the same time as the previous post with a difference of opinion. Our room was 510 overlooking the pool. It was very quiet, very dark in the mornings due to black out curtains which we liked. The room was quite large and the bathroom was also very spacious. the towels were oversized and thick. We though the service in general was very good, the staff was helpful. The buffet breakfast was decent but not excellent. We live in Mexico and travel often to the varied beaches here where we are used to sumptuous buffets at breakfast. the orange juice was tinted water and for me undrinkable. HOwever there was a variety of food to choose from and you won't go hungry. You can ask them to make eggs for you if you don't want them from the buffet. We found the fitness room fine and especially liked being able to shower there before our 11PM flight even after we had checked out of the room. The hotel is on a dirty back street off wide Av. Cordoba but is very close to Puerto Madero for dinners. Even though it is close to Galerias Pacifico and Florida Street we did not find any shopping bargains to be had and were very disappointed not to buy any leather goods. I was looking for shoes. All of downtown seemed dingy and rundown with a lot of hotels in the area. What I was very upset was getting charged a lot more on my AMEX card for the room after having made the reservation at a rate in dollars which they converted to pesos at the rate they wanted to (3.25) and then reconverted by American Express with a difference of $65 dollars. I had experienced this process before but not at such a high difference. We had paid $180 a night plus tax and I am sure you can get an equivalent room in a very good hotel in a much better area if the location is very important to you.

  • Liked — Room comfort
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Balabosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

I went for this hotel because of price, which was a mistake. It really is only a 3 star hotel, and the location is not very good, on a dingy street. Our room was large but the carpet was stained, WIFI was very expensive, turndown service happened only a couple of hours after they cleaned our room for the day, towels were thin, frayed and scarce. The pool has very little sun and only a few lawn chairs, all a little grungy. The breakfast was fine, but an utter mob scene. Both days we saw the bus boy simply reset the table from the last diners without even wiping down the table. The fitness center is flimsy. Next time I will return to the 4 Seasons or try the Hilton which had a great location, fitness center and pool.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gtrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2008

For my last night in Buenos Aires, after staying at various budget hotels, I splurged and stayed at the Regal Pacific. I loved it - my room was spacious and comfortable, and the hotel even offered a pillow menu! The location was very convenient to Av. Florida, Plaza de Mayo, and Puerto Madero. A breakfast buffet was included with the room, and there is a business center that holds 3 computers with internet access. There's also a fitness center, but I never checked that out. I found everyone who worked here to be courteous and professional. The only downside was that my room (#602) was next door to the room where housekeeping did laundry, and from time to time I could hear noise from that. If my stay had been longer than one night, I probably would have requested to move rooms on account of the noise.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Juillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2008

We recently returned from a few day stay at the Regal Pacific and would highly recommend the hotel. It is new, modern, clean, well situated for the microcenter area and, in comparison to other similar BA options, we think it is superior in many ways. One point: although the hotel is deluxe, it is not at the level of the Four Seasons or Park Hyatt, for example. Nevertheless, when comparing costs and value ,it likely comes out ahead.

The location is only a couple blks from Galerias Pacifico and taxis are very easy to get. There are one or two small convenience stores right across the street, and a pharmacy on the corner, making trips for bottled water or soda and such very easy. While 25 de Mayo, the street it is on, is small and nothing special, it is fine and like many other urban streets in any large city. Scary is not a word that comes to mind. In short, for the downtown area the location is good. The staff was uniformly welcoming and helpful, particularly the bellmen. They couldn't do enough for you. The front desk staff was also good. However, from what I could determine, there really was no concierge, at all. If there was, we certainly didn't find him/her, even though we had some questions about local spots and events. In truth, we think this is a real downside. While the front desk staff could help with requests, having someone who really knows the city is a big plus.

The rooms were of good size, modern and comfortable. Same for the bathroom. As mentioned, the views are either of a nearby building or the smallish patio area in the back. We opted for the latter. The pool is a welcome addition, even if small, it does the trick. It was never crowded. The lobby is small but very comfortable and well done.

Breakfast was good, though again not equal to a place like the Four Seasons. That certainly isn't an issue for us, especially not in a place like BA, where you can eat terrifically all day. Service in the bkfst area was also very good.

There is a business center on the 2d floor that is open 24 hours with free internet access. That is a great plus. Other hotel guests were from all over: South America, Holland, France, China.

Near to the hotel is El Establo, a very good parillada which others have mentioned. Puerto Madero is also close to the hotel and a taxi to Recoleta is only a few dollars. All in all the Regal is a great selection, particularly for the price.

Other suggestions: head to El Sanjuanino, on Posadas, for the world's best empanadas. Also, if you can catch a football game while in BA do so, its a terrific experience. We used gofootball and they worked out very well. Arandu for leather/ polo related items is outstanding. BA is an outstanding destination, the best of Europe and Latin America, all in one, and with a good exchange rate.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tengohambre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2008

What a great hotel.
Location: Very convenient if you are on business since its very close to downtown but also is very close to Puerto Madero which has lots of fine restaurants.
The hotel is small- lets say 10 floors and 10 rooms per floor, but has all the advantages of a large hotel. The decoration is modern and great taste. i would estimate this hotel is pretty newly constructed. Staff is very service oriented and helpful- which is something not easy to find in BA. The breakfast buffett which was included in my rate is of great quality and very complete with pastries, cereals, eggs bacon, etc.
Rooms are spacious and with so is the bathroom. The bed is very confortable and what I could not beleive they even have a pillow menu- Everything at the hotel was perfect. They offer wifi for a charge but pcs available free of charge on their business center. The hotel has a small gym and an outdoor pool.

  • Liked — Location, Rooms, Modern decor
  • Disliked — Room Wifi for a daily charge.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Plirium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Regal Pacific for three nights. I can not say enough good things about the hotel and staff. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff can't do enough to help. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The location is walking distance to Puerto Madero, which has some great restaurants, and to Calle Florida for shopping.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — Internet access is a little pricey but probably the same as most hotels of this type
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#66 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#41 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
San Nicolas
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#32 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: 25 de Mayo 764, Buenos Aires 1002 ABP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#39 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#55 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Regal Pacific Buenos Aires Hotel in one of the most exciting cities in South America. This modern 5 star boutique property is centrally located in the downtown corporate district of the capital and within walking distance to Puerto Madero, Florida Street, Galerías Pacífico Shopping Mall and recognized restaurants & Bars. Experience the comforts and personalized service only the Regal Pacific offers. Our elegant guest rooms are designed to create a relaxing atmosphere of luxury with comfortable beds, marbled bathrooms and contemporary wood furnishings. Other luxury hotel amenities include our exclusive outdoor pool terrace and fully equipped fitness center.Revel in your love of food at Ébano restaurant in the serenity of our beautiful outdoor garden terrace. A fusion of the freshest local spices and selects Argentinean cuts that bring to life the unique flavors and aromas that our guests have come to love. Whether you’re relaxing in the privacy of your guest room or simply having lunch with friends in the Buenos Aires restaurant, this is the place where the food will inspire you.Savor your favorite drink at the Sommelier Lounge surrounded by the warmth of ebony wood. Enjoy our 100 wine labels, classic cocktails, local & international beers and premium spirits. Our bar menu will pair wonderfully with light appetizers, artisan cheeses and sinful desserts.Our meeting and banquet rooms are fully equipped with the latest technology and are designed to meet all the demands for business travelers; and for special occasions such as weddings, our ballroom is the preferred venue in the city. These meeting rooms are also sound proof and feature amazing acoustic sounds and golden natural light to brighten your event.Regal Pacific is more than a hotel; it’s a living experience and we look forward to making your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and TravelClick so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Pacific Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Regal Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing