We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place!”
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
Ranked #30 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I recently stayed at the BoBo Hotel with a group of friends. The staff could not have been nicer! They were there to help with directions, luggage, taxis, you name it. Our rooms were all different in lay out and decor and were all located at the back of the building looking out over the courtyard. It was quiet at night. The rooms were on the small side, but they were clean and newer. Our bathroom had a walk in shower. One of my friend's rooms had a tub shower combo. Bed and bedding were comfortable. The breakfast, included in the rate, was great! The fruit plate was fresh and delicious. The waitress remembered our orders the next day, which speaks to the quality of the staff. The hotel is located outside of the hustle and bustle of the city but was close to a metro station which took us where we wanted to go. There are many cute shops and restaurants in the Palermo area. We walked to dinner one night and felt very safe. I would definite stay again, but I would pay for a slightly bigger room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idontwant2gohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
There are newer reviews for BoBo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 828 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We treated ourselves to 2 nights in a senior suite for our last nights in Argentina after a month of travel and it was perfect. SUPER comfy bed, in-room spa bath, amazing a la carte breakfast and the degustation dinner was fantastic too! Great location in Palermo too - right next to loads of great shops, cafés, bars and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JohnandClareLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here last week for 4 days. The hotel is on a quiet street in Palermo. Walking around the neighborhood is just fantastic. the shops, cafes, restaurants, are all within a few blocks and its all away from the madness of El Centro. The staff are really terrific and helpful. My room was small, spartan and the gray carpeting left something to be desired but the bed was perfectly comfortable. My room looked out on Guatemala street and was noisy but that is to be expected. The restaurant and bar are terrific. They even allowed me to use a back room for tango lessons.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank motowninchapelhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

On a quiet street in Palermo. Had some noisy neighbors, but that can happen anywhere. Once they left we had peace and quiet again. Hotel apologized but thought they could have done something nice to make it up to us.

Room is a good size and jacuzzi was nice.

Thank NeilMurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I am not sure I love the city, although I have been a few times now. The bobo is a little oasis with very familiar taste, relaxing and welcoming. This time, one year after last visit, I saw it a bit less well cared about, sofa of the breakfast room spoiled, elevator dusty etc. still the staff is extremely nice and welcoming, a recommended home away from home and nicely located

Room Tip: All room different and very nice. Try to get the one with the balcony in summer!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annapavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

First of all, I want to say that I read Trip Advisor before booking any hotel, but I never come back and give my feedback on the places I stay. I felt that I had to sign up and give my feedback on Bobo. Because Bobo is not only a great boutique hotel in Buenos Aires, but a great boutique hotel period! The rooms are fairly-sized, with very comfortable beds. The bathrooms are nice, clean and modern. The entire place feels very modern actually. I had breakfast in the restaurant once and I was very please with what I had. (The bread basket was definitely worth it.) Its location is fantastic! Just a few blocks away from Santa Fe where there is a subway line and a bunch of bus lines. Its also super close to a bunch of restaurants and little shops/boutiques in Palermo.

Now, what really makes this place the gem that it is, is the staff. From Alejandro P. at the front desk to the cleaning staff, they are all very friendly, knowledgable, attentive, and willing to drop anything they're doing to help you. I encountered a couple issues during my stay (nothing big and stuff that can generally happen while staying at a hotel), and Alejandro et al (Joanna, Miguel, Agustin) were all great and resolved my issues right away. Never any resistance, and "no questions asked".

All in all, I'll very likely be staying here during my next Buenos Aires visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

BoBo (Bourgeois Bohemian )is a small boutique hotel. 20 or so rooms. 1 restaurant bar serves breakfast and dinner only, no gym pool or other facilities. Older building but rooms have been upgraded.Good value. Our room was not big but very confortable. Nice big Jacuzzi tub and newer style shower and bathroom. English is spoken.
Very friendly and accommodating staff.The location is great Palermo Hollywood, full of restaurants, coffee shops art galleries nightclubs a nice residential neighbourhood.10 minute walk to Ave Santa Fe main street in Buenos Aires, Buses, Metro to all areas of interest. Buy a transit pass when you get there. really cheap.

Room Tip: ask for room with balcony facing the street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlieg147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
658 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,398 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,005 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $94 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing