We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tribeca Buenos Aires Apart
Nearby Hotels
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$104
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$95
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$328
$220
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$148
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$364
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$689
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$501
$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
94
200
86
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
200
86
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew blockshot waterlocation was perfectthe air conditioningargentina
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 430 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2010

I had booked one night through Agoda here. The location is downtown with an easy walk to the big streets of Argentina. The room was clean and equipped with twin beds, a TV, air conditioning, shower, toilet and a bidet. I found the beds fairly comfortable however they were a bit small for me being over 6 ft. The buffet breakfast was your basic continental style breakfast but I believe you could order eggs if you wished.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandman-rogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 14, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Despite being in the most amazing location, and despite being in a beautiful building, the Tribeca Apartments were a bit of a disappointment after a much looked forward to visit following six weeks back packing around South America. On arrival, we got the feeling our back packs were not quite the thing, and our first room (apartment), while quiet and spacious, did not offer us the apartment haven we were looking for. Two reasons:

1) to say the apartments have kitchenettes is true, but kitchenettes are only useful if they have kitchen utensils, and plugs for the sink etc. We had to empty the fridge of its minibar contents, buy glasses and plates and use our backpacking cutlery to make use of the kitchenette the way we hoped to do so.

2) despite five visits to the front desk over a 24 hour period, we survived without a flushing toilet (using the one by the sauna on the fourth floor when necessary!) until enough was enough! The maid showed us to a new room but in this one the toilet was broken, the third option was OK and we finally were able to settle in for our week long stay.

On the positive side of things, while the front desk staff were average to next to useless, the maids were great, the daily breakfast (included) in the restaurant was superb, the rooftop was out of this world (that's where we spent New Year's eve!), and the location was great for accessing the subte, getting into town, and finding lovely local restaurants.

Not quite an apartment, not quite great service from the front desk (one or two staff were good, the others just didn't seem to care) but overall an OK stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FionnaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

In November 2009 I arrived at Tribeca Buenos Aires Apart Hotel with my fully prepaid orbitz voucher for a 6 night stay. The person at the counter told me that a block of rooms in the hotel was undergoing repair, and that they had arranged for me to stay at another hotel for Friday and Saturday nights, and that I should return Sunday. Whereas Tribeca advertises free WiFi, the new hotel charged a daily fee for this. When I asked the new hotel if they could ask Tribeca if they would cover my WiFi, they said that Tribeca told them they would analyze the situation and let me know the following day (I never heard back). I had to check-out of the alternate hotel at 11:00am on Sunday. When I returned to Tribeca, I was told that I couldn't have my room until 1pm because that was the check-in time, and I would need to put my luggage in storage. The clerk (a different clerk than the one I saw originally) explained the delay by telling me that the hotel was fully booked (no mention of repairs). Having to split my stay between two hotels was very disruptive to my trip not to mention the lack of integrity of the hotel not honoring my prepaid room.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
3  Thank looking_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 7, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews