We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, helpful host and quiet...”
other travelers have booked this property
First bedroom: Private balcony, air conditioner, winter sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First bedroom: Private balcony, air conditioner, winter sunshine
Top floor in central location Charming antique elevator
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
First bedroom: Private balcony, air conditioner, winter sunshine
Top floor in central location
Charming antique elevator
Entrance to casa (from elevator)
Apartment entry hall and Aire y Luz
Antique tiled entrance hall
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 2: Air conditioned, winter sunshine
Living / dining with quiet space or optional third bedroom
The Single Bedroom
Terrace
Kitchen
Bathroom
Terrace
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 1: Air conditioner, winter sunshine, private balcony
Bedroom 1 - afternoon sun in winter
Bedroom 1 - afternoon sun in winter
Terrace (smoking permitted here)
Bedroom 2: Air conditioned, winter sunshine
Bedroom 2: Air conditioned, winter sunshine
Bedroom 2: Air conditioned, winter sunshine
Bedroom 2: Air conditioned, winter sunshine
Bedroom 2: Air conditioned, winter sunshine
Bedroom 2 (air conditioned)
Bedroom 2 (air conditioned) with winter sun
Living/dining with quiet space or optional third bedroom
Light and airy
Living/dining with quiet space or optional third bedroom
Living/dining with quiet space or optional third bedroom
Dining Living Room
Dining Living Room
Dining Living Room
Dining Living Room
Dining Living Room
Living Room - come home to a quiet space
Living / dining
Dining Living Room
Living/dining with quiet space or optional third bedroom
The Quiet Room (or optional third bedroom) off the living area
The Single Bedroom
The Quiet Room (or optional third bedroom)
Quiet space off living room (or 3rd bed)
Kitchen
Nice kitchen with new appliances
Kitchen
Gas cooking
Terrace (smoking permitted here)
Granite bathroom counter. Endless gas hot water.
Bathroom with shower over full tub
Bathroom
Bathroom
Charming antique elevator
Historic building in central location - top floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vic151
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful host and quiet neighbourhood”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I were very happy that we booked at Casa Jasmin. For a very reasonable price we had a double room each with comfortable beds and beautiful bed linen. Each room also has its own hot and cold aircon. There was a well appointed guest kitchen, stocked for continental breakfast and all day tea and coffee, and all spaces were very clean. We enjoyed having all the benefits of a B&B with the privacy of an apartment.

Our host Rachel was very friendly and super helpful. She arranged a driver to meet us at EZE and had maps, pamphlets and a subte card ready for us. She was also able to point us in the direction of restaurants and other places and events that Buenos Aires has to offer. We were particularly pleased with the location - close to buses and 2 subte routes that connected us to all the major things we wanted to do, while close enough to el centro that we could just walk to many places.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was central to everything and it was quiet and private at the end of a busy day
Liked least: It rained a bit while I was there but I am not sure our host has any control over that!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed December 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trek67122...
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2018 for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2018
Muchas gracias por su amable evaluación y por ser tan buenos huéspedes. Esperamos verte de nuevo cuando vuelvas a Buenos Aires.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps77121...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Muchas gracias por su amable evaluación. Sería maravilloso verte de nuevo cuando vuelvas a Buenos Aires.
Thanks so much for your kind review. It would be lovely to see you again when you come back to Buenos Aires.
Gracias / Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macwilkin...
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiegoD081...
Salta, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Gracias por tus amables palabras. Será bueno verte de nuevo la próxima vez que vengas a Buenos Aires.
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing