We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Awwa Suites & Spa(Buenos Aires)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$159
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dazzler Palermo(Buenos Aires)
$234
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$396
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$332
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Madero(Buenos Aires)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
328
342
53
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
342
53
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance to calle floridapuerto maderobusiness areagreat hotelexecutive roomminute walkbottled waterper daycomfortable roomsclean hotelcoffee machinereception areaexcellent breakfasteasy accessroom was largeconvenient locationwi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 741 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Business and tour hotel in a prime location between shopping districts and the old port district.
Big comfortable rooms with good beds.90 tv channels-some showing English language films and shows, but no English language news.
Great breakfasts with lots of choice including bacon and scrambled eggs.
Nice pool area to cool off after exploring.
Welcoming and friendly reception.
Mini-market across main road. Some restaurants and bars nearby, but more choice further afield.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We paid around $140 per night and couldn't have been happier
The good
1. Large comfortable rooms with a large choice of pillows.
2.Great breakfast
3. Good location
4.Nice staff who go out of there way to help
5.Great gym for a hotel

The only negative is they kill you with incidentals. For example internet is $20 per 24 hours. Of coarse it is up to you weather or not you purchase it. The other small detail is the gym was a little warm. I would definitely stay here again if I got a similar price.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Akeemthedream78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

In the middle of downtown I found a very modern and quiet place to stay close to touristic areas
Good choice. They have a good service for breakfast and at front desk. Simple but a good relation cost benefits.

Room Tip: No comment
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The rooms are quite large and comfortable. We had some problems with our air conditioning but was sent someone to fix it immediately ... which was nice, since you don't get that service very often anywhere! We did enjoy a great breakfast, set up in their restaurant ... many choices, white tablecloth ...a nice treat. The staff was very helpful and especially kind when one of our group of 24 went missing ... (we found her .. she zigged when she should have zagged and ended up at the Police station where we picked her up!) ... the free computer in the lobby was nice, too. Had a good feel to the entire hotel ... we probably won't be back this way again, but if we do, we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornInHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here for just two nights but we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel which is beautifully designed and in top condition. Unfortunately we did not try the breakfast which looked delicious.
Our room on the 9th floor was very spacious with a huge, comfortable bed and a large shower room. I appreciated the high tech gadgets: all lights and the air condition could be controlled individually with a panel next to the bed and there were buttons inside the room to indicate "do not disturb" or "please clean room". When everything else in the hotel and in our room was exactly as it should be these things were small pluses that added a little comfort to our stay and made us smile.
We used the small sundeck once and it was not as claustrophobic as I had thought. There is not much space but there were not that many people either. However, given the small space available a good spot in the sun cannot be guaranteed.
A few of the staff were not very available to help (without being rude or anything) but most of the staff we encountered was courteous and helpful and overall it was a very pleasant experience.
I would have appreciated complementary WiFi. The principle of paying extra for WiFi in a hotel today is as ridiculous as paying extra for TV or towels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews