We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place in superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ranked #152 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio
Level Contributor
412 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very good place in superb location”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A small, well run hotel across the street from the Alvear Palace in the heart of Recoleta. A location difficult to beat with comfortable rooms. You can't go wrong, particularly for the money. Good breakfast and decent selection of TV channels.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the street (Ayacucho) as the rooms on the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UlisesRecoletaSuites, Gerente at Ulises Recoleta Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time and reviewed our hotel. It's important for us and it helps to improve!

We looking foward to your next trip to BA.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    150
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
130
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel located in one of the finest neighborhoods in Buenos Aires. Room is spacious for B.A. with excellent service. The staff are very friendly, helpful and kind. Internet ran well and breakfast was good and served late in the morning. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel in a wonderful area of B.A., this is the place to stay. If you want a five star hotel at 4 times the price, stay at the luxury brand across the street. I visit Argentina every year due to work and this is top of my list for a place to stay in B.A.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juno-Nomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UlisesRecoletaSuites, Gerente at Ulises Recoleta Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time and reviewed our hotel. It's important for us and it helps to improve!

We looking foward to your next trip to BA.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 boys, ages 11 &13. They appreciated the wifi. We appreciated the cleanliness, order, and service. We had a little 2-room 2-bath suite to accommodate us all. Breakfast was great. Supplemented with the most excellent chocolate criossants across the road. This hotel is a reasonably priced gem in an area valued for its safety, location, and access to sights. Recoleta was a great place to base our operations. We could walk to the cemetery, the Teatro Colon, the Centro, and the museum. Excellent little bar/resto at bottom of block and totally affordable given the location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UlisesRecoletaSuites, Gerente at Ulises Recoleta Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time and reviewed our hotel. It's important for us and it helps to improve!

We looking foward to your next trip to BA.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Pros: Good location, in room WIFI, clean rooms/sheets, bathroom with good bath products, safe, mini bar, comfy bed, tv with english channels, easy & quick check in, friendly staff who spoke english.

Cons: Very basic breakfast of tea/coffee/cereal/breads/ham and fruit. Breakfast area seemed a bit cramped. To be honest, this was ok for us but if you are staying longer, you might want a nice table by the window, more breakfast options like eggs/bacon etc. There are 4 rooms on a floor, I think. And all of them are situated extremely close to the elevator. You could hear the elevator open & close when you are inside the room. It is a long way from the airport paid 250 pesos for the cab ride.

But overall, I think this was ok for a night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea_cornel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good location, OK WIFI, good value.
there are some great restaurants walking distance, fancy store for shopping if you must. don't mist the chance go walk to the ancient rubber tree across form a legendary Viela restaurant. A pricy night club BLACK up the street. a 25 Pesos taxi ride puts you at AEP and a 170 pesos take you to EZE you at. RadioTaxix are the way to go for an extra $4 Pesos per trip.
The hotel is a Boutique Hotel but runs nice. Elevator are small 2 to 3 persons max. Showers are nice, Not sure if the AC works did not use it.
Cheers

Room Tip: Great location, nice staff, good value, ok wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful, boutique hotel. Located in Recoleta - beautiful area - near the square and cemetery and within walking distance to many of the places we wanted to see. The service was friendly and the staff were always happy to go the extra mile to recommend places to visit and just help out in general. I loved our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the city. Great value for money!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to reduce the traffic noise in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Ulises is across a narrow street from the Alvear Palace, one of the top hotels in the world, by most accounts. Unlike the Palace, the Ulises does not provide a personal butler to dote on all of your needs and unpack/repack your bags. However, unlike the Palace, our room had a small, efficiency kitchen that was perfect for reheating leftovers and preparing light lunches. The Ulises is a small hotel with 4 units per floor. Our room - the deluxe studio - was extremely quiet, well lit, immaculate, functional and roomy/airy enough with 12 foot ceilings. The HVAC worked well. Shower pressure was terrific and the supplied bath products - "Verbena" - and towels were more than adequate. The large flat screen TV received 80 satellite channels.

Breakfast was good enough - the usual teas, coffee, frothy milk, breads, pastries, 3 cold cereals, fresh orange juice, yogurts, fresh fruit cocktail, sliced cheese and ham and the breakfast staff was quite efficient, a necessity given the fairly small size of the breakfast room.

The front desk staff were extremely helpful and spoke excellent English, a plus for those of us who "no hablo Espanol". They graciously stored our luggage post checkout, arranged for an excellent "remises" to get us back to EZE for a very reasonable 210 peso and even notified me via email within 1 hour of our checking out that I had left my credit card in the room and made prompt arrangements to return it.

So, if you need the butler and his retinue and the TV over the bathtub, the telephones next to the bathtub and toilet, stay across the street. If you want perfectly comfortable accommodations with very hospitable hosts in the best neighborhood in Buenos Aires - about 5 minutes walk to Evita's mausoleum in the Recoleta Cemetery - at 1/3 the cost, or even less after tips to your butler, doorman, porter, concierge, etc., are included, stay at the Ulises. It is much more than adequate accommodations in the perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lafayette74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Esplendor Plaza Francia
Esplendor Plaza Francia
#86 of 447 in Buenos Aires
383 reviews
Recoleta
Alta Piazza
Alta Piazza
#73 of 447 in Buenos Aires
245 reviews
Recoleta
Etoile Hotel
Etoile Hotel
#146 of 447 in Buenos Aires
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Suites
Cyan Recoleta Suites
#157 of 447 in Buenos Aires
276 reviews
Recoleta
Art Suites
Art Suites
#134 of 447 in Buenos Aires
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulises Recoleta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulises Recoleta Suites

Property: Ulises Recoleta Suites
Address: Calle Ayacucho 2016, Buenos Aires C1112AAL, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#92 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ulises Recoleta Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pleasure of feeling unique, recognized and especial is a quality we know and value at Ulises Recoleta Suites.We have 26 guest rooms, which is translated into intimacy for your stay and assures highly customized services for each of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ulises Recoleta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulises Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Ulises Recoleta Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing