We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
CasaSur Bellini Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$364
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$689
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$508
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
185
411
241
80
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
411
241
80
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida streetbreakfast not includednice hotelretiro stationthe air conditioningnext morningwalking distancefew blockswifilobbybapuertotoiletobeliscoantarcticapesos
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 949 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I just spent my first night at the Vista Sol and I am not looking forward to three more nights. This hotel is stylish but you'll soon realize a lot of things are done on the cheap. There is no wifi whatsoever in the rooms, something I have not encountered in years. There is free wifi in the lobby but it seems to work only some of the time. The staff tells you it's working even when you show them it is not.
The electricty works with your room key, so you'll always come back to a sauna since the AC stops running in your absence.
Note: this is the Hotwire hotel listed under 4 stars with free breakfast and free internet in the central area. My rate was US$55 plus tax.
Leo Le Brun. Used room 907.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Léo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline B, Director de Recepción at Vista Sol Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Good morning,

Thanks for leaving you comments!

We are working hard in order to solve the problems you mention about the internet service.

Thanks for choosing Vista Sol

Best Regars,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Vista SolBuenos Aires Hotel is located at Tucuman street,in downtown. The sreet is near Corrientes Avenue with several magazines and restaurantes. A few steps,in the right, only six blocks there is 9 de julio Avenue,the beautifulavenueof Buenos Aires and front of Tucuman Street is the Tango Portenho, an excellent house to watch a typical spectable of tango.In the hotel,the rooms are very nice. I like it.The beds were close to the floor , like Japanese stylo.
The bathroom is good with amenites.Breakfast was a mixture of cakes, fruitsand an excellent yogurt. In fact, a good hotel in the heart of Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Don't remember adaptador !!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastiao478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your lovely comment.
We hope to receive you again soon in the hotel.
Best regards,

Cecilia Marcer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a comfortable, slightly above basic, hotel.

We booked it due to a super cheap offer on hotwire and were impressed by how large and clean the room was. We just stayed one night as wanted somewhere inexpensive for the first night as we knew we would be tired.

We got a room with two double beds. The beds were quite hard but comfy, and they were close to the floor - it had a bit of a Japanese feel to it. The bathroom waterworks were very noisy however so you would definitely get woken up if someone flushed the toilet in the night!

We were told wifi was available but it appeared to be just in the lobby and there were no open networks nor instructions given about connecting. Breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold buffet food and was fine.

A good, solid hotel, but nothing fancy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Good Afternoon,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are working hard in order to improve our service, and your feedback is the best way to do it.
Wifi is only available in public areas, we hope in a few month we will be able to extend it to all the hotel.
Best regards,

Cecilia Marcer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I recommend. Excelent location, room, clean, comfortable. The point thats could bem better is the size of the standard room.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rofm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Good morning,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We hope to receive you again soon in the hotel.
Best regards,

Cecilia Marcer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I booked this hotel based on internet pictures considering it to be a upscale 3 stars hotel near Calle Florida, after all I was celebrating my first wedding anniversary! It was a big disappointing to find our room very tiny and the double bed not so large and not so comfortable and the worse was the noise it makes even with all the care in the world just by SITTING ON it... .>.< Our shower leaked and the bathroom floor was flooded every time we used it. Breakfast was an average thing, don't go expecting fruits as papaya, bananas or even a prosaic apple,messalunas were well buttered, if you like those pastries. They don't allow a late check-out so you'll be awaiting in the lobby till your transfer arrives... at least it has a good wi-fi signal.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the elevator just like ours are prone to be the tiny ones and the noise of the elevators will be heard as the noise from the electric blackout and curtains going up and going down...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miriade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline B, Director de Recepción at Vista Sol Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Good Afternoon, We have received your comments and we are working hard in order to solve them. Bed and shower are now working properly, and we are considerind to add more fruits for breakfast.

Best regards,

Cecilia Marcer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews