We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BoBo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Awwa Suites & Spa(Buenos Aires)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$159
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dazzler Palermo(Buenos Aires)
$234
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$396
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$332
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Madero(Buenos Aires)
$194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
533
252
53
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
252
53
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon juliopalermo sohoboutique hotelgreat neighborhoodquiet streetbuffet stylelovely boutiquethe hotel staffsmall hotelfront desk stafffew blockswould highly recommend this hotelbed was very comfortablea wonderful staystayed nightsrestaurants and barsyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 853 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We had two rooms for three nights at the Bo Bo hotel. My wife and I and our two teenage children had a wonderful and memorable experience. If you are looking for a cozy, friendly, and very comfortable boutique hotel in a quiet and safe area of Buenos Aires (Palermo) that is no more than a five minute walk from fabulous shops, restaurants and bars, then the Bo Bo is for you. To experience the Bs As that we fell in love with requires you to spend time in Palermo - and the Bo Bo is right in the heart of Palermo.

I have stayed in hotels all over the world and I would certainly rate this in the top 5% for comfort, food, location, staff friendliness and all around quality of stay. We thoroughly enjoyed it. I would not only recommend this hotel but I would most certainly stay here on a return trip to Bs As.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cndtravelereh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

My wife and I were forced to cancel our trip to Chile and Argentina due to the terrible earthquake in Chile. The hotels we had booked in Santiago and Mendoza were very understanding and credited our AMEX cards, but not BOBO. They refused to even consider it. As a global business traveler and global tourist for many years, I have never experienced such callous behavior and inconsideration before. It may be a nice place to stay, but the people behind it are jerks. They charged me for three nights because I missed their two week cancellation by one day due to the earthquake.. Really disgusting.

John Anderson

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jander31Knoxville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

We arrived at the BoBo after having been hiking for several days in Patagonia. As soon as we walked in to the room (we had the Argentina room) we fell in love. From the enormous jacuzzi tub and the rain showerhead to the giant bed and the shade of the trees outside the sliding glass doors. Everything was perfect.

The BoBo is also very centrally located in Palermo Soho, within easy walking distance of pretty much everything you'll want to do in Buenos Aires. While it's a bit on the pricey side (especially with Argentina's 20% tax added on), it's definitely worth it, especially in light of how inexpensive everything else is. Think of it this way - for the same room in Los Angeles, New York, London or Paris, you'd easily spend 2-3 times as much money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We had a fabulous stay at the Bobo Hotel during our week in Buenos Aires. The Palermo Soho neighborhood is full of good shopping and great restaurants while the hotel sits on a quiet street. Each room in the hotel has a name and are slightly different. We stayed in the Minimalist room which was a little more expensive but worth it for the deck. Breakfast is included and kept us full until dinner every day.

The best part of the hotel is the friendly and attentive staff. They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Neither of us knew Spanish and it can be challenging to get around in Buenos Aires without it. They gave us great recommendations (not necessarily the the tourist spots either), helped us with transportation and were a real pleasure to talk to every day. In fact, we felt like friends of Martin, Vanessa and Bianca who all work at the hotel.

The only complaint would be that it is next door to a preschool which could get a little noisy in the morning. It really was not bad though.

I don't typically write reviews however we had such a great experience that we felt like we had to tell others.

E & K Chicago

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrekkingPatagonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

we stayed for 8 nights over christmas and new year's and it was great. the front desk/concierge made reservations for dinner every night-except new year's and all were excellent. they were always helpful with directions, taxis, tours, whatever we needed.

we stayed in two different rooms during our stay. the first room was larger (on third floor) than the second room (not much room at the foot of the bed between bed and tv). showers in both were great with plenty of pressure and heat. beds were comfortable and large enough (queen). the 3rd floor room (larger) didn't have a balcony-faced the back of the building-and was quieter in the morning than the 2nd floor room which had a balcony right on the street. as expected the street facing room was noisier.

the restaurant in the hotel was unexpectedly good. highly recommend it.

we would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youhaveaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews