We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserving of Conde Nast Hot List Status!”
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
Ranked #25 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deserving of Conde Nast Hot List Status!”
Reviewed March 12, 2009

We stayed at the BoBo Hotel for 4 nights and cannot say enough positive things about the hotel. The hotel is in a great neighborhood, close many of the best restaurants in the city. Security is also really good. There is always someone at reception.

Before our arrival, we filled out a questionaire of all the things we were interested in doing in B.A. and surrounding areas and upon arrival we received a folder with all the information that we could have needed for things like football games, tango shows, shopping, outdoor markets, bike tours, etc. Also, every night we got a weather forecast on our bed - very convienent!

My favorite thing about the hotel had to be the staff. They were incredibly nice yet professional at the same time, going out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible. We lost our lonely planet book in Patagonia - they gave us one from their library collection! We were late to the airport - they called the airline while we were in transit!

They have a very trendy restaurant on the bottom floor. It looked really nice but unfortunately we didn't have the chance to eat there. The one nuissance about the restaurant is that you can't use the internet after 8pm because the computer is in the middle of the eating area. However, staff is really nice about it and gladly looks things up for you if you need it.

Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkle0o18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    240
    46
    8
    2
See reviews for
66
496
55
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2009

My wife and I stayed here during our trip to South America and were incredibly happy with our choice. There are SO many choices in Palermo. In retrospect, we liked the fact that Bobo was the closest to the subway station, since it is one of the few options that is more to the northern end of Palermo Soho, and even still it took about 8-10 minutes to walk. It is still within Palermo Soho but not in the center of the hustle and bustle. The front desk girls were incredibly friendly and helpful with reservations, outings, recommendations etc. The breakfast was plentiful and served with a smile. The rooms were definitely on the small side, but more than adequate. Overall, a wonderful first visit to BA.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSNPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2009

Highly recommend the BoBo. Most modern hotel we stayed at in Argentina with a trendy but comfortable vibe. Staff kept in touch by e-mail prior to arrival and helped us book a tour. Great breakfast included (and not a buffet). Enjoyed drinks at the bar and an excellent dinner in the restaurant as well. Staff e-mailed after the trip to say thank you which was a very nice touch. Located in Palermo near scores of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 042581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2009

This hotel is really a restaurant with rooms. Can't comment on the staff for we were only there one night. There is nowhere to sit outside your room other than in the restaurant. Our room looked out on to a pretty dismal yard.
The food was reasonably good in the evening but the breakfast was average.
We found the Home hotel where we stayed for four nights much more attractive and the breakfast was better and there is an outside pool.

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank torquilius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Stayed here for 5 nights in early Jan 09. With ordinary staff, this would still be an intimate (has only 8 bedrooms) appealing boutique hotel. However the standard of the food, service and the outstanding people on reception made this place a real treasure. Would definitely visit again. Located in a good safe neighbourhood, with local streets full of interesting shops and good restaurants. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameraderie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Thankyou to Max, Gabriela and staff. A delightful place to stay, very friendly and helpful. A great restaurant, quiet bar with the best pisco's. Rooms were very nice. We thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Stayed for 2-3 nights. Staff was helpful, friendly, and willing to let me practice my Spanish on them (all were fluent in English). Only complaint: Construction noise in the middle of the afternoon. After flying through the night and landing that morning, napping was impossible upon check-in because of the power tools they were using to fix something. However, I think this was a rare instance. Most rooms have fantastic balconies for relaxing outside.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,311 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,806 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#22 of 447 in Buenos Aires
630 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Property: BoBo Hotel
Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#30 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing