We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
Ranked #145 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Good Place to stay, good price, excelent location, the hotel is really comfortable.
Around the hotel we can find good restaurants, stores, mall.
The staff are really friendly and the room so comfortable.
Just the Internet was expensive and the breakfast not so good. They bring it to your room everymorning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11BAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 400 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

The price was good, the location was great and the staff were very friendly. This is a small building with 4 small apartments (with kitchenette) per floor. I am not sure if all the apartments are the same - ours was a bachelor sized apartment but some of the others may be bigger. It was fine for us.

We stayed on the second floor which is a bit noisy on Saturday night, but I didn't mind - it's Buenos Aires. The other evenings were quiet. The location is great with a nice new cafe around the corner (in front of the Recoleta Mall) for breakfast. You are close to the cemetery where Eva Peron is and a Sunday market. I would stay here again.

Didn't use the pool (which didn't seem to be in service - but not sure).

Room Tip: Maybe go to a higher floor to have less noise and maybe a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queen_D_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good plce to stay for two things: located in Recoleta neighboorhood (instead of packed downtown) and since it is an apart hotel you can buy your own groceries and save some money.
Half a block from the hotel there is the Recoleta mall for those who want to go shopping, and about 10 minutes from downtown (by taxi).
Breakfast is served in the room only (no restaurant/cafeteria), which ended up being great even though it is not buffet, beacause you don't even have to get dressed and can have breakfast in your pijamas!
People from the front desk are very friendly and helpful.
The only bad thing I noted was that it was cold at night! The AC was not eorking properly and my stay there was during one of the coldest days of the year. However, it is only one little detail of one particular room, so I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had no concept of Buenos Aires and found Ayres de Recoleta Hotel completely by accident. The hotel was very comfortable and the little refrigerator and microwave was a great help in saving money and making life comfortable. We then came to appreciate the location. The neighborhood has excellent little restaurants as well as a modern shopping mall. We easily walked to the major attractions of the city. We very quickly found ourselves feeling very much a part of Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: The room on the street side gets some noise on weekends from the all night restaurants in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrell558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very comfortable rooms. I was a Studio with Queen sized bed, small kitchen with fridge, MW, toaster. Very spacious. The hotel have a small swimming pool, not too large, and Jacuzzi .The breakfast is served at room. The location is great, just back of Recoleta Mall, very close to the anciant grave yard where are buried many historical people: soldiers, politicians, former presidents, i.e. Raul Alfonsin. A place with lot of stories, definitely an unthinkable place to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier_Pfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great location, very comfortable and clean rooms. Exceptional service!!!
Special thanks to guys on front desk!
We have stayed in this hotel apartments for 6 days ( two couples). During the entire stay front desk staff was VERY helpful with various hints where to go what to see and how to save some money. They were very patient since sometimes we could not decide what to do or where to go and were asking numerous questions over and over again....
Last day of our stay (night of March 15/16th, 2013) I got very strong back pain issue. Thanks to guys on Front Desk night and morning shifts - I was able to fly back home: They call an ambulance, were translating our conversation with doctor, helped to get medications from a pharmacy etc...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The reviews in TA are very accurate in describing this apartment hotel. The location is great, near shops, loads of restaurants and a really nice part of BA. The room is spacious and to us welcome after more than 2 weeks of travel. To have a spacious and comfortable room is great. The breakfast was delivered to your room. No choice but adequate just the same. We found it easy to walk down to the main boulevards and if you needed a taxi there is a taxi rank across the road and the cost for taxis is reasonable. We enjoyed our stay here but we were disappointed that a boxed breakfast was not provided for our early morning departure. Too many hotels avoid this but as we have paid for breakfast in the tariff this is just slack and lazy. It would not have been difficult to deliver our breakfast the night before our departure. There is an adequate fridge in the room for storage. We are really disappointed in hotels that fail in this regard. Having said all that this is quite a good hotel. If you can get a good rack rate or a deal that ensures the price is reasonable then stay here by all means. I have lowered the rating by 1 star because I am sick of hotels which fail to provide boxed breakfasts for weary early morning travellers.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Allan.G49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#73 of 444 in Buenos Aires
409 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#83 of 444 in Buenos Aires
730 reviews
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#112 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#175 of 444 in Buenos Aires
333 reviews
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres de Recoleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres de Recoleta Hotel

Address: J E Uriburu 1756, Buenos Aires 01114, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#101 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $79 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres de Recoleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres de Recoleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ayres De Recoleta
Ayres De Recoleta Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing